home_sweet_home 0 Report post Posted June 8, 2010 where do you get the steel struture for your table? Is it from the carpentry also or separately source? What is the dimension of your table? I am looking to do something similar too presenting my shiny chute! Painters did not close the chute properly and did not tape up at all! So much for professionalism! End up i have to use turpentine to remove paint while enduring the smell. Finally applied the 3M stainless steel cleaner to clean it up. Works well! So satisfied. lilth, Interior of the bathroom mirror cabinet: Finally, the view of our completed kitchen from the living room: Outstanding works: Install grilles and main gate. Minor touch-ups and area cleaning. So glad its coming to an end! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zerochristy 0 Report post Posted June 8, 2010 since we are at it, any contacts for blinds? cheap cheap ones... Blinds?? Roller Blinds? I got my curtain made from Malaysia for the whole house at RM3000 about SGD1200+ Living Room - Night curtain full length Cozy Corner - 2 set of roller blinds - semi see thru 2 Common bed room - Black out curtain half length MBR - 2 set of roller blinds - total black out Got from http://curtain.my/ we went to the taman sentosa brunch if you need my invoice no. I can sent to you. Just PM me so I can remember to check for you Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gimz63251073 0 Report post Posted June 8, 2010 where do you get the steel struture for your table? Is it from the carpentry also or separately source? What is the dimension of your table? I am looking to do something similar too hihi, we got it from ikea. its quite sturdy. But its chrome la, so may tarnish, i gotta clean and spray varnish it for easier maintenance in future. check from the ikea website under dining tables, page 3. they got 3 sizes. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gimz63251073 0 Report post Posted June 8, 2010 Blinds?? Roller Blinds? I got my curtain made from Malaysia for the whole house at RM3000 about SGD1200+ Living Room - Night curtain full length Cozy Corner - 2 set of roller blinds - semi see thru 2 Common bed room - Black out curtain half length MBR - 2 set of roller blinds - total black out Got from http://curtain.my/ we went to the taman sentosa brunch if you need my invoice no. I can sent to you. Just PM me so I can remember to check for you oh no! i almost fainted at the price. Think i no need source for blinds...can only buy those from spotlight. budget budget! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zerochristy 0 Report post Posted June 8, 2010 oh no! i almost fainted at the price. Think i no need source for blinds...can only buy those from spotlight. budget budget! This is very good price lor... if get from SG have to look harder to get this price I think I got the curtains only 1 or 2 mth later we move it le Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lilithfiend 0 Report post Posted June 8, 2010 wah so cheap!! inclusive of delivery? i thought $105 is a ok price. carrothead again? think $105 is a good price locally..cos i purchased it online from china, so its definitely cheaper. don't worry, you're not a carrothead lah..lol. tat's a good price but shipping how? will it be ex to ship here? the list will have use one lah.. like me...i aso use the list to find Edmund, GR Link, Mega Discount and will be using it to get my curtains and wall decals. aso that's the list i use for www.asksamgalz.com.... i purchased quite a lot of stuff, so do a group delivery..after adding shipping, its still cheaper..but of course there's risk and longer waiting time lor. since we are at it, any contacts for blinds? cheap cheap ones... can try ikea. will be getting some from there. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeffcraze 0 Report post Posted June 8, 2010 oh no! i almost fainted at the price. Think i no need source for blinds...can only buy those from spotlight. budget budget! I saw Ikea selling those roller blinds, in a few colours.. Black, purple, etc.. Most prob will be purchasing mine from Ikea tonite.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gimz63251073 0 Report post Posted June 8, 2010 I saw Ikea selling those roller blinds, in a few colours.. Black, purple, etc.. Most prob will be purchasing mine from Ikea tonite.. those at ikea are too thin, as ours is a corridor unit, need thicker ones as we want white blinds. but ikea's prices are nicer... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
matashi 1 Report post Posted June 8, 2010 perhaps should silicone up the small gap in between the tabletop and the cabinet? in case any spill over gets in Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gimz63251073 0 Report post Posted June 8, 2010 perhaps should silicone up the small gap in between the tabletop and the cabinet? in case any spill over gets in oh yeap, have to diy it le, carpenter had forgotten to seal it up and some inside parts of the cabinet. Troublesome to ask them to come back anyway, so we just tie up the loose ends. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
matashi 1 Report post Posted June 9, 2010 oh yeap, have to diy it le, carpenter had forgotten to seal it up and some inside parts of the cabinet. Troublesome to ask them to come back anyway, so we just tie up the loose ends. DIY also good lah, next time got anymore place need you can do yourself also. then my place got any need to do can ask you come do for me also right? lol Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gimz63251073 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2010 Managed to find a picture of the kitchen (without our faces inside) Going to load it up with the pots, pans, cutlery that we bought on Saturday. Fan is out of Hospital! YAY! just glad to have it back. Review on Faith Coat spraying: 1. spraying is good for toilet and kitchen floor 2. spraying on walls leave much to be desired. Some patches are not even, i.e. some smoother, some rough. --> we will live with it till it gives us more problems. 3. Spoilt our vent fan and we had to insist that they bring it back to KDK for repair instead of they offering to do it. Not very customer oriented i feel. Had they offered to bring it back, they would have left a much better impression and it would have made me a more satisfied customer. 4. Only plus point is their responsiveness to our complaints. Called me in like 15mins after i complained to the sales guy at expo. Also quite polite and understand instructions. Some workers u have to nag and nag at them then they will get it right. Overall, ok experience. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lilithfiend 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2010 congrats on finally having your fan back! so we finally get a full view of the kitchen counter...nicely done.. any other works left? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gimz63251073 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2010 (edited) congrats on finally having your fan back! so we finally get a full view of the kitchen counter...nicely done.. any other works left? yeap, finally!! so new only have to go hospital...the poor fan... reno works only left window grilles for living and common room and main door grille. Getting the simplest and plainest design, so no special design or customisation. After that no more works to be done. so glad we finally turned this place into a livable state. Think i should post some before and after pics. I had no idea how the previous tenants lived there... Updates for glassworks order the glass from carlton glass works, i wonder why yuen tat quoted me so high? Glass charge me high, delivery charge me high..maybe don't like my voice? Never liked to bargain so chose carlton glass instead. they advised 10mm thickness for glass top (cost $5 more for a 2mm thickness), so i just went ahead for the kiasu-ness Total cost $100 + $7 (GST) hope to get it by next sat. Intend to self collect, wish me luck!! Edited June 11, 2010 by gimz63251073 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted June 11, 2010 Updates for glassworks order the glass from carlton glass works, i wonder why yuen tat quoted me so high? Glass charge me high, delivery charge me high..maybe don't like my voice? Never liked to bargain so chose carlton glass instead. they advised 10mm thickness for glass top (cost $5 more for a 2mm thickness), so i just went ahead for the kiasu-ness Total cost $100 + $7 (GST) hope to get it by next sat. Intend to self collect, wish me luck!! must be an uncle who got the call from u rite? nv ask baby to "teh" to him? maybe will be cheap cheap leh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites