fencer

Reno @my Simei 4a Resale Flat

Hi Fencer,

I just read through your issues with Henry again. IMHO, some works like the door (viewer issue) and piping work are poor. Professionals will not try to rectify the piping problem by 'pushing' it up. This is completely unprofessional. If the pipe is crooked, it is crooked. Common sense don't prevail here.

Haha.. That's my project u talking abt here rite? ;)

I'm free, I go up and take a look. Anyway, got a project starting next week @ Simei...so should be quite near your place.

Hi Fencer,

Cheer up! I believe you will engage an ID the next time round.. Some of the ID are not really expensive.

Take review from forum with a pinch of salt. There are always over zealous support of a certain brand , person, service because they have experienced good service or huge discount.

There might even be $$ involved when a referral is done.

You reminded me of myself when i purchase my first car, everything has to be to my expectation. In the end ,I became so frustrated and sold the car off in about 10 mths time.

Its your own house, your money and the person should be serving to your expectation or at least to a state whereby both party can compromise.

Relax abit and enjoy your new house. ;)

I hope I did not offend anyone. Cheers.

Hi Fencer,

I just read through your issues with Henry again. IMHO, some works like the door (viewer issue) and piping work are poor. Professionals will not try to rectify the piping problem by 'pushing' it up. This is completely unprofessional. If the pipe is crooked, it is crooked. Common sense don't prevail here.

Well.. Henry was quite confident when explaining to me about the viewer.. And the piping guys seems confident also in doing "Push Ups"..

Haha.. That's my project u talking abt here rite? ;)

HA.. My neighbourhood neighbour.. your pl at what stage now liao? got time go up and see see leh..

Hi Fencer,

Cheer up! I believe you will engage an ID the next time round.. Some of the ID are not really expensive.

Take review from forum with a pinch of salt. There are always over zealous support of a certain brand , person, service because they have experienced good service or huge discount.

There might even be $$ involved when a referral is done.

You reminded me of myself when i purchase my first car, everything has to be to my expectation. In the end ,I became so frustrated and sold the car off in about 10 mths time.

Its your own house, your money and the person should be serving to your expectation or at least to a state whereby both party can compromise.

Relax abit and enjoy your new house. ;)

I hope I did not offend anyone. Cheers.

Ha.. no lah.. dun tink there's $$ involved in my case..

Sigh... Enjoy what i hv loh.. bo bian liao leh.. btw.. i decid to leave some of the "defects" so as to remind myself what happened.. but of coz won't be upset abt it.. Learn from the past.. Live for the future.. HA..

Ha.. start to move some of my things in liao.. and bz with my ROM.. rush to buy things.. need to maintain schedule for deliveries.. Clean hse.. Clean, Clean, Clean.. Aiyoh.. so tiring..

Yup, neighbourhood neighbour! :D

My place haven't started reno yet. Tomolo will commence thou. ;) U wanna come up to my place to see see or u advising me to go up see see? :P Will most probably be gg there almost everyday to see the progress and take pics to post.. :)

Think jaskel shd be popping by yr place this coming week if he hasn't done so.. ;)

HA.. My neighbourhood neighbour.. your pl at what stage now liao? got time go up and see see leh..

Yup, neighbourhood neighbour! :D

My place haven't started reno yet. Tomolo will commence thou. ;) U wanna come up to my place to see see or u advising me to go up see see? :P Will most probably be gg there almost everyday to see the progress and take pics to post.. :)

Think jaskel shd be popping by yr place this coming week if he hasn't done so.. ;)

Ha.. Wic blk u at? me at 157 leh.. Ha.. got tm i go see see.. if can lah.. Ha..

Est how long isit going to take? normal reno is 1 mth to 2 mth right?

He mentioned next week leh.. wld contact me when he got time... very greatful for him to come see my pl.. see if can "improve" those need to be "improved'.. before commence to live in it.. HA...

Ha.. Wic blk u at? me at 157 leh.. Ha.. got tm i go see see.. if can lah.. Ha..

Est how long isit going to take? normal reno is 1 mth to 2 mth right?

He mentioned next week leh.. wld contact me when he got time... very greatful for him to come see my pl.. see if can "improve" those need to be "improved'.. before commence to live in it.. HA...

me at blk 134. u are most welcome to pop by.. ;) Estimated 2 mths ba, by end of june.

he will call u lah, no worries.. :D Hope he will be able to help u with your situation and u can shift in fast! :thumbs up:

me at blk 134. u are most welcome to pop by.. ;) Estimated 2 mths ba, by end of june.

he will call u lah, no worries.. :D Hope he will be able to help u with your situation and u can shift in fast! :thumbs up:

Ha.. Last tm i was considering 133 and 120 leh.. almost become super closeby neighbour liao.. HA.. But end up bought the 157 one..

Let me know when u go down lah.. see if i can go down also.. Ha.. scali workers tot i spy from other company.. aahah..

me already started to shift my things in oledi.. no tm to wait and wait liao loh.. Ha.. see lah.. those too "heavy" repairs dun do liao loh. Live with it and as showcase to my hse... Ha..

keep cleaning the pl, stil got so much dust.. Aiyoh.. dun know the dust isit from the DBSS contruction..

If u have not paid up fully, I would advice u to 'keep' the remaining 5 or 10%.

I Have print out the quotations loh.. wld do a total assessment on the reno.. Ha..

Ha.. Last tm i was considering 133 and 120 leh.. almost become super closeby neighbour liao.. HA.. But end up bought the 157 one..

Let me know when u go down lah.. see if i can go down also.. Ha.. scali workers tot i spy from other company.. aahah..

me already started to shift my things in oledi.. no tm to wait and wait liao loh.. Ha.. see lah.. those too "heavy" repairs dun do liao loh. Live with it and as showcase to my hse... Ha..

keep cleaning the pl, stil got so much dust.. Aiyoh.. dun know the dust isit from the DBSS contruction..

Wah, so co-incidence lehz.. There's another forumer who's living in the same blk as me! he pm-ed me and realised we live on the same floor somemore.. ;)

I will let u know when i go down in the afternoons lah.. coz weekdays only can go at nite lah.. :o

Wah, so co-incidence lehz.. There's another forumer who's living in the same blk as me! he pm-ed me and realised we live on the same floor somemore.. ;)

I will let u know when i go down in the afternoons lah.. coz weekdays only can go at nite lah.. :o

Ha.. so coincidence.. scali simei got more forumers.. Ha..

me weekdays can only go after work at nite leh.. weekends be at the hse whole day cleaning, unpacking so can drop by to see see.. Ha.. let me know lah..

Ha.. so coincidence.. scali simei got more forumers.. Ha..

me weekdays can only go after work at nite leh.. weekends be at the hse whole day cleaning, unpacking so can drop by to see see.. Ha.. let me know lah..

Hey brother fencer,

Sympathise with you here after reading your post. Nevertheless, I Thank You for sharing with us especially to those who engaged Henry's service.

Regards.