Zelly

Apacadl On Shoe String

Mr Chew has no time during week end, and my everyday is booked with meetings for week days for the next week. The bad thing is, this thing cannot let my cFo choose or else I will not know what will happen.

Actually my carpentry is not ready, and have no idea when it is going to come in. skali later than yours ah.

then in that case ur curtain might only be able to be done after u move-in? at first my carpentry also thought will be very long. so when Edmund sms me yesterday say carpentry is going to be in these couple days, I was shocked! our sms was like:

Edmund: ur carpentry will be in on wed or thur.

Me: Oh!

Edmund: why leh, too fast ah? dun wan so fast? thought u wan fast, wan to delay a bit?

Me: NO NO NO, i was shocked only. fast is ok!

:lol:

Edited by samgalz

then in that case ur curtain might only be able to be done after u move-in? at first my carpentry also thought will be very long. so when Edmund sms me yesterday say carpentry is going to be in these couple days, I was shocked! our sms was like:

Edmund: ur carpentry will be in on wed or thur.

Me: Oh!

Edmund: why leh, too fast ah? dun wan so fast? thought u wan fast, wan to delay a bit?

Me: NO NO NO, i was shocked only. fast is ok!

:lol:

So good!

My contractor abit the slow, but it is my CFO's choice to get him. Anyway, I am really excited to see what is my shoe cabinet and tv console like, since I had designed them myself. :P But they are really expensive for 2 items, as my choice of laminate super expensive. :(

So good!

My contractor abit the slow, but it is my CFO's choice to get him. Anyway, I am really excited to see what is my shoe cabinet and tv console like, since I had designed them myself. :P But they are really expensive for 2 items, as my choice of laminate super expensive. :(

are you using metallic laminates? :D

Nope. Almost as expensive as metallic laminates. Formica solid core for my white shoe cabinet and 2mm black and white gloss for my storage tv console, both with blum soft closing and colored pvc. Just the cost for both of them can make me cry liao. :bleah:

but when the end results come out, u shall be smiling liao.

Today I finally managed to reach my new place before dark. Lightings are still not up yet, but most of the colors and false ceilings are up. Now is more or less painting the ceilings. These pictures are taken from my iphone so it is pretty blury.

living and dining room

IMG_0158a.jpg

Bed room 3

IMG_0154a.jpg

Bed room 2

IMG_0156a.jpg

IMG_0155a.jpg

Since I am there, might as well enjoy the view.

IMG_0160a.jpg

Since I am there, might as well enjoy the view.

IMG_0160a.jpg

wowwwwwwww..... :wub: me only view other ppl's kitchen or ppl cleaning their windows in their ugly underwear. -_-"

Met up with Mr Chew today. Initially we had selected all rooms with day and nite curtains and he had quoted up a whooping amount of $2900!!! :jawdrop: After removing all day curtains except for the mbr, It went down to about $2100. Now I am contemplating about all the selections. I am pretty happy with my selections except for one of the bedroom which i may want to reselect. As i really need the curtains to sleep in the room, Mr Chew has agreed to help me to get the mbr toilet roller blinds and mbr nite curtains ready by 23 July so that I can provide some privacy when I move in.

Sammy if i stick to the original, it is really 3x your curtains price! Mr Chew had said my mbr curtains can almost cover your whole house windows. :bangwall:

Next week all the lights will be up and cleaning of rooms can start. We will haunt the developer to complete the defect repairs. We are moving in on 24 July morning.

Met up with Mr Chew today. Initially we had selected all rooms with day and nite curtains and he had quoted up a whooping amount of $2900!!! :jawdrop: After removing all day curtains except for the mbr, It went down to about $2100. Now I am contemplating about all the selections. I am pretty happy with my selections except for one of the bedroom which i may want to reselect. As i really need the curtains to sleep in the room, Mr Chew has agreed to help me to get the mbr toilet roller blinds and mbr nite curtains ready by 23 July so that I can provide some privacy when I move in.

Sammy if i stick to the original, it is really 3x your curtains price! Mr Chew had said my mbr curtains can almost cover your whole house windows. :bangwall:

Next week all the lights will be up and cleaning of rooms can start. We will haunt the developer to complete the defect repairs. We are moving in on 24 July morning.

wow, haha... this is ALOT! anyway, glad u managed to get Mr Chew to come to quote and do selection and got something u are satisfied with. did u take pic of the materials? u ask Mr Chew abt mine ah? He knows which one?

Wah, I din even know u wrote into my blog. :P . Anyway yeah, he knows ur hubby music teacher. So cannot be wrong. Anyway you know when Mr Chew coming back?

Time Tick tok de passed fast fast. We are moving over to my new place this coming saturday, 24 July. Many things still not done, but my rental is also up. :bangwall:

On a good note, walls are all painted, granites are installed and lights are up. My fridge and washing machine is sitting nicely in my kitchen and yard.

This weekend is burned with cleaning up the rooms and packing up for the move. The next few days will be burned with more cleaning, packing and moving stuff over and more unpacking too. :~

Furnitures are coming in thursday and friday.

Some pictures from my iphone dodgy camera :D

The beauty of Granites :wub:

IMG_0192.jpg

IMG_0195.jpg

IMG_0169.jpg

Edited by Zelly

The lights from my living room and purple bedroom

Living room

IMG_0163.jpg

Dining room (Sammy notice any difference?)

IMG_0213a.jpg

Purple Room

IMG_0165.jpg

Edited by Zelly

Wah, I din even know u wrote into my blog. :P . Anyway yeah, he knows ur hubby music teacher. So cannot be wrong. Anyway you know when Mr Chew coming back?

not too sure too. i sms him yesterday but no reply. he also din tell u ah?

difference in the lights ah....ur one white light, mine warm white lor...hahaha...ya, can c the crystal a little longer.

Edited by samgalz

not too sure too. i sms him yesterday but no reply. he also din tell u ah?

difference in the lights ah....ur one white light, mine warm white lor...hahaha...ya, can c the crystal a little longer.

He said he will be back this week but din say which day. :unsure:

Oh. I realised after I have lengthen the crystals, the light reflection on the crystals will form patterns on the walls. So pretty! :wub::wub:

IMG_0216a.jpg

nice touch to paint the ceilings! we don't get to do that very often in hdbs cos the ceilings are always so low. but yours worked out really nicely..

Thanks Thanks! My contractor thinks I am colorzilla with all the rooms and ceilings of different themes and colors, luckily overall effect came out okie, as we selected the colors via dulux color book only. Anyway he is very happy with the results and keep praising himself for the color effects. :wacko:. Anyway, I will not use dark colors if my ceiling is not that high too.

Edited by Zelly