davidbslee 1 Report post Posted March 23, 2010 Hi bros & sis, I am staying in a corridor unit. My corridor wall is miky in colour and paint look dirty. I want to ask whether can we paint the corridor to new white or miky colour back? Haha, wait people think I am ah long ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
therat 18 Report post Posted March 23, 2010 Outer wall belong to HDB. Don't anyhow paint. later HDB say you change their theme, ask u to paint back Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
summerflowers 0 Report post Posted March 23, 2010 Hi bros & sis, I am staying in a corridor unit. My corridor wall is miky in colour and paint look dirty. I want to ask whether can we paint the corridor to new white or miky colour back? Haha, wait people think I am ah long ... Errr.... Don't think you can change the colour, coz the common area belongs to HDB. You can only use back the same shade and colour, that means, the milky colour currently that is there. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
davidbslee 1 Report post Posted March 23, 2010 Outer wall belong to HDB. Don't anyhow paint. later HDB say you change their theme, ask u to paint back Same colour also cannot mah... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
davidbslee 1 Report post Posted March 23, 2010 Errr.... Don't think you can change the colour, coz the common area belongs to HDB. You can only use back the same shade and colour, that means, the milky colour currently that is there. I dun intend to change colour. Use back milky colour I also dun mind. As long it look new to me if not house inside nicely reno up but outside so dirty. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
summerflowers 0 Report post Posted March 23, 2010 I dun intend to change colour. Use back milky colour I also dun mind. As long it look new to me if not house inside nicely reno up but outside so dirty. Ok lor. I have seen our common area patched up here and there with paint. If they didn't paint the whole area, you can see the old and new paint on the same wall. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
therat 18 Report post Posted March 23, 2010 Same colour also cannot mah... can can but u imagine .. the whole floor, only your corridor wall paint is new, the rest is old. Even more look like ah long house. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
davidbslee 1 Report post Posted March 23, 2010 can can but u imagine .. the whole floor, only your corridor wall paint is new, the rest is old. Even more look like ah long house. Hahaha, that very true.... No choice, then got to live with it better than mistaken as ah long unit later... Anyway just found out from HDB rule here which is not allow: http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10324p.nsf/w/...ow?OpenDocument Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
davidbslee 1 Report post Posted March 23, 2010 Ok lor. I have seen our common area patched up here and there with paint. If they didn't paint the whole area, you can see the old and new paint on the same wall. I think those are loanshark that doing their art lesson on the wall so people help them to clean up... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yoongf 11 Report post Posted March 23, 2010 Eh.. seriously lah.. think about it lah.. If u hao xin go and plaster swee swee then paint back same colour, I am sure town council wun make an issue out of it lah. As long as your action dun increase town council maintenance cost, and actually beautify the place.. why would town council make an issue out of it? Just don't do it when got town council ppl ard lah, if not the staff also bo pian need to put report up. If kena commented later on, just say dunno whose dog pee pee the wall, so u clean up the wall mah. If they ask u restore back, then u ask them come back lor. I wld be using those luxury finish paint .. those anti dust type.. then long time no dusty stain. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaskel 2 Report post Posted March 23, 2010 Every year b4 CNY, my ex-neighbour will go ask the Town council for the paints(of course is FOC, provided by the Town council themselves) and he will paint the wall himself. Another friend of mine even asked the Town council ppl to install a tempered glass(FOC) outside her unit as after raining, the floor will always get wet and slippery which is a safety hazard to her family. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
davidbslee 1 Report post Posted March 24, 2010 Every year b4 CNY, my ex-neighbour will go ask the Town council for the paints(of course is FOC, provided by the Town council themselves) and he will paint the wall himself. Another friend of mine even asked the Town council ppl to install a tempered glass(FOC) outside her unit as after raining, the floor will always get wet and slippery which is a safety hazard to her family. Serious... Now my place there got upgrading. Haha, maybe ask them to paint for me as they got the correct colour. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites