lilithfiend 0 Report post Posted June 17, 2010 Have you check with ur contractor if they can do the table for u? nope not yet...cos i haven't decided what i wanna do about my table yet! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zelly 0 Report post Posted June 17, 2010 nope not yet...cos i haven't decided what i wanna do about my table yet! Lol.. You got a pic of ur dream table or not then? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zelly 0 Report post Posted June 17, 2010 Sneak Peeks! Door to hall to pathway Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zelly 0 Report post Posted June 17, 2010 (edited) Rooms with Views Will go broke with curtains man! Edited June 17, 2010 by Zelly Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lilithfiend 0 Report post Posted June 17, 2010 is yours a condo? looks like one! nice views...*envy* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted June 17, 2010 Rooms with Views Will go broke with curtains man! LOVE UR WINDOWS~! eh, urs is pte apt ah? I keep thinking it is HDB leh.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zelly 0 Report post Posted June 17, 2010 LOVE UR WINDOWS~! eh, urs is pte apt ah? I keep thinking it is HDB leh.... is yours a condo? looks like one! nice views...*envy* Yeah, it is a condo. But it is like 4A size max. We cannot change or redo manythings we din like so we have to redesign a couple of stuff to fit the stuff in. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mysweetlittlethings 0 Report post Posted June 17, 2010 Hi Zelly, Tot of sharing what my previous owner did in their MBR - Behind the headboard - on the sides are extendable side tables that can be pull out when needed. If I remembered correctly, there are also electrical points & tel points there. Tot it's really a space saving design Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ossify 1 Report post Posted June 17, 2010 hi Zelly, quite interested to see how your reno turn out 20k should be no problem since you're not doing wetworks. can check out my tblog for my promotional prices if you're interested. thanks for the mondo contact Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joleena 0 Report post Posted June 17, 2010 hi Zelly, quite interested to see how your reno turn out 20k should be no problem since you're not doing wetworks. can check out my tblog for my promotional prices if you're interested. thanks for the mondo contact ya, we oso did not do any wetworks and renov slightly < $20k Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zelly 0 Report post Posted June 17, 2010 Hi Zelly, Tot of sharing what my previous owner did in their MBR - Behind the headboard - on the sides are extendable side tables that can be pull out when needed. If I remembered correctly, there are also electrical points & tel points there. Tot it's really a space saving design Nice and useful design! But my bed has a curved headboard already, so we are not intending to build any extra. I told my hubby to get a nice looking stool to use as his side table at nite, and the stool can morph into extra seating with guests around or a foot stool for me to reach for items at the top shelves. ossified! Most of the contacts settled, except for grilles where we are still thinking of putting or not. Actually I end up using Ocean granites as they are charging cheaper than mondo, but they do not have as big selection as mondo (unusual design.). But mondo does have contractor rates. Joleena, yeah, wet works **** expensive. I am trying to get my reno to be like 15k incl lights. I hope I can make the figure.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted July 7, 2010 hey Zelly, how's ur progress? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zelly 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2010 hey Zelly, how's ur progress? House currently undergoing painting facelift. Each room has different color theme with about 3 colors in each room (ikea room 2 (bright yellow and blue), fantasy room 3 (light grey, light dusty pink, dark violet), cosy mbr (4 different warm neutral colors)) and my living room 3 different types of white too... So the poor painter has to use a small brush to paint in many areas. My contractor was really excited to paint my house different colors somehow. The electrical wiring is done, including the hacking at the ceiling to centralise the dining room light. My uncle CFO din want to hack the tv wiring as he said it will spoil fast fast, so we had snaked the wiring around our balcony door to hide as much of the cabling as possible. False ceiling is up. Now doing the plastering and hopefully lights by the end of the week. The granite pple are coming in this saturday to fix them in, then we will do paint touch ups and rest of the minor works. I have no idea when the carpentry is coming in though. All furnitures and appliances are coming in next saturday and we are also moving and unpacking some things over the same time. No photos to show though, as we go in at nite and view the work via diy light souce from 1 down light. So far my reno incl granite baywindows and all lightings is at 18k. . Furnitures and applicances is about 7k for now. It had exceeded my expectations . Now I hope my curtains will not give me a heart attack. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted July 7, 2010 House currently undergoing painting facelift. Each room has different color theme with about 3 colors in each room (ikea room 2 (bright yellow and blue), fantasy room 3 (light grey, light dusty pink, dark violet), cosy mbr (4 different warm neutral colors)) and my living room 3 different types of white too... So the poor painter has to use a small brush to paint in many areas. My contractor was really excited to paint my house different colors somehow. The electrical wiring is done, including the hacking at the ceiling to centralise the dining room light. My uncle CFO din want to hack the tv wiring as he said it will spoil fast fast, so we had snaked the wiring around our balcony door to hide as much of the cabling as possible. False ceiling is up. Now doing the plastering and hopefully lights by the end of the week. The granite pple are coming in this saturday to fix them in, then we will do paint touch ups and rest of the minor works. I have no idea when the carpentry is coming in though. All furnitures and appliances are coming in next saturday and we are also moving and unpacking some things over the same time. No photos to show though, as we go in at nite and view the work via diy light souce from 1 down light. So far my reno incl granite baywindows and all lightings is at 18k. . Furnitures and applicances is about 7k for now. It had exceeded my expectations . Now I hope my curtains will not give me a heart attack. wow, so urs is moving faster than mine! gratz, end is near for u too! so when are u meeting mr chew? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zelly 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2010 wow, so urs is moving faster than mine! gratz, end is near for u too! so when are u meeting mr chew? Mr Chew has no time during week end, and my everyday is booked with meetings for week days for the next week. The bad thing is, this thing cannot let my cFo choose or else I will not know what will happen. Actually my carpentry is not ready, and have no idea when it is going to come in. skali later than yours ah. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites