ngunadi 2 Report post Posted April 6, 2010 Can anyone reach them? I tried to call them to confirm our delivery this Friday, but from yesterday no one pick up the call. Always go to voicemail. S&C Furniture Dynamic 338 Ang Mo Kio Avenue 1 S 560338 Phone: 6552 5208 Now, I am worry whether my bedframe would arrive. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted April 7, 2010 Can anyone reach them? I tried to call them to confirm our delivery this Friday, but from yesterday no one pick up the call. Always go to voicemail. S&C Furniture Dynamic 338 Ang Mo Kio Avenue 1 S 560338 Phone: 6552 5208 Now, I am worry whether my bedframe would arrive. omg, now furniture as well???!!! I hope u can get hold of them soon...good luck bro. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ngunadi 2 Report post Posted April 7, 2010 Yeah, few hours later, they called me back and assure me the status of the delivery. Maybe I was panic but again, who is not when so many errands seller/people around ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted April 7, 2010 Hi Furniture shop should be better ba . And somemore S&C quite popular for yrs liao wor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted April 7, 2010 i was there last Sunday ,and it was closed!! maybe u can obtain both Husband and wife Hp number lor. zhu bo .... sound scarly .... someone jus ask me for S&C address last week wor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ngunadi 2 Report post Posted April 7, 2010 I spoke last to Melvin (the owner) on Tuesday Afternoon. Maybe they went for holiday last weekend? Since it's a long weekend also. They can't possibly work/open shop 365 days/year Give them a benefit of doubt. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted April 7, 2010 I spoke last to Melvin (the owner) on Tuesday Afternoon. Maybe they went for holiday last weekend? Since it's a long weekend also. They can't possibly work/open shop 365 days/year Give them a benefit of doubt. lucky nothing went wrong. yeah, prob went for holiday. but scary nowadays with so many cases....i was thinking of going S&C then saw ur post this morning almost fainted. lucky it was jus a scare! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
marshmallow 0 Report post Posted April 7, 2010 I know of pple who tried to call them for days before finally contacted them. Seems like a bad habit of them.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted April 7, 2010 dun worry, S&C is so far quite reliable....few months back, we ordered furniture from them too....quite on time and they fixed up the wardrobe n stuff for us properly....v sturdy i must say.... i guess, they only hb n wife so if both busy with customers, won't be able to pick up the phone....but doubt it'll be a no-show or no-call thingy lah....we just went to see their stuff again 2 wks back....no issue Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ngunadi 2 Report post Posted April 7, 2010 dun worry, S&C is so far quite reliable....few months back, we ordered furniture from them too....quite on time and they fixed up the wardrobe n stuff for us properly....v sturdy i must say.... i guess, they only hb n wife so if both busy with customers, won't be able to pick up the phone....but doubt it'll be a no-show or no-call thingy lah....we just went to see their stuff again 2 wks back....no issue We are thinking to order some more stuff. However, we'll wait until our furnitures, including bedframe, arrive and we see their quality. If they are good, thinking to get sofa from them. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted April 8, 2010 if it's the same quality as the ones we got the last time, i'm sure it's pretty decent We are thinking to order some more stuff. However, we'll wait until our furnitures, including bedframe, arrive and we see their quality. If they are good, thinking to get sofa from them. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Pinklady 0 Report post Posted April 9, 2010 Don't worry leh, ngunadi, i used to order a few items from them too. solid furniture at solid prices, and you can even custom make or order 'designer' look alike pcs at great prices......so i trust them lor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ngunadi 2 Report post Posted April 12, 2010 I agree. My bedframe has arrive and it's good. They also gave a loan set of dining table. Now we are waiting for the real dining table to arrive this week Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted April 12, 2010 glad to hear some good reviews on their quality. I will be going there to hv a look soon. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Chinchye 0 Report post Posted April 12, 2010 Hmm just received our dinning chairs last sat.. not bad.. the chairs are heavy, initially i tot might be light cos using cheaper materials as the prices are much much lower than other designers chairs.. overall the chairs are still ok.. but i have yet to try out for long.. gotta see if durable not... but given the price.. i am quite satisfied with the quality.. =) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites