firehorse 0 Report post Posted April 4, 2010 sliding door to walk-in-wardrobe (from main bedroom) to the left a little bit.. main bedroom's toilet and main door - and sliding door main bedroom's ceiling roller blind in main bedroom Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
firehorse 0 Report post Posted April 4, 2010 our bubbly service yard wall-light, and sliding windows to close up our service yard Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
summerflowers 0 Report post Posted April 4, 2010 our bubbly service yard wall-light, and sliding windows to close up our service yard I like your wall light. Is it bright enough to work with? The fridge in your 3D Drawing looks sooooo.... big! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skyblue 0 Report post Posted April 4, 2010 i can't find back my old t-blog thread, so here goes.. our home is finally completed after a long drag of 6 months - had some issues id during the cny crunch period but are glad to say that all has been resolved to our satisfaction; but my old t-blog thread has been removed / i couldn't find it ..... Hi, firehorse. Firstly, congrats to your completion on your house reno finally!! The end product looks good! By the way, your old thread is not deleted (but you've deleted most of the things in the thread though), it was just not shown on the main page. To see it, just click HERE. Cheers!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
firehorse 0 Report post Posted April 4, 2010 (edited) I like your wall light. Is it bright enough to work with? The fridge in your 3D Drawing looks sooooo.... big! ty summerflowers, yes, the wall light, we do find it quite bright and i think it's my camera settings that made it look dim in the pic (same case as my chandelier pic). yes, it's a huge fridge, but my wifey has her definition of what is a big "big" fridge leh. she wants a 6-door fridge; more doors to play with.. Hi, firehorse. Firstly, congrats to your completion on your house reno finally!! The end product looks good! By the way, your old thread is not deleted (but you've deleted most of the things in the thread though), it was just not shown on the main page. To see it, just click HERE. Cheers!! ty skyblue, it was a looooong journey leh, so it had better b gd, otherwise i oso dun wanna show u all the pics here! aiyo, i did try to search for that thread, but somehow my pc couldnt cough that out for me.. i decided to delete my posts at a spur of the moment due to some unhappiness and issues over some of our reno works' standards. but oh well, after a very very long 6 months we saw the efforts made for us and the result was something like 90% of what we had expected. so wifey n i r happy to just put up our pics , minus all that rubble in-between lor. to the mods: if possible, r u guys able to merge my 2 reno t-blog threads pls? Edited April 4, 2010 by firehorse Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
firehorse 0 Report post Posted April 5, 2010 just noticed that i missed out to load this pic up Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Elston Phua 0 Report post Posted April 5, 2010 hi, how much is e roller blind? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
summerflowers 0 Report post Posted April 7, 2010 yes, it's a huge fridge, but my wifey has her definition of what is a big "big" fridge leh. she wants a 6-door fridge; more doors to play with.. You mean really 6 doors side by side? Almost can open restaurant already. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
firehorse 0 Report post Posted April 7, 2010 hi, how much is e roller blind? roller blind was taken as a package.. from jimmy textiles (lucas). total damage was abt 1.2k for whole house (i.e. 3 bedrms + living rm + kitchen). still can bargain down a little bit more ($50 also is money ma, hehe) You mean really 6 doors side by side? Almost can open restaurant already. nono.. not 6 doors side by side.. it's those with like, 3 sections, top, centre and bottom. the top 2 are side by side doors - 1 open to left, 1 open to right centre = 2 pcs pull-out drawers - can b freezers / vege stuff bottom section, another 1 or 2 big drawers. something like, e.g. the mitsubishi folio series Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rocco3107 0 Report post Posted April 10, 2010 (edited) Hi firehorse! i am a neighbour at Sembawang Green Blk 490! Just happened to chance upon this forum, and just want to comment that your house looks great! Edited April 10, 2010 by rocco3107 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
therat 18 Report post Posted April 20, 2010 to the mods: if possible, r u guys able to merge my 2 reno t-blog threads pls? merge liao. I guess you can't find your old topic b'coz of the setting. Look at the bottom of the Reno t-Blog Chat forum. Is your setting "From 90 days"? If yes, that is the cause. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rocco3107 0 Report post Posted April 26, 2010 Hi firehorse! i am a neighbour at Sembawang Green Blk 490! Just happened to chance upon this forum, and just want to comment that your house looks great! Hey all the Sembawang Green peeps should have a small gathering, maybe we can organize something. Good to make have some nice friendly neighbours in the neighbourhood! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
RenoEnthusiast 0 Report post Posted June 21, 2010 Hi firehorse, Can you briefly share what problems you faced with Summit Design and how it was resolved? 6 months are a long drag. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jawskie 0 Report post Posted December 13, 2010 Yeah, I'd like to know too. Firehorse, are you still around? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
waiwh 0 Report post Posted December 14, 2010 Very nice! Mind to share where you get the sofa & how much it is? Thanks ! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites