fencer

Reno @my Simei 4a Resale Flat

Ha... jeffcraze.. tink u can be the president of Jaskel Fan Club.. since your hse is done by Jaskel... dun know who's hse is also done by Jaskel mah.. Ha..

hes done a lot more houses than what is shown on the t-blogs, this is not the only forum he is active on, have you thought of a name? hehe :P

Edited by titanax

The 1st forumer that I had done in renotalk was fm last yr. It was a very small small reno work, less than $2K. Dismantle and disposal of existing vinyl flooring. Supply and install vinyl flooring for 3 bedrooms. He been looking for contractor to do this for his parent's flat but no contractor want to do. Even the supplier also don't want to sell him the material. He been looking ard for the past 1 1/2 yr but to no vain till he saw my post.

Is about 800cm width.. 1 big and small sink.. can pm me your email and i'll send u the brochure for it.. got the dimension also.. Hmm.. wok can.. but depends how big is your wok bah.. 1 of the prob having the L shape with the sink at the corner is water tend to splash to the floor if u on the water full blast.. so u need to be careful loh.. my tap is water saving so max is also small.. HAhah.. got good and bad loh.. bad is wash things slow.. good is minium splashing of water.. you can get those single sink also.. not sure the biggest what's the size..

You need to decide some things 1st bah.. e.g heavy cook? therefore heavy washing as well. using induction cooking? etc etc.. with these then u can decide what u wanna have.. Ha.. can have water resistance spary on walls like jeffcraze.. so no nd tile the whole kitchen? can read up on more blogs to get ideas and what can be done..

162 also near lah.. Ha... upgrade the pl but hope dun make it too noisy.. coz alot ppl like it coz is peaceful there.. HA..

hmmm... i think i will just have one big sink can le.. wa thanks for all this little notes cos they are truly what affects everyday living! water splashing all these kinda stuff we won't know until we start using..

heavy cook doubt so... more lile frequent little meals cos my wife and i only! induction cooking seems abit too new age for me so i will just stick to gas ba.. yeah been reading on the blog like everyday! it's **** interesting to see everybody's home and some are really nicely done up! but i realize ah... the 3d images seriously doesn't always translate to the final product... it always seem that bit duller in reality haha... but i guess that's cos the owner removed certain features.. every little thing counts man!

haha 162 **** corner liao... next to garden hehe.. yeah yeah agreed i love the tranquility of the surrounding! I just want the facilities to save walking :P ooooo so freaking hyped!! talking to jaskel is making me **** pumped to reno my house!

hes done a lot more houses than what is shown on the t-blogs, this is not the only forum he is active on, have you thought of a name? hehe :P

i only know his quite active around only after joseeng gave me the link to myhometown.. Ha.. me seldom read forum 1 leh.. Ha..

Not yet leh.. mayb jeffcraze suggest a name.. HA.. or Jaskel? ;)

The 1st forumer that I had done in renotalk was fm last yr. It was a very small small reno work, less than $2K. Dismantle and disposal of existing vinyl flooring. Supply and install vinyl flooring for 3 bedrooms. He been looking for contractor to do this for his parent's flat but no contractor want to do. Even the supplier also don't want to sell him the material. He been looking ard for the past 1 1/2 yr but to no vain till he saw my post.

No 1 wants to do coz is not profitable to do? Tot normally small work also would have profit mah..

hmmm... i think i will just have one big sink can le.. wa thanks for all this little notes cos they are truly what affects everyday living! water splashing all these kinda stuff we won't know until we start using..

heavy cook doubt so... more lile frequent little meals cos my wife and i only! induction cooking seems abit too new age for me so i will just stick to gas ba.. yeah been reading on the blog like everyday! it's **** interesting to see everybody's home and some are really nicely done up! but i realize ah... the 3d images seriously doesn't always translate to the final product... it always seem that bit duller in reality haha... but i guess that's cos the owner removed certain features.. every little thing counts man!

haha 162 **** corner liao... next to garden hehe.. yeah yeah agreed i love the tranquility of the surrounding! I just want the facilities to save walking :P ooooo so freaking hyped!! talking to jaskel is making me **** pumped to reno my house!

Oh.. the water splashing part was mentioned by Desmond from AsiaExcel where i bought the sink.. Ha.. me also dun know before that..

Ha... same loh.. me also seldom cook so can do open concept mah.. but i didn't know abt induction cooking before that so i may have chosen induction instead.. mayb only lah.. ha.. 3D is for looking only.. the actual thing could look like the 3D drawing.. but after some, it won't look brand new liao mah.. Ha. sama sama loh.. is just easier for u to imagine how to space manage your hse..

if more facilities, may not be nice and quiet liao leh.. at least facilities is just a few stops away.. ok lah.. easy to go to airport also.. Ha.. or no 5 to go to downtown east.. or bedok.. tam.. that's why i like my place my.. between 2 major road wic bus goes to diff places.. Ha.. more work is coming up loh.. how's your chat with Jaskel? got an idea what u wan yet?

i only know his quite active around only after joseeng gave me the link to myhometown.. Ha.. me seldom read forum 1 leh.. Ha..

No 1 wants to do coz is not profitable to do? Tot normally small work also would have profit mah..

Maybe it was the time to coordinate and the transportation, thats why, they rather take a bigger project than to do this small project.

Wat thing? :unsure: I dunno who else in the forummer had engaged jaskel before me, coz nv saw any mentioning his name.. Only knew he helped auite a lot of ah soon's victims, tat's where I heard his name.. :P He was my hubby's fren's fren, before we knew he is jaskel.. ;)

Oh.. the water splashing part was mentioned by Desmond from AsiaExcel where i bought the sink.. Ha.. me also dun know before that..

Ha... same loh.. me also seldom cook so can do open concept mah.. but i didn't know abt induction cooking before that so i may have chosen induction instead.. mayb only lah.. ha.. 3D is for looking only.. the actual thing could look like the 3D drawing.. but after some, it won't look brand new liao mah.. Ha. sama sama loh.. is just easier for u to imagine how to space manage your hse..

if more facilities, may not be nice and quiet liao leh.. at least facilities is just a few stops away.. ok lah.. easy to go to airport also.. Ha.. or no 5 to go to downtown east.. or bedok.. tam.. that's why i like my place my.. between 2 major road wic bus goes to diff places.. Ha.. more work is coming up loh.. how's your chat with Jaskel? got an idea what u wan yet?

true true... just a balance ba i guess.. haha i think it'd be ideal once i get my car.. but with COE prices like that.... it's in a distant future man... sigh!!! chatting with him over email now :D wifey and I are both super impressed with his work and dedication to jeffcraze's project.. he is definitely top of our choice list now but just waiting for the keys to come on 28.... *bites nails* super slow!!!!

by the way... sort out things with ur contractor liao? sigh sad when things fall apart between home owner and contractor

Edited by darkfear

true true... just a balance ba i guess.. haha i think it'd be ideal once i get my car.. but with COE prices like that.... it's in a distant future man... sigh!!! chatting with him over email now :D wifey and I are both super impressed with his work and dedication to jeffcraze's project.. he is definitely top of our choice list now but just waiting for the keys to come on 28.... *bites nails* super slow!!!!

by the way... sort out things with ur contractor liao? sigh sad when things fall apart between home owner and contractor

Dun worry, 28th will be here in a flash! :D Then u can commence yr reno le.. ;)

To other forumers, pls do not send me any more PM asking for quotation as I already full of projects till end of sept. I'll not be taking anymore projects till after that. Regardless u r rich or poor, doing more or less, to me all are equal, its 1st come, 1st serve.

To ID/contractor, dont bother to pose as hse owner to ask me for a quote just to keep me busy. Cos if I do found out.....heeheehee.

To my friends, pls do not set up a club for me. I prefer to keep as low profile as possible. Thks. I'm still prefer to advise in this forum rather than advertise or sell my service. I want to use more time to concentrate on doing my current and future confirmed projects than neglected them. I have my own principal of view towards business, if you are good, words of mouth will help you spread ard, if you are bad so will ppl spread for u. I been here for so long, and so is being in the trade. There reasons for me able to survive without doing forumers job.

Why would ID/contractors pose as hse owner just to ask for quote ?

I notice that there is a trend in the forum to start a club. Sometimes i wonder whether it is a form of stealth advertising ...

To other forumers, pls do not send me any more PM asking for quotation as I already full of projects till end of sept. I'll not be taking anymore projects till after that. Regardless u r rich or poor, doing more or less, to me all are equal, its 1st come, 1st serve.

To ID/contractor, dont bother to pose as hse owner to ask me for a quote just to keep me busy. Cos if I do found out.....heeheehee.

To my friends, pls do not set up a club for me. I prefer to keep as low profile as possible. Thks. I'm still prefer to advise in this forum rather than advertise or sell my service. I want to use more time to concentrate on doing my current and future confirmed projects than neglected them. I have my own principal of view towards business, if you are good, words of mouth will help you spread ard, if you are bad so will ppl spread for u. I been here for so long, and so is being in the trade. There reasons for me able to survive without doing forumers job.

I notice that there is a trend in the forum to start a club. Sometimes i wonder whether it is a form of stealth advertising ...

herd mentality...isn't everything? nuff said...

Why would ID/contractors pose as hse owner just to ask for quote ?

My guess? To see what other ID/ contractors are charging.. :P

So far, i only noticed one very "vocal" club.. Jaskel has declined the offer of starting a club for him le.. ;)

ahh.... no need to set up club because i believe in the Hokkien quote : " wu liao bo liao ji mak toi liao liao "! lalalalaa.... where is my **** flat... i hope it's still in a good condition!

just a random question... As I want to retain my tiles for living room, is there a risk that it might get scratched or cracked during reno work? Or do contractors have some method to prevent badddd things from happening?

ahh.... no need to set up club because i believe in the Hokkien quote : " wu liao bo liao ji mak toi liao liao "! lalalalaa.... where is my **** flat... i hope it's still in a good condition!

just a random question... As I want to retain my tiles for living room, is there a risk that it might get scratched or cracked during reno work? Or do contractors have some method to prevent badddd things from happening?

They will usually lay protection on the parts that u are not changing to protect.. :D