Zelly

Apacadl On Shoe String

nice! seems like ur toilet blinds same colour as my bedroom ones? beige-yellow colour?

Yeah, there are not that many choices for pvc blinds. White, Grey, beige and peach. The only color with abit of contrast is beige. I would like red though. :P

Thanks fifteenmay, I have not many storage space available, so this tv console helps alot.

I am glad to say my house reno had completed. Mr Chew had put up all the curtains in my house, not to mention pilllows from Mr Chew which matches my living room curtains except it is white and silver instead of the black and silver for my curtains.

Sad to say, we have exceeded our inital budgeting of reno+furnishing of 20k later 22k then revised 25k. The final $$ came out to be around $29K. It could been lesser if we did not use formica solid core and 2mm gloss laminates, soft closing for all doors, extra wantlist itens such as a teak wood book shelf and dresser, many ikea helper storage stuff and of course moi choice of more expensive curtain materials.

We still have a study table to find, but that is not so important as our dining table works out pretty well.

I am glad to say my house reno had completed. Mr Chew had put up all the curtains in my house, not to mention pilllows from Mr Chew which matches my living room curtains except it is white and silver instead of the black and silver for my curtains.

Sad to say, we have exceeded our inital budgeting of reno+furnishing of 20k later 22k then revised 25k. The final $$ came out to be around $29K. It could been lesser if we did not use formica solid core and 2mm gloss laminates, soft closing for all doors, extra wantlist itens such as a teak wood book shelf and dresser, many ikea helper storage stuff and of course moi choice of more expensive curtain materials.

We still have a study table to find, but that is not so important as our dining table works out pretty well.

hey congrats, Zelly, for the official reno completion of yr place! Must be basking in satisfaction!

wow, yr excess is almost 30% of yr original plan - that's alot! Quite scared now, bc I also happily ask contractor to add and add, wonder what will the final damage be like? :o

hahaha it's like tat lah. moi initial budget was $20K then increase to $25K then happily this add that add...haven got final figure from contractor but in the range of $31 - 33K bah (excluding furnitures & fittings)

But at the end you got a home that you would love to come back to rite.. :P

froggy, yeah, my reno + electrical + lightings cost is about 18k, another ~8k was spent on furnishing and electrical stuff, 2+k for curtains. The rest are the misc we had bought to prep or beautify to arrange items in the house. My initial sum is pretty small but for normal overhaul, would cost more than that and the exceeding budget of 10k for example would not be as big percentage as mine.

Anyway delayed or reduced soft furnishing purchase can help in maintainin a healthier budget. But I love pretty things, so boh pian.. pocket 1 big hole liao.

Mine too. We did the necessary and the reno alone from 35k to 38k now the final bill is ard 42k (incl electrical wk). Haven add furnishing. Dun do also cant cos next time if to change will be troublesome. Some things we spent more cos more time is used on it like the sofa and bed.

Little little things we buy slowly like the clock! So ex leh, saw a few at taka yesterday. Nice ones cost more than $300, so so also more than $100. :(