fencer

Reno @my Simei 4a Resale Flat

okie :)

here's one of our dining area... the pic on the wall nice or not? Done by me lei! haha!

cimg0102o.jpg

Nice leh.. isit painting or artwork?

Planning to decorate your hse with your works? ;)

taken from the balcony, b4 we moved in.

I've hacked the walls btw kitchen & dining area and have made the kitchen smaller.

Waiting for the sliding door to be installed now. That's the only item not done yet.

dsc00804rw.jpg

pic taken from the kitchen, b4 we moved in.

I've hacked the balcony door/wall & levelled the floor.

So my place is very windy & airy now cos front & back of my place unblocked & w/o walls/doors

dsc00806bb.jpg

Can't see the defects on the floor tiles right?

But now and then, our feet will step on & feel the uneven ones

cos of the slight scrap on our feet

Sliding Glass betwn the kitchen and DIning area?

Just the position of the main door is different or else lay out is exactly the same.. :D

The wall next to the fridge is the toilet? no storeroom?

Same as mine, like the fact that it's windy. But dust also comes with the wind loh.. Ha..

Can't see any of the defects leh.. Since you move in oledi, enjoy your hse then.. :D Nice clean look.. :good:

Just inform your friends etc on the contractor so other ppl can choose properly.. ;)

Nice leh.. isit painting or artwork?

Planning to decorate your hse with your works? ;)

it's Batik. Did it for A-levels Arts.

No lah, just one only. If got many can sell and make money liao loh! Haha

Sliding Glass betwn the kitchen and DIning area?

Just the position of the main door is different or else lay out is exactly the same.. :D

The wall next to the fridge is the toilet? no storeroom?

Same as mine, like the fact that it's windy. But dust also comes with the wind loh.. Ha..

Can't see any of the defects leh.. Since you move in oledi, enjoy your hse then.. :D Nice clean look.. :good:

Just inform your friends etc on the contractor so other ppl can choose properly.. ;)

Ei, i tot yours is 4room?

Mine is 5room, so layout shd be different.

U see the pic which shows 4 doors? The storeroom is btw 2 bedrooms.

Actually i think my contractor ok lah, just tat the tiler screw up the floor tiles lor

Dunno why, till now the contractor has not asked for our final payment of bt $2k plus.

Maybe he's forgotten? Hahaha...keeping fingers crossed :P

it's Batik. Did it for A-levels Arts.

No lah, just one only. If got many can sell and make money liao loh! Haha

Nice leh... Ha.. can always re-start your talent for arts again.. can do rug, table cloth etc for your hse leh..

Ei, i tot yours is 4room?

Mine is 5room, so layout shd be different.

U see the pic which shows 4 doors? The storeroom is btw 2 bedrooms.

Actually i think my contractor ok lah, just tat the tiler screw up the floor tiles lor

Dunno why, till now the contractor has not asked for our final payment of bt $2k plus.

Maybe he's forgotten? Hahaha...keeping fingers crossed :P

Hmm.. layout is the same leh.. if layout same, 5 room and 4 room is only the size different loh.. coz yours for the balcony, me no have loh.. mayb living room and certain places is bigger then 4 rooms... Just that me hack the storeroom and put it next to the toilet in kitchen area.

Mayb he paiseh coz of the tiles mah.. quiet quiet better.. Ha.. SHhh.... :P

Ok.. Thanks for the ups.. would keep a look out after they finish.. :)

Was worrying for the toilet door frame also coz it's plastic.. hope they can cut sui sui and dun damage any other things.. big or small... :unsure:

Tiler came zhun zhun at 11am. Changed the 2 tiles.. and instead of 1 hr as mentioned by Henry.. it took 2 hrs.. but ok lah.. time well spent...

The whole toilet was super dusty after changing.. Mr tiler helped me hose down the toilet after change.. and took another 2 hrs of my own cleaning to clean up..

Master bedroom was abit dusty also. Clean generally and nite time whole place was mopped by wifey..

Next few weekends stil need to do some cleaning coz of the flying dust... :(

btw, the piping for the common toilet sink was "forced to tilt abit" so can connect to the bottom of the sink... would it cause leaks over time? e.g at the joints part? :unsure:

Worry that the joints parts would give way coz have cracks or the joints part crack open.. mayb need go tak a pic to illustrate..

Piping guy came.. He mentioned shldn't be a problem.. so decide to leave it as it is..

:thumbs up: wooo! at least the cracked tile is replaced :thumbs up:

Yupp... Thanks!... :)

Still wondering how come it would suddenly crack coz no drilling etc... **** afraid others start cracking overtime... "Pray!, Pray!".. :P

Asked the tiler, he mentioned something abt the cement shrink or something.. anyway... Mr cement and tile and hse.. please be good... "Pray!, Pray!".. :P

Good News!.. Finally can see sunlight kana my clothes when drying... :dancingqueen: Condition: around this time of year only bah..

Bad News!.. Tile at door step wic was replaced cracked again... :bangwall: Door too heavy??

Anyway have to live w it since is not that obvious.. Most impt dun wan clean like siao again.. 8|

:huh: waaaat?!! :huh:

Again? Aiyoh! :o :o

:bangwall: :bangwall:

Yah loh.. Really cannot understand why it cracked again.. is at a small corner and almost under the gate and i dun even step near that tile.. :(:dunno:

never like to go these shows.... cos too crowded, almost impossible to get a parking lot, usually cos of the rush and crowd - ppl tend to buy on impulse.

after the shows, usually you will find retailers in sim lim square offering the same prices where you can buy in ease. :P

i now looking at Drobo or Qnap brand network servers. still considering cos haven really find a good media player.

somemore i ordered a Snakebyte HDMI selector on the way still haven test yet. need to solve the HDMI selector flickering issue before the network servers come.

so many gadgets...aaahhhhhhh! going crazy with all the cables here and there liao.

actually i always buy my harddisk at sim lim square, just compare around can liao. usually can match show price or the most a few bucks above.

save me all the trouble to go into the crowd ;)

Hi Matashi,

How's the Snakebyte HDMI selector? Network servers come oledi? :dribble:

Wanna ask for some advice..

Piping for washing machine from above unit leaked water, leaked was stopped after 1 week..

Toilet part already starting to show signs of molds and also along the electrical trunking (i suppose under the trunking also got molds)?? :(

Their painters would be coming to paint.. soon..

To prevent future molds from forming at the same pl, isit advicable to scrap the paints off and repaint? plus take out the trunkings?

Thanks in advice... :D

5194933680_8bf38d03f9.jpg

Edited by fencer

Wanna ask for some advice..

Piping for washing machine from above unit leaked water, leaked was stopped after 1 week..

Toilet part already starting to show signs of molds and also along the electrical trunking (i suppose under the trunking also got molds)?? :(

Their painters would be coming to paint.. soon..

To prevent future molds from forming at the same pl, isit advicable to scrap the paints off and repaint? plus take out the trunkings?

Thanks in advice... :D

5194933680_8bf38d03f9.jpg

Wat happened? Upstairs doing reno ah? :unsure:

Yah loh..

They rerouted the piping for the washing machine and end up no connect properly + got some stones inside the pipes wic choked back the water..

How huh? need to scrape off? :unsure: coz likely they using normal white paints to repaint only..