baby81984

3-room Resale In The West

wat did you all do with your walls?

so plumbers coming to install wc, sink, taps etc? but water piping done liao right? after grilles & laminate, any works left?

when can see the s/steel counter? :P

we sprayed paint our toilet walls and kitchen floor... hahahaha....

yah loh... plumbers coming on sat.... so i'm hoping the toilet will look like a fully functional toilet by sat evening! heee... soo excited.. the water piping was done months back... :rolleyes:

after grills and laminate i think not much left... oh yah.. we goin to touch up the paint on sat as well... after tt should be more or less done except for the furniture... heee....

hmm... hopefully can see the S/S top by sat!! i oso very excited.... it's so hard to control myself not peeling the cover off.... :P

we sprayed paint our toilet walls and kitchen floor... hahahaha....

yah loh... plumbers coming on sat.... so i'm hoping the toilet will look like a fully functional toilet by sat evening! heee... soo excited.. the water piping was done months back... :rolleyes:

after grills and laminate i think not much left... oh yah.. we goin to touch up the paint on sat as well... after tt should be more or less done except for the furniture... heee....

hmm... hopefully can see the S/S top by sat!! i oso very excited.... it's so hard to control myself not peeling the cover off.... :P

have u guys bought your furniture? didn't see any posts leh.

take more pics hor! of the floors, walls and the counter top too, obviously. hehe.

you said aircon trunking liao cannot put 120cm blinds, you referring to your bedroom window there?

discovered some hollow tiles in both my toilets and after a serious discussion with gim, decided to replace them.... coz we doin spray paint to our toilets... later really drop out then headache....

replaced 70 plus tiles plus cleaning to be done...

some problems with the cleaning which made us quite sian and anxious coz faith coat coming to spray on monday!!! so we were all ready to do cleaning ourselves today already... but ronald and ah seng very responsible!! they came super early and did the cleaning themselves... i was shocked and super paiseh... but i have to appluad them lah.. ah seng really clean the whole toilet himself and all the tiles... i ish very impressed!!

my toilet seat cover was also damaged and ronald promptly removed it to be replaced. designer house might not be the cheapest around or best in terms of quality but at least they never shift the responsibility around.. i like that in them.. quite satisfied so far... :)

i think Ronald is now busy with your place and mine! haha

have u guys bought your furniture? didn't see any posts leh.

take more pics hor! of the floors, walls and the counter top too, obviously. hehe.

you said aircon trunking liao cannot put 120cm blinds, you referring to your bedroom window there?

bought a sofa day bed from ikea to use as our sofa..not much furnishings at the moment, plan to buy later... :)

Air con trunking mistake by gim:

DSC05009.jpg

Width of bedroom windows = 117cm. Should leave a 3-4cm space to put 120cm roller blind. But i happily forgot... :(

Our half completed kitchen floor:

27765_401355848878_520963878_411114.jpg

Toilet walls:

27765_401355838878_520963878_411114.jpg

Close up. Looks abit dirty..? :P

27765_401355833878_520963878_411114.jpg

Took some photos yesterday, shall post it up later...shall put the before and after pics. :)

i think Ronald is now busy with your place and mine! haha

should be busier at your side? :)

ours left plumbing works by ronald.

so end up you DIY as main contractor or got ronald as main con? :)

Edited by gimz63251073

should be busier at your side? :)

ours left plumbing works by ronald.

so end up you DIY as main contractor or got ronald as main con? :)

no leh, mine only finish hacking nia. tiles not yet started wor.

in the end, ronald did most of the wet works.

others i still considering. haha

an update on spray painting:

some parts of pipes are not sprayed properly, alot of wall tiles are not done up properly also, i.e. epoxy sprayed unevenly. As we were at EXPO, we dropped by to complain to the boss. He had a shocked expression, and told us that all walls n pipes are supposed to be coated with epoxy and should be smooth.

Also told him that his workers damaged our ventiliation fan, he told us he will look into it.

Good thing that he was quick to respond.

20mins later, his colleague called us to arrange for touch up works on Sat. Hope will touch up swee swee...

on a happier note, we got our washer n fridge from EXPO today. Super crowded at expo, scores of vehicles were parked illegally along the roads, all the way to industrial areas! My first encounter of such a crowded expo. Shall put up the buys later.

Got our fridge @ $869 (include delivery) from Licence to Play fair - swopped free gifts for discount. Initially wanted the samsung fridge but decided to spend a bit more to get a slightly bigger one since cost difference is little and it comes in silver! :P

P1050397.jpg

P1050398.jpg

Baby then asked the sales guy for recommendation, saying we want a front load washer around $300plus. Sales guy say ok and showed us this.

P1050395.jpg

P1050396.jpg

Was glad that baby asked. We got the display set @$399 inclusive of delivery. :) feel that its a good buy, though sales guy said that the display set will be there till end of the fair. Confirmed with him that initial 2 years warranty cover everything. Motor comes with 10year warranty.

The one hour traffic jam to get into expo area was really quite worth it still. :) The house is starting to look livable.

FOC chairs we got from baby's office. They wanted to throw these away and we grabbed 6 for ourselves, 6 for baby's mum and Ronald from designer house got like 20+ pieces and a few tables! :)

P1050291.jpg

We plan to upholster it and got an idea to paint it in various colour to liven up the place. Testing the paint here in a unobvious spot. Yellow looks great!

P1050419-1.jpg

But the paint really stinks! :P

Got our fridge @ $869 (include delivery) from Licence to Play fair - swopped free gifts for discount. Initially wanted the samsung fridge but decided to spend a bit more to get a slightly bigger one since cost difference is little and it comes in silver! :P

P1050397.jpg

P1050398.jpg

wahhh... good price!! i got the same model for $998 at Courts. going to collect the $150 NTUC vouchers later. super duper love this fridge. i also initially wanted samsung, then in the end also go for something bigger. :D i like the side freezer cos hubby & i are foodies, love ice cream, fried food, also easier for me to reach and find my frozen stuff, i not very tall. heh heh.

yesterday went to kallang mega discount store and saw the same fridge for $849! very tempted to buy liao.

but bought other things like stove, hood, oven and WM. broke and pain. come back another day. haha

yesterday went to kallang mega discount store and saw the same fridge for $849! very tempted to buy liao.

but bought other things like stove, hood, oven and WM. broke and pain. come back another day. haha

mega discount store need to add in another 50 bucks for delivery?? or inclusive??

nope, already included. says delivery free de.

maybe i bought a few things together also lah.

or you can call to check?

nope, already included. says delivery free de.

maybe i bought a few things together also lah.

or you can call to check?

wow!!! then u should buy!!! it's cheap! i remember another forumer, lilithfiend bought her fridge from them and needed to pay 50 bucks for delivery of fridge and another 30 bucks for delivery of washing machine....