Zelly 0 Report post Posted April 13, 2010 Maybe u can show us what u drew. Hee. Although I am not a architect or carpenter, but I think I can still provide some input. Hee. And I believe there are other reno mates who are able to advice. Need to ask a dodo question. How do i jpg a google sketch up? screen capture? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angteko 0 Report post Posted April 13, 2010 aiya, guys! to them most impt thing which must splurge is the TV, sound system and lappy...in fact tech stuff they can splurge lor. jus ask angteko, wcseow and el nino anytime. but to us gals, what is impt is the things we hv to use daily... the kitchen cabinets, the washing machine, the fridge...etc. different priorities lor. u bring alot of stuff to new place, good lor. no need to spend so much. we diff, cos my previous house was tenanted out and my tenants abuse my stuff so we practically changing everything. siong lor. i promise myself nv nv to tenant out my place again esp now i put in so much effort in the reno.... wei wei wei, u should refrain that statement to wcseow, el nino and reuben wor. I support alot of other nice stuff for my house hor. haha Zelly, sorry for reporting late. Welcome and hope u have a smooth reno journey. Anything u need, just ask sammie jie, she very resourceful. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted April 13, 2010 wei wei wei, u should refrain that statement to wcseow, el nino and reuben wor. I support alot of other nice stuff for my house hor. haha Zelly, sorry for reporting late. Welcome and hope u have a smooth reno journey. Anything u need, just ask sammie jie, she very resourceful. wah...why recently so many ppl see me so up ah??? i not resourceful lah, jus plain hardworking to source from RT and decor mag. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joseeng 0 Report post Posted April 13, 2010 (edited) wah...why recently so many ppl see me so up ah??? i not resourceful lah, jus plain hardworking to source from RT and decor mag. cos we can see your posts at almost every thread mah, maybe tats why many see you very up lor...hehe but i am rather impressed you can remember details from every thread... Edited April 13, 2010 by joseeng Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
marshmallow 0 Report post Posted April 13, 2010 Need to ask a dodo question. How do i jpg a google sketch up? screen capture? you can go to File --> Export --> 2D graphics Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted April 14, 2010 cos we can see your posts at almost every thread mah, maybe tats why many see you very up lor...hehe but i am rather impressed you can remember details from every thread... wah, every thread meh? no lah, not so serious lah....joseeng u aso very active mah...wah, think must holiday from RT liao.... where got remember details...only bits here and there. happen when they ask I jus read the thread not too long ago like a couple of days ago so still got slight memory on it. old liao, very forgetful liao wor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joseeng 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2010 wah, every thread meh? no lah, not so serious lah....joseeng u aso very active mah...wah, think must holiday from RT liao.... where got remember details...only bits here and there. happen when they ask I jus read the thread not too long ago like a couple of days ago so still got slight memory on it. old liao, very forgetful liao wor. i did not say every thread, i said "almost" every thread...hehe i not so active as you la, you already clocked more posts than me in 3 mths, whereas i took 1 yr to achieve tat... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted April 14, 2010 (edited) i did not say every thread, i said "almost" every thread...hehe i not so active as you la, you already clocked more posts than me in 3 mths, whereas i took 1 yr to achieve tat... haha, ok lor. but at first i aso not so active. more passive like reading post only. happen to meet u all who are so friendly and cute and fun so coming to RT is become a routine... the more tok kong one is rondy, simon, kopi they all....4000+ post... Edited April 14, 2010 by samgalz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zelly 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2010 i did not say every thread, i said "almost" every thread...hehe i not so active as you la, you already clocked more posts than me in 3 mths, whereas i took 1 yr to achieve tat... LOL! It is a fact that women have to use more than 5000 words a day and guys need less than that!! ! wah, every thread meh? no lah, not so serious lah....joseeng u aso very active mah...wah, think must holiday from RT liao.... where got remember details...only bits here and there. happen when they ask I jus read the thread not too long ago like a couple of days ago so still got slight memory on it. old liao, very forgetful liao wor. I agree you can remember details know at least where to get the most valued for money things! Our one stop QnA for our reno contact needs! you can go to File --> Export --> 2D graphics Thank you thank you!! This dodo sotong always very SLOW when use new tools 1. wei wei wei, u should refrain that statement to wcseow, el nino and reuben wor. I support alot of other nice stuff for my house hor. haha Zelly, sorry for reporting late. Welcome and hope u have a smooth reno journey. Thanks for the warm welcome! . Your other nice stuff always make me drool over and when I show my CFO, he says cannot. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joseeng 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2010 haha, ok lor. but at first i aso not so active. more passive like reading post only. happen to meet u all who are so friendly and cute and fun so coming to RT is become a routine... the more tok kong one is rondy, simon, kopi they all....4000+ post... at the rate you are going, very soon you will be reaching their status too... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted April 14, 2010 (edited) LOL! It is a fact that women have to use more than 5000 words a day and guys need less than that!! ! I agree you can remember details know at least where to get the most valued for money things! Our one stop QnA for our reno contact needs! Thanks for the warm welcome! . Your other nice stuff always make me drool over and when I show my CFO, he says cannot. haha...true true... i dun rmb the details for the valued for money things lah....there is something call notebook...once i see something i'm interested in or may be interested in, i will note down in my little notebook for reno, same for phamplets or brochures on home related items. if in office and happen to see something, i will paste the link or info onto an email and email to my personal account. then will slowly go consolidate. recently very lazy cos so many things to do so din go tidy up my notes. ask ur CFO go ang gor's house then he will drool liao. Edited April 14, 2010 by samgalz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zelly 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2010 haha...true true... i dun rmb the details for the valued for money things lah....there is something call notebook...once i see something i'm interested in or may be interested in, i will note down in my little notebook for reno, same for phamplets or brochures on home related items. if in office and happen to see something, i will paste the link or info onto an email and email to my personal account. then will slowly go consolidate. recently very lazy cos so many things to do so din go tidy up my notes. ask ur CFO go ang gor's house then he will drool liao. Okie, I know who to go for contacts liao! My CFO ah, see super nice house also like that. . He will gatekeep the $$$. His fave phrase is, nice looking cannot eat! Best thing is he want to get things that can last for longgggg time, like teak furnitures! Oh well, very hard to force the uncle out of an uncle when a guy reached the uncle age. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted April 14, 2010 (edited) Okie, I know who to go for contacts liao! My CFO ah, see super nice house also like that. . He will gatekeep the $$$. His fave phrase is, nice looking cannot eat! Best thing is he want to get things that can last for longgggg time, like teak furnitures! Oh well, very hard to force the uncle out of an uncle when a guy reached the uncle age. my hubby also last time always go for safe and boring colours which looks uncle. but slowly opening up. I keep throwing pictures for him to c and brainwashing him Edited April 14, 2010 by samgalz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zelly 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2010 my hubby also last time always go for safe and boring colours which looks uncle. but slowly opening up. I keep throwing pictures for him to c and brainwashing him Very sian right with the stick in the mud uncle type design. Now I use all his preference and look for more modern designs to match, but hard loh. Nvm I also throw him alot of pictures, pout and act gu niang till he give in! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted April 14, 2010 Very sian right with the stick in the mud uncle type design. Now I use all his preference and look for more modern designs to match, but hard loh. Nvm I also throw him alot of pictures, pout and act gu niang till he give in! u teh more lor oops...better dun say too much...my ah lao's friend coming in RT to see post nowadays...later report me I die!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites