baby81984

3-room Resale In The West

ya i noticed the absence of a door.. :D

we'll be using our common room as a study as we've got a desktop pc. you guys planning for kids soon?

all the uncommon stuff are baby's idea. Haha..

eh i tot u using your utility room as an office? then you got study room and office ah... :)

kids...depend on fate.. ;)

Your space plan looks so much like mine :D

oh yes, i have "copied" your platinum teak robina flooring as well for the living room. :)

look even more similar!

oh ya, we have actually view your flat previously as we were looking for a house within holland. glad that you have transformed it totally...haha i can still remember the super big tv they have in the living room!

oh yes, i have "copied" your platinum teak robina flooring as well for the living room. :)

look even more similar!

oh ya, we have actually view your flat previously as we were looking for a house within holland. glad that you have transformed it totally...haha i can still remember the super big tv they have in the living room!

HAHAHA no ways! Why didn't you buy it?

Actually everything was big, just the walking space was small :D

HAHAHA no ways! Why didn't you buy it?

Actually everything was big, just the walking space was small :D

the wooden thing was so hard to forget..haha

actually we liked the place, just that we not very sure whether the wall between the toilets can be hacked.

another thing was the beam which we didnt like.

other than that, the flat is good, corner and quite...

so in the end ventured to get 3NG instead...

all the uncommon stuff are baby's idea. Haha..

eh i tot u using your utility room as an office? then you got study room and office ah... :)

kids...depend on fate.. ;)

oic, so baby's the original one. hahaha :P

yep, the utility will be used as an office for hb. study is for me to use my pc la.

Air con is up already. Small 3 room flat, the gain city guys finished in slightly over 2 hours.

holes they hacked were patched up and area is clean. :) overall quite satisifed.

We went to Sia Huat warehouse sale and bought quite a few items. Spent $127 there, realised we had not budgeted for these miscellaneous stuff...the best buy must be the dustbins...will try to load the pics later.

If you have not been there, faster go while stocks last!!!

http://www.greatdeals.com.sg/2010/05/sia-h...warehouse-sale/

the wooden thing was so hard to forget..haha

actually we liked the place, just that we not very sure whether the wall between the toilets can be hacked.

another thing was the beam which we didnt like.

other than that, the flat is good, corner and quite...

so in the end ventured to get 3NG instead...

Yah all the wood made the place look so dark and feel so warm. It's all gone now :D

Wall between toilets can be hacked like Goobii's but I rather have 2 separate ones :)

You didn't like which beam? They all look normal to me. Or do you mean the wooden arch covering the beam?

I thought you didn't like the price haha

the ugly trunking for air con...argghhh!!!

DSC05004.jpg

DSC05005.jpg

Haiz, do what I did, camouflage them :D

have been very busy recently with work and haven't been free to post... haiz... lucky gim likes to update and i like to take picture... hahah...

sia huat sale goodies

• soup ladle and food turner (able to withstand to 210 degree) - $1 each

rolling pin - $4

stainless steel spray polish - $10

stainless steel stain powder cleaner - $3.50

stainless steel cupcakes 3 tier holder - $15!!!

stainless steel dustbin (big & small) - $14 & $7 respectively

stainless steel grade 304 rectangular rack - $10

stainless steel grade 304 triangular 2 tier rack - $31

very happy with my buys... gim will post up the pix soon... :)

discovered some hollow tiles in both my toilets and after a serious discussion with gim, decided to replace them.... coz we doin spray paint to our toilets... later really drop out then headache....

replaced 70 plus tiles plus cleaning to be done...

some problems with the cleaning which made us quite sian and anxious coz faith coat coming to spray on monday!!! so we were all ready to do cleaning ourselves today already... but ronald and ah seng very responsible!! they came super early and did the cleaning themselves... i was shocked and super paiseh... but i have to appluad them lah.. ah seng really clean the whole toilet himself and all the tiles... i ish very impressed!!

my toilet seat cover was also damaged and ronald promptly removed it to be replaced. designer house might not be the cheapest around or best in terms of quality but at least they never shift the responsibility around.. i like that in them.. quite satisfied so far... :)

sia huat sale goodies

rolling pin - $4

P1050336.jpg

P1050339.jpg

P1050334.jpg

P1050337.jpg

yes Ma'am! :)

Faith coat doing toilet floor today. They scrapped and washed the toilet and kitchen floor. I have never seen it so clean b4.. :)

DSC05012.jpg

Saw them apply the primer, so smelly! i faster run out of the house...

The flakes they use...gonna have black floor for toilet and grey floor for kitchen. Floor will be done tomolo! :)

DSC05015.jpg

Faith coat doing toilet floor today. They scrapped and washed the toilet and kitchen floor. I have never seen it so clean b4.. :)

The flakes they use...gonna have black floor for toilet and grey floor for kitchen. Floor will be done tomolo! :)

So exciting! I wanna see completed photos!

Edited by curryqueen

have been very busy recently with work and haven't been free to post... haiz... lucky gim likes to update and i like to take picture... hahah...

sia huat sale goodies

rolling pin - $4

stainless steel dustbin (big & small) - $14 & $7 respectively

stainless steel grade 304 rectangular rack - $10

wow, i only bought their safico spoons/forks/knives and a dozen crystal glasses. but my fave buy is the pitcher with a tube in the middle for freezing. :D

i used to have that pitcher too..from ikea though..