Louischen 0 Report post Posted March 23, 2010 Bedroom1 Bedroom2 Master Bedroom Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Louischen 0 Report post Posted March 23, 2010 Common Toilet Master Toilet Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Louischen 0 Report post Posted March 23, 2010 And last but not least, the service balcony! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Louischen 0 Report post Posted March 23, 2010 oh yes, i forgot the all important floor planner picture! here goes~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Louischen 0 Report post Posted March 23, 2010 Just met Adrian from CJ ambience in the evening.. Quite a professional chap i would say.. After some discussion and revision of the quote of works, final quoted price = $28k.. Kinda out of my budget when its not inclusive of electrical work and I'm the one providing the floor tiles for living, kitchen & 3 bedrooms.. s sigh.. Oh well, there's always the next one to look forward to.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
feimei 0 Report post Posted March 24, 2010 Its the west branch @ 18 Tradehub 21.. pls reference to other topic of thread from renotalk.....and find out more if u decided to engaged them....i not trying to say one ID no good and all other ID oso no good....but do look ard.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Louischen 0 Report post Posted March 24, 2010 pls reference to other topic of thread from renotalk.....and find out more if u decided to engaged them....i not trying to say one ID no good and all other ID oso no good....but do look ard.... yup i did see the thread on *, but decided to give it a try as most people found it cheaper than others.. Well, it was definitely a surprise for me when i received my quotation, which is way higher than the others i went to. :S Going to give them a miss, as apparently they see me like a huge carrot.. lol.. Coming up tomorrow evening, Kennedy from Earnest Interiors! Have a feeling it would be decent, but not ideally budget enough.. Just have to go through the notions i guess to see if he has any surprises for me.. hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
budgetice 0 Report post Posted March 24, 2010 hi, You got your flat via the sale of balance flat ? I'm collecting my keys next week.. hope HDB will help hack away the tiles too.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Louischen 0 Report post Posted March 24, 2010 hi, You got your flat via the sale of balance flat ? I'm collecting my keys next week.. hope HDB will help hack away the tiles too.. yup sale of balance flats it is. Did u manage to see the photos of the flat interior? What u see should be what u get .. although i was hoping for another unit, but queue no.9 so .. at least we got ourselves a flat Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
budgetice 0 Report post Posted March 24, 2010 Yup, saw the photo in the website.. Brown main door and house has ceramic tiles laid, guess they not going to hack for us.. but we went yesterday to visit the unit ( w/o keys) they painted the main door white.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Louischen 0 Report post Posted March 24, 2010 Yup, saw the photo in the website.. Brown main door and house has ceramic tiles laid, guess they not going to hack for us.. but we went yesterday to visit the unit ( w/o keys) they painted the main door white.. o.O why'd they paint the main door for? shouldn't it be revarnished instead? hmmm.. and at least you have the option to keep the tiles if you like them.. hehe, if not then no choice have to hack away.. $$$ fly away~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
budgetice 0 Report post Posted March 24, 2010 dont know leh... the photo show brown door.. when we went , it was white.. Happy renovating.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Louischen 0 Report post Posted March 24, 2010 dont know leh... the photo show brown door.. when we went , it was white.. Happy renovating.. haha thank you hopefully can get a nice and cheap and good contractor/ID.. Good luck sourcing for one too! hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Louischen 0 Report post Posted March 25, 2010 Looks like meeting with Kennedy from Earnest Interiors didn't bring about any surprises.. Kinda disappointed as he feels slightly uninterested about the budget reno.. prob coz he can't do designs.. Doesn't have good in-depth knowledge in my opinion too.. Ah well, Joy from Space Defined Interior coming up tomorrow! We shall see, we shall see.. The search for the budget renovation ID/Contractor shall end this week! Really hope i can get a decent price for the works i want to do so i can just settle once and for all.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
budgetice 0 Report post Posted March 25, 2010 u might want to try ur luck with the popular contractor here.. like HO BEE, ID Note and Basic image but must be very patient Share this post Link to post Share on other sites