gimz63251073 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2010 Fridge and washer was delivered by audio house, baby gave the audio house people a small little piece of her mind as they did not call us to arrange a timing. we had to hound them to know when they are coming! good thing was, audio house delivery guys are quite good. they are gentle towards the appliances and take care not to damage our flooring. also had a minor hiccup as the LG fridge almost could not go into the house. Old HDB not designed for new fridge? they had to take down on side of the main gate to bring in the fridge. put our stuff this way, to hide things... Before we put the glass on the table frame... the super heavy glass: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gals_mama 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2010 wah must be super heavy and not easy carrying the glass. Great work. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gimz63251073 0 Report post Posted June 20, 2010 yes, its the heaviest thing we carried to our house... had to rest twice for a short walk... anyway heres the besglas' glass at carlton. so might as well get from carlton next time...can save some $$ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
curryqueen 0 Report post Posted June 21, 2010 Kitchen looking gd! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gimz63251073 0 Report post Posted June 22, 2010 we found a good approach to choose our stuffs, making the selection process much easier. Criteria 1: must be on sale Criteria 2: match our colours. so we got the following under the 2 for $49 offer from Tangs: Finally we can cook instant noodles at our house! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
matashi 1 Report post Posted June 22, 2010 we found a good approach to choose our stuffs, making the selection process much easier. Criteria 1: must be on sale Criteria 2: match our colours. so we got the following under the 2 for $49 offer from Tangs: Finally we can cook instant noodles at our house! ohh the flask looks good! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
curryqueen 0 Report post Posted July 2, 2010 Gimz, Baby, How's the moving in?? Finished unpacking? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gimz63251073 0 Report post Posted July 3, 2010 Gimz, Baby, How's the moving in?? Finished unpacking? hi hi, not moving in so soon yet...nothing much these days. Now is the lull period, slow down after the reno rush. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gimz63251073 0 Report post Posted July 9, 2010 realised that it has been some time since we updated anything... this weekend shall be a busy week. had already brought the pallet over to the new house, it is now a functioning shoe rack. Somehow, the horizontal gaps inbetween the pallet is a nice match with the horizontal wrought iron grilles! a pleasant surprise. Think shall leave the pallet unpainted. Should just get clear lacquer to spray the top for protection again heavy rain. Shall upload the pics tomolo! Things to do on sat: - install blinds - continue with spray paint chairs - get malm drawers from ikea - shopping and food at ikea btw, was at the ikea sale yesterday. not very exciting, meaning not alot of items on sale...shall drive down tomolo to get the drawers first. Oh yes, if you guys go ikea, do try the spring chicken! its soo nice and tender, puts kfc to shame totally and i would rate it above Popeyes. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
matashi 1 Report post Posted July 9, 2010 hey i got the same metal gates! thanks for your recommendation ah. but my dad see liao straight kpkb say why the horizontal bars doesn't look very safe. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
home_sweet_home 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2010 did some hard work with our hob last weekend... my hob at the 1st glance... Any good feedback on your Cuizino hob? Me Choosing between Rinnai RB-3SS hob and Cuizino CUI 8.3 VCGB hob. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dean 5 Report post Posted July 10, 2010 can see your sofa and tv placing? 와우~ 정말 좋은 일 하십니다. 제가 고개가 숙여집니다 . Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gimz63251073 0 Report post Posted July 11, 2010 Any good feedback on your Cuizino hob? Me Choosing between Rinnai RB-3SS hob and Cuizino CUI 8.3 VCGB hob. the hob is not very ideal: - no holes in the centre, so there is only 1 ring of fire instead of 2 rings of fire - the lower fire: is too near the knob, which is a plastic cover, so not very good i feel. but we have not yet started cooking in the house, so the above is what we gather from out testing of the hob. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gimz63251073 0 Report post Posted July 11, 2010 can see your sofa and tv placing? 와우~ 정말 좋은 일 하십니다. 제가 고개가 숙여집니다 . tv - on the wall between living and common bedroom. sofa - opposite the tv. pls refer to the first page for the floor plan. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gimz63251073 0 Report post Posted July 11, 2010 a busy weekend it has been... 1. doing up the blinds...plan aborted due to the lousy drill bit...the saying that "cheap is no good" applies.. gotta arm ourselves with better stuff for installing blinds next weekend! 2. spraying of chairs - an extreme success. we spent a long time deciding on the colours and had 2 fully done up chairs. We think that it was a major transformation, pics to be uploaded soon. so glad that we DIY the chairs, super nice!! 3. malm drawers were out of stock, so we opted for this instead: http://www.ikea.com.sg/en/catalog/detail.a...other%2Cstorage the thing was, we had no car on saturday. so its the first time we carried such a big thing (1.8m in length) and travelled by SBS bus... luckily bus was not crowded and we made it home. Kudos to baby for carrying 7 storage boxes with covers and 1 pillow. verdict on frame: sturdy and the boxes slide easily. we will be gettiing 2 more from ikea later for our WIW area, so the sold out Malm drawers was a blessing in disguise! OK, very long post with no words...hahaa...now presenting our pallet show rack, will keep it in its unpainted colour for the time being. love the looks of it, upping the industrial look! this rack will be used for shoes frequently used...we need another shoe cabinet for obvious reasons... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites