blueocean 0 Report post Posted May 29, 2010 Additional delivery fee is such a usual sales tactic ... They will quote on something then add delivery fee ... Some of the items are actually delivered by the agent and not the shop itself ... wow!!! then u should buy!!! it's cheap! i remember another forumer, lilithfiend bought her fridge from them and needed to pay 50 bucks for delivery of fridge and another 30 bucks for delivery of washing machine.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
matashi 1 Report post Posted May 29, 2010 wow!!! then u should buy!!! it's cheap! i remember another forumer, lilithfiend bought her fridge from them and needed to pay 50 bucks for delivery of fridge and another 30 bucks for delivery of washing machine.... yup i bought stove, hood, oven and washing machine from them. fridge i still considering LG or samsung. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
matashi 1 Report post Posted May 29, 2010 Additional delivery fee is such a usual sales tactic ... They will quote on something then add delivery fee ... Some of the items are actually delivered by the agent and not the shop itself ... oh yah, now i remember the uncle say delivery is by the agent. not by them. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
baby81984 1 Report post Posted May 29, 2010 (edited) i'm still at the house.... in fact, been here since 10am... i've decided to personally supervise the last bits of the reno process in hopes that there will be no more hiccups...but.... start with plumbing works 1st... no 1, plumber was late... car broke down... we still never mind... coz it's just installing 2 toilet accessories n 1 kitchen basin.. we tot it should be quite fast.. what we wanted to install... Kitchen kitchen basin & tap common toilet shower accessories with mixer basin & tap hook glass shelf S/S rack toilet paper holder Master bedroom shower accessories with mixer basin & tap towel rack mirror cabinet not a lot actually... coz most is just drill hole and screw in... he's been at it since 1030am... and STILL not done!!! oh yah.. he loves to chat on the phone as well.... out of what he HAS done, there were screw ups..... Kitchen he actually silicon the basin to my S/S top with the protective covering in between.... why he did that, i have totally no idea... oh yah.. his silicon skills totally cannot make it... super uneven.... and looks **** bad on my s/S top... i will silicon the hob myself... i think even i can do a better job... common toilet basin is crooked... it's actually slanted on 1 side... s/s rack got 1 additional hole drilled... clothes hanger is mis aligned with the rack... master bedroom he haven't even finished n i dread to check it... i seriously cannot understand y simple things like that cannnot be done properly... ronald, i hate to say this.. but you really should change a plumber... he's not only cannot make it, but oso cock eyed... gim will post up the pictures shortly... Edited May 29, 2010 by baby81984 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
matashi 1 Report post Posted May 29, 2010 i'm still at the house.... in fact, been here since 10am... i've decided to personally supervise the last bits of the reno process in hopes that there will be no more hiccups...but.... start with plumbing works 1st... no 1, plumber was late... car broke down... we still never mind... coz it's just installing 2 toilet accessories n 1 kitchen basin.. we tot it should be quite fast.. what we wanted to install... Kitchen kitchen basin & tap common toilet shower accessories with mixer basin & tap hook glass shelf S/S rack toilet paper holder Master bedroom shower accessories with mixer basin & tap towel rack mirror cabinet not a lot actually... coz most is just drill hole and screw in... he's been at it since 1030am... and STILL not done!!! oh yah.. he loves to chat on the phone as well.... out of what he HAS done, there were screw ups..... Kitchen he actually silicon the basin to my S/S top with the protective covering in between.... why he did that, i have totally no idea... oh yah.. his silicon skills totally cannot make it... super uneven.... and looks **** bad on my s/S top... i will silicon the hob myself... i think even i can do a better job... common toilet basin is crooked... it's actually slanted on 1 side... s/s rack got 1 additional hole drilled... clothes hanger is mis aligned with the rack... master bedroom he haven't even finished n i dread to check it... i seriously cannot understand y simple things like that cannnot be done properly... ronald, i hate to say this.. but you really should change a plumber... he's not only cannot make it, but oso cock eyed... gim will post up the pictures shortly... oh my, you are scaring me already Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blueocean 0 Report post Posted May 29, 2010 Those problems are not surprising ... I was also around when the plumber came down to install the accessories for us. He came with an assistant. I think he took him 2-3 hours to complete the tasks for us. The main person will drill whilst the assistant will just screw and assemble the accessories. Fortunately, i was around as he wanted to drill into the hidden electrical conduit. Minor issues also. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Tiler Seng 57 Report post Posted May 29, 2010 i'm still at the house.... in fact, been here since 10am... i've decided to personally supervise the last bits of the reno process in hopes that there will be no more hiccups...but.... start with plumbing works 1st... no 1, plumber was late... car broke down... we still never mind... coz it's just installing 2 toilet accessories n 1 kitchen basin.. we tot it should be quite fast.. what we wanted to install... Kitchen kitchen basin & tap common toilet shower accessories with mixer basin & tap hook glass shelf S/S rack toilet paper holder Master bedroom shower accessories with mixer basin & tap towel rack mirror cabinet not a lot actually... coz most is just drill hole and screw in... he's been at it since 1030am... and STILL not done!!! oh yah.. he loves to chat on the phone as well.... out of what he HAS done, there were screw ups..... Kitchen he actually silicon the basin to my S/S top with the protective covering in between.... why he did that, i have totally no idea... oh yah.. his silicon skills totally cannot make it... super uneven.... and looks **** bad on my s/S top... i will silicon the hob myself... i think even i can do a better job... common toilet basin is crooked... it's actually slanted on 1 side... s/s rack got 1 additional hole drilled... clothes hanger is mis aligned with the rack... master bedroom he haven't even finished n i dread to check it... i seriously cannot understand y simple things like that cannnot be done properly... ronald, i hate to say this.. but you really should change a plumber... he's not only cannot make it, but oso cock eyed... gim will post up the pictures shortly... Sure, i've sacked this plumber immediately lah, tomorrow morning Seng is getting another shi fu for you. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
baby81984 1 Report post Posted May 29, 2010 Sure, i've sacked this plumber immediately lah, tomorrow morning Seng is getting another shi fu for you. ronald, at this rate u are goin... u are goin to be left with no workers.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
baby81984 1 Report post Posted May 29, 2010 today is really not a very good day...... we had high hopes of having a nice toilet, with the plumber coming in and our spray paint guys coming in to touch up.... but all went down the drain.... spray paint issues..... the entire spray painting of 2 toilet walls, 1 toilet floor and 1 kitchen floor was supposed to be carried out over the course of 4 days... last monday to thursday... we wanted all pipes and a acrylic board to be sprayed as well so gim actually took leave to be on site to tell the workers what to do... i went down on wed and thursday as well to inspect.... minor issues: back of pipes not sprayed.... walls very rough at certain spots... can see bubbles somemore! s/s pipes dun even feel as thou there's epoxy on it.... certain obvious spots on pipes not sprayed.... major issue: OUR VENTILATION FAN WAS SPOILT!!!! ok... i was not really tt pissed... just sian... we went to the boss, talked to him in person and he got someone to come down today... supposely to rectify..... shock no 1: person say they are apparently NOT obliged to spray the pipes... but out of GOODWILL, they spray.. so it seems as thou i shouldn't complain that there are certain spots unsprayed... bear in mind that when i signed up with the company, i asked them if pipes will be sprayed, their answer was "if u wan, we can spray it for you. no problem." shock no 2: i had to explain to 3 different ppl that the ventilation fan was working perfectly fine on their 1st day of work and it was damaged only when i inspected my house on the 4th day... in between, no other person had excess to the house... apparently their communication is lacking which explains y i had to explain 3 times or they are just trying to shrink their responsibility.... shock no 3: my walls are apparently SUPPOSED to be rough... it's definitely NOTHING like what i've felt in person at the company... NOTHING... they insist that it's supposed to be rough due to the flakes.... shock no 4: ceiling, pipe area will not be a circle (will post up pictures to illustrate) coz apparently their spray gun cannot spray that corner... again, it was not told... in fact, the boss told us small corners oso can spray... solution: they just touch up whatever i felt was really too glaring but back of pipes are still undone... the ventilation which took them super long to tinker around? they told mi to take back to the manufacturer since it's under warrenty... i'm definitely not free to do that and i told them i will pass them the warrenty card and they will settle it for mi.... i dun care what they do, i just want a functioning ventilation fan at the end of the day.... had a dispute with them as well over the payment... total payment was 2700 and we paid 300 deposit... he asked for 2k payment for the job completed.... to me, the job is and only will be completed if i dun have to see him again... having a ventilation that is SPOILT by them which is still pending to be installed is definitely nothing like a job completed!!! but we will pass them the 2k cheque along with the warrenty card... but i totally regret goin to them.... service is BAD!!! not to mention quality... and the misinterpretation.... argh!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Tiler Seng 57 Report post Posted May 29, 2010 ronald, at this rate u are goin... u are goin to be left with no workers.... old one don't go, new one don't come, i have to kill the bad one to obtain quality mah, try minimize customer put up bad experience in RT, like that reputation surely spoil very fast one ok ok, if tomorrow Ah Seng also don't do a good job, i don't sack him ok? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
baby81984 1 Report post Posted May 29, 2010 oh my, you are scaring me already hahah... no need to be scared ba... ronald quite responsible.. really got anything, he will rectify very fast... but i certainly hope nothing goes wrong for u! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
baby81984 1 Report post Posted May 29, 2010 Those problems are not surprising ... I was also around when the plumber came down to install the accessories for us. He came with an assistant. I think he took him 2-3 hours to complete the tasks for us. The main person will drill whilst the assistant will just screw and assemble the accessories. Fortunately, i was around as he wanted to drill into the hidden electrical conduit. Minor issues also. i was expecting a 2-3 hours kinda thing as well... ended up we spent the entire day there... we were like painting the house, touch up here and there, sweep, blah blah... and he's still at it!!! wah lao.. ultimate.... hope everything can be rectified nice nice... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
baby81984 1 Report post Posted May 29, 2010 old one don't go, new one don't come, i have to kill the bad one to obtain quality mah, try minimize customer put up bad experience in RT, like that reputation surely spoil very fast one ok ok, if tomorrow Ah Seng also don't do a good job, i don't sack him ok? hahaha... u good, i will say... not good, i oso say de.. ah seng that side i no need worry... i have utmost faith in his tiling skills... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gimz63251073 0 Report post Posted May 29, 2010 i was expecting a 2-3 hours kinda thing as well... ended up we spent the entire day there... we were like painting the house, touch up here and there, sweep, blah blah... and he's still at it!!! wah lao.. ultimate.... hope everything can be rectified nice nice... precisely! how could anyone take so long to install the accessories??? i cannot understand as well! i even confidently told baby that "he would surely be done by 2pm lar, who the **** take so long to put those things up?" "taps, basins, shower stuff, racks. chop chop can finish one la" i recall my uncle setting up those stuff for my house, he even install 2 photo frames for us as well. All done in 2 hours! i was so wrong! photos to be uploaded shortly...on its way to photobucket le... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gimz63251073 0 Report post Posted May 29, 2010 (edited) misaligned rack and clothes hanger @ common toilet. Slightly only, acceptable on first glance. But this is just the begining. Rack only got 2 hole, but he went to drill another hole. Would be ok for most people, but we had sprayed our tiles and told him very clearly NOT to drill wrongly. Now that there is a hole, i wonder what we can do to it. Putty it? 2nd mistake: shelf is crooked, not screwed tightly enough, till it is actually downward slanting. No effort at all in doing his job, just put there and didn't even check whether its properly secured. The biggest thing that make my blood boil. The slanted basin. How can a basin be installed slanted?? its so obvious that even a kid would know the difference. Look at the side below the shelf, its so slanted that no matter how chin chye i am, i will not accept this nonsense! Will take a pic with a leveller tomolo. Plumber said he has no leveller. How can a plumber work without a leveller? I had thought that any works that required drilling and installation would need a leveller. Even if he did not have a leveller, using the measuring tape as a ruler would also suffice. Again, bo chup attitude. Edited May 29, 2010 by gimz63251073 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites