reuben82 0 Report post Posted August 4, 2010 Wah, fencer. Sorry for my long MIA. Read your posts like watching drama lor....up and down.....hahahaha... Anyway, firstly, happy that you moved in to your new house. No matter how, you owned an unit and staying inside there now. Grats! Second, on the Henry stuff, not much comment as I never got the chance to meet him. Hehehe...Think on the bright side, you're lucky because only getting minor flaw comparing with others? hahaha... Third, on the dish tray, if it is stainless steel 304 grade and above (better is 316L as good furnishing and light weight), it will not rust at all. NOT AT ALL. I was in Marine industry previously and all the electrical power panel which expose externally, seawater corrusion etc etc....all "MUST" use stainless steel 316 and I can say that it will never rust or corrode! lol....Use that kind of material for our kitchen might overkill but it's good! Last time, I managed to custom made one tray for my current staying unit. Ask my x-company indian worker to take out one panel cover and cut cut cut it and some touch up...there we go...A SS316 grade dish rack! hahahaha.... Lastly on the PS3. 400++ for a gaming console plus blu ray player plus a lot of good things is 100% worth it. Just imagine, the console is costing you sgd500. With SGD500 nowadays, I believe it's like maybe around 5 buffet dinners for a couple. Or maybe a crab feast at AMK for around 10 people. Things eaten will go into stomach (and came out eventually) but PS3 is always there for the next few years and you can watch movie, play games, surfing etc etc....lol...Don't you think is worth it? Just make sure this month dont go for any crabs meal or buffet then...hahahaha...This is how I persuaded my wife to approve my Wii, xbox and PS3 console purchasement! lol.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fencer 0 Report post Posted August 4, 2010 there are a lot of good learning points from your t-blog. Ha... Good for Some, Useless to some.. depends on who is reading it bah.. But sure those who are "fresh", like me, would be better prepared if provided with the informations.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fencer 0 Report post Posted August 4, 2010 Wah, fencer. Sorry for my long MIA. Read your posts like watching drama lor....up and down.....hahahaha... Anyway, firstly, happy that you moved in to your new house. No matter how, you owned an unit and staying inside there now. Grats! Second, on the Henry stuff, not much comment as I never got the chance to meet him. Hehehe...Think on the bright side, you're lucky because only getting minor flaw comparing with others? hahaha... Third, on the dish tray, if it is stainless steel 304 grade and above (better is 316L as good furnishing and light weight), it will not rust at all. NOT AT ALL. I was in Marine industry previously and all the electrical power panel which expose externally, seawater corrusion etc etc....all "MUST" use stainless steel 316 and I can say that it will never rust or corrode! lol....Use that kind of material for our kitchen might overkill but it's good! Last time, I managed to custom made one tray for my current staying unit. Ask my x-company indian worker to take out one panel cover and cut cut cut it and some touch up...there we go...A SS316 grade dish rack! hahahaha.... Lastly on the PS3. 400++ for a gaming console plus blu ray player plus a lot of good things is 100% worth it. Just imagine, the console is costing you sgd500. With SGD500 nowadays, I believe it's like maybe around 5 buffet dinners for a couple. Or maybe a crab feast at AMK for around 10 people. Things eaten will go into stomach (and came out eventually) but PS3 is always there for the next few years and you can watch movie, play games, surfing etc etc....lol...Don't you think is worth it? Just make sure this month dont go for any crabs meal or buffet then...hahahaha...This is how I persuaded my wife to approve my Wii, xbox and PS3 console purchasement! lol.... Ha.. So "Kua Zhang", like drama meh?.. where u MIA? go for long holiday? Yah.. Thanks.. feels good to be living in a hse paying with my hard earned monies.. of coz that means everyday also have to face the "faults".. "自我安慰" huh? but i see ppl's hse better then mine at a cheaper price and less problems.. then more "伤心" liao leh.. Ha.. Wha.. stainless steel tray also can DIY... take a pic and me see leh... Ohh.. found a stainless steel expert.. Any ways to check on the material used? Wha.. u got all the 3 console? your wife play games w u? But is more worth to u coz you're a heavy gamer mah.. Ha.. Hmm.. i stil looking for info on PS3 leh.. what it can do etc.. since you're the expert here, ask u better hor? Besides able to play games, view DVD etc and surf net, can do things like a PC for things like burn/rip CD/DVD/blue-ray? what's the OS? So can install antivirus etc? they give OS Disc also so can reinstall anytime? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted August 5, 2010 (edited) Aiyo....both of u all are too young here to know the rest..... wah, finally some one call me young!!!!! Thanks Jaskel, Muaks! I initially thought Carrot already settled his case with Henry. Now it seems things are starting to surface..... Edited August 5, 2010 by samgalz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fencer 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2010 wah, finally some one call me young!!!!! Thanks Jaskel, Muaks! I initially thought Carrot already settled his case with Henry. Now it seems things are starting to surface..... Tot Jaskel younger then me leh.. me not in the young league also liao leh.. Ha.. Tink more of dragged on like me coz of tings not settled. I asking him to post so forumers know what's going on leh.. But is up to him lah.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MayLove 0 Report post Posted August 6, 2010 (edited) Ha.. So "Kua Zhang", like drama meh?.. where u MIA? go for long holiday? Yah.. Thanks.. feels good to be living in a hse paying with my hard earned monies.. of coz that means everyday also have to face the "faults".. "自我安慰" huh? but i see ppl's hse better then mine at a cheaper price and less problems.. then more "伤心" liao leh.. Ha.. Wha.. stainless steel tray also can DIY... take a pic and me see leh... Ohh.. found a stainless steel expert.. Any ways to check on the material used? Wha.. u got all the 3 console? your wife play games w u? But is more worth to u coz you're a heavy gamer mah.. Ha.. Hmm.. i stil looking for info on PS3 leh.. what it can do etc.. since you're the expert here, ask u better hor? Besides able to play games, view DVD etc and surf net, can do things like a PC for things like burn/rip CD/DVD/blue-ray? what's the OS? So can install antivirus etc? they give OS Disc also so can reinstall anytime? Edited August 6, 2010 by MayLove Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
matashi 1 Report post Posted August 7, 2010 Ha.. So "Kua Zhang", like drama meh?.. where u MIA? go for long holiday? Yah.. Thanks.. feels good to be living in a hse paying with my hard earned monies.. of coz that means everyday also have to face the "faults".. "自我安慰" huh? but i see ppl's hse better then mine at a cheaper price and less problems.. then more "伤心" liao leh.. Ha.. Wha.. stainless steel tray also can DIY... take a pic and me see leh... Ohh.. found a stainless steel expert.. Any ways to check on the material used? Wha.. u got all the 3 console? your wife play games w u? But is more worth to u coz you're a heavy gamer mah.. Ha.. Hmm.. i stil looking for info on PS3 leh.. what it can do etc.. since you're the expert here, ask u better hor? Besides able to play games, view DVD etc and surf net, can do things like a PC for things like burn/rip CD/DVD/blue-ray? what's the OS? So can install antivirus etc? they give OS Disc also so can reinstall anytime? i just tried my PS3, finally bought 1. it cannot link to network storage using LAN cables. only USB to USB. which i have not try whether it works as those sim lim selling network media player or not. but definitely doesn't work like a PC to rip DVDs/Blurays. only a PC can do those. surfing web is still ok. need to change to hdmi cable as the normal yellow/red/white cable picture quality is very bad. if your video collection is physical disc instead of soft copy, PS3 is a good buy for a player cum gaming. whether is it a good network media player, i need to find a USB cable and test it. too busy recently, i need more time. haha totally tired out Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fencer 0 Report post Posted August 7, 2010 i just tried my PS3, finally bought 1. it cannot link to network storage using LAN cables. only USB to USB. which i have not try whether it works as those sim lim selling network media player or not. but definitely doesn't work like a PC to rip DVDs/Blurays. only a PC can do those. surfing web is still ok. need to change to hdmi cable as the normal yellow/red/white cable picture quality is very bad. if your video collection is physical disc instead of soft copy, PS3 is a good buy for a player cum gaming. whether is it a good network media player, i need to find a USB cable and test it. too busy recently, i need more time. haha totally tired out Thanks for the infos.. can let me know once u test with the USB storage? Thanks huh.. Mine mostly is in softcopy leh.. Hmm.. that's going to be a problem then.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fencer 0 Report post Posted August 11, 2010 i just tried my PS3, finally bought 1. it cannot link to network storage using LAN cables. only USB to USB. which i have not try whether it works as those sim lim selling network media player or not. but definitely doesn't work like a PC to rip DVDs/Blurays. only a PC can do those. surfing web is still ok. need to change to hdmi cable as the normal yellow/red/white cable picture quality is very bad. if your video collection is physical disc instead of soft copy, PS3 is a good buy for a player cum gaming. whether is it a good network media player, i need to find a USB cable and test it. too busy recently, i need more time. haha totally tired out Hey matashi, u mentioned you tried connecting network storage using LAN cables. Tthe network storage is NAS/SAN? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fencer 0 Report post Posted August 13, 2010 Wonder why a spot on the floor (abt a tile size) in front of the washing machine is warm most of the time, esp at night.. Gas heater? light? what would the neighbour downstairs have on the ceiling?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted August 13, 2010 Wonder why a spot on the floor (abt a tile size) in front of the washing machine is warm most of the time, esp at night.. Gas heater? light? what would the neighbour downstairs have on the ceiling?? light? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fencer 0 Report post Posted August 13, 2010 light? Hmm.. Initially i was tinking also... but how big a light would it be to heat up through the ceiling? but no other place in the hse is warm at all leh.. Wonder can peep or not.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted August 13, 2010 Hmm.. Initially i was tinking also... but how big a light would it be to heat up through the ceiling? but no other place in the hse is warm at all leh.. Wonder can peep or not.. think quite certain it's light, bc in my old place, I ever went up to upstairs neighbour's house, and the spot where I had ceiling light feels warmer than the other floor areas Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fencer 0 Report post Posted August 13, 2010 think quite certain it's light, bc in my old place, I ever went up to upstairs neighbour's house, and the spot where I had ceiling light feels warmer than the other floor areas Those round florescent type? How come u went up to neighbour hse? they complain? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
junwei84 0 Report post Posted August 13, 2010 Those round florescent type? How come u went up to neighbour hse? they complain? tink its light too. one of e bedrms at my pl right in e centre oso v warm.. n it spreads out abit. asked arnd and im told its due to the light at e bottom unit. In the end, i decided to hack off tt room cos feel tt it makes e whole pl warm Share this post Link to post Share on other sites