fencer

Reno @my Simei 4a Resale Flat

ok.. Thanks huh..

likely sat aftern would go take a look. and rush over to the pl coldflamez recommended also..

ok sure. but in this case u might want to go to the place coldflamez recommend first cos Eric (the boss) told me they are usually very busy over weekends. he is the only one doing sales so you might need to wait.

Weekday nites they are also open. I was there till 8 plus and he is still open. no people on weekdays evening so u can slowly take ur time to choose n talk to eric :D

Edited by samgalz

ok sure. but in this case u might want to go to the place coldflamez recommend first cos Eric (the boss) told me they are usually very busy over weekends. he is the only one doing sales so you might need to wait.

Weekday nites they are also open. I was there till 8 plus and he is still open. no people on weekdays evening so u can slowly take ur time to choose n talk to eric :D

Ok.. Thanks huh...

mayb i go over on weekdays bah.. since i can take NEL from workpl to serangoon.. did u rem what's the average price for the cabinet?

i wan know what's the bad service coldflamez mentioned leh.. my reno is enuf headache liao.. dun wan hv headache for just a shoe cabinet.. Ha..

Ok.. Thanks huh...

mayb i go over on weekdays bah.. since i can take NEL from workpl to serangoon.. did u rem what's the average price for the cabinet?

i wan know what's the bad service coldflamez mentioned leh.. my reno is enuf headache liao.. dun wan hv headache for just a shoe cabinet.. Ha..

eh...not serangoon wor. it's at 25/25ATai Tong Crescent (Macpherson, behind old Jacksons FC). not sure wat trpt goes there cos we drove there :P

ya, if service no good hor **** sianz. but no harm look look see see. maybe for coldflamez happen he suay suay meet them when they bad mood :lol:

Edited by samgalz

eh...not serangoon wor. it's at 25/25ATai Tong Crescent (Macpherson, behind old Jacksons FC). not sure wat trpt goes there cos we drove there :P

ya, if service no good hor **** sianz. but no harm look look see see. maybe for coldflamez happen he suay suay meet them when they bad mood :lol:

Ha.. likely go on this sat aftern when i got car (borrowed from my father).. ha...

if got available stock, see if i can just squeze into the car.. Ha.. or is self-assemble type.. Ha.. or else nd deliver loh..

Will go both side to take a look since so nearby..

Ha.. likely go on this sat aftern when i got car (borrowed from my father).. ha...

if got available stock, see if i can just squeze into the car.. Ha.. or is self-assemble type.. Ha.. or else nd deliver loh..

not sure abt available stock, unless u can accept display item. not self assemble lah, they do delivery plus assembly.

Can give me the width and depth also?

i go over take a look when i got time.. Ha.. in what way was the service not good?

Let me go home and measure loh... The service at the showroom was so so, not much problem. They said they can hold the items for us first and therefore we placed a deposit for the items. We told them we will call them to arrange for delivery and they said ok.

However when i tried to contact them 2 months later, the phone line was no longer in use!! I got a scare as i thought they closed down. :furious:

After trying ways and means, i finally managed to contact them and found out they changed their number. So frustrated loh, how could they change the number without informing customers who have orders pending... :fire: :fire:

As for the delivery, they arrived on time but the wardrobe that i ordered had some scratches inside... I asked abt it and they said that the shelves were placed inside the wardrobe during transportation, therefore the shelves shifted around and scratched the interior. The delivery guy then used a black marker to try to hide the scratches. At that time, i was so exhausted with all the reno stuffs, so i just closed one eye and accepted loh. :angry:

Overall, the changing of phone num is a 1 time thing, so you probably don't have to worry. Delivery wise, really depends on your luck loh. My shoe cabinet had no problem.

Gd thing is that some of the items there are quite cheap. I got my 10 door wardrobe for $399. Quality is not top notch but still acceptable by us, so it's a good place to go if you are on a budget.

Edited by coldflamez

Ok.. Thanks huh...

Yup, Hommage and Beng Tuan are quite close to each other. If you want to walk walk, there are a few other furniture showroom along that stretch also.

Edited by coldflamez

you can take NEL to Potong Pasir and walk there, if you dun mind walking :)

not sure abt available stock, unless u can accept display item. not self assemble lah, they do delivery plus assembly.

Ok.. hope can find a nice 1 when i go and shop so can deliver sui sui next week.. "Pray".. Ha..

Let me go home and measure loh... The service at the showroom was so so, not much problem. They said they can hold the items for us first and therefore we placed a deposit for the items. We told them we will call them to arrange for delivery and they said ok.

However when i tried to contact them 2 months later, the phone line was no longer in use!! I got a scare as i thought they closed down. :furious:

After trying ways and means, i finally managed to contact them and found out they changed their number. So frustrated loh, how could they change the number without informing customers who have orders pending... :fire: :fire:

As for the delivery, they arrived on time but the wardrobe that i ordered had some scratches inside... I asked abt it and they said that the shelves were placed inside the wardrobe during transportation, therefore the shelves shifted around and scratched the interior. The delivery guy then used a black marker to try to hide the scratches. At that time, i was so exhausted with all the reno stuffs, so i just closed one eye and accepted loh. :angry:

Overall, the changing of phone num is a 1 time thing, so you probably don't have to worry. Delivery wise, really depends on your luck loh. My shoe cabinet had no problem.

Gd thing is that some of the items there are quite cheap. I got my 10 door wardrobe for $399. Quality is not top notch but still acceptable by us, so it's a good place to go if you are on a budget.

At least the shop dun move can liao.. stil can go down and find it cannot call through..

Wow, 10 door warerobe for only $399? i shld go see also since looking for a book cupboard.. Ha..

Yup, Hommage and Beng Tuan are quite close to each other. If you want to walk walk, there are a few other furniture showroom along that stretch also.

I'll just go the 2 shops lah.. After that need to rush back to new hse to unpack everything we moved over.. Ha.. next thur sofa, tv console coming oledi.. sat TV, fridge, washing machine..

you can take NEL to Potong Pasir and walk there, if you dun mind walking :)

Got any shops to recommend? Ha.. Press for time liao leh.. paiseh leh..

Pics of the cursed sliding windows in my master bedroom. Last pic shows a bug walking around the mini pool side.. :(

4604094684_ce5202474d.jpg

4603479989_aaacb242ab.jpg

4603479813_0292bcba0b.jpg

Cannot tahan liao.. Some1 reminded me that if breed mosquito how? fined+jailed, me or Henry or the window installer? And cannot stand the possible leak going to happen in the near future. The addtionals holes is not helping at all since window is tilted backwards.

Time to start operation replace window frame+grill. Need this be done in 1+ week time. Any1 got good recommendation for window replacement?

I will call Henry 2morow and ask him. Last chance for him to replace it. :furious:

somehow i got a feeling your anger is fueled by people surrounding you.. (hope its not mine.. )

talk to henry again.. chill and enjoy ur new house..

somehow i got a feeling your anger is fueled by people surrounding you.. (hope its not mine.. )

talk to henry again.. chill and enjoy ur new house..

No leh.. i can bent myself lower to accept the crack tile and piping solved this way.. But not the window when there is possible problem in the near future or after the warranty period leh..

And I'm moving in by end of the month to enjoy my new hm oledi.. Ha.. that's why now things need move at high speed liao.. stil no finish cleaning leh..

Edited by fencer

No leh.. i can bent myself lower to accept the crack tile and piping solved this way.. But not the window when there is possible problem in the near future or after the warranty period leh..

And I'm moving in by end of the month to enjoy my new hm oledi.. Ha.. that's why now things need move at high speed liao.. stil no finish cleaning leh..

my current home's window also collect water like yours, it's not due to compressor but more to the angle of my building. i just wait for it to dry...

if like what you mentioned, compressor is the main cause of water splashing and hence accumulation, maybe it's easier and more effective to solve the problem from the compressor side? i'm just thinking that there aren't really much solutions you can do to the windows.