jaskel 2 Report post Posted September 15, 2010 how come suddenly long scratch? could it be that particular tile poor quality? hmmm if bad workmanship then its more like hollow sounding & crack right? did u accidental bang into it or something? This make me think of your neighbor below again...show me their master bath some cracked tiles (which is in the middle of the wall) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
titanax 0 Report post Posted September 16, 2010 (edited) This make me think of your neighbor below again...show me their master bath some cracked tiles (which is in the middle of the wall) hmm not steady leh like that, at least my next door neighbor seems like a nice family. this weekend must buy them mooncake for the "inconvenience" caused. 1 only have 1 neighbor, so must cultivate now Edited September 16, 2010 by titanax Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fencer 0 Report post Posted September 16, 2010 I think shd not be a prob ba.. Coz I had one tile which had a long scratch mark and jaskel got his tiler to replace for me.. The tiles ard it. need to look out for only. But don't think the tiler want to do double jobs by carelessly cut/chipped the surrounding tiles. The possibilities of spreading the cracks to other tiles are low unless the quality of the tiles are low. Ok.. Thanks for the ups.. would keep a look out after they finish.. Was worrying for the toilet door frame also coz it's plastic.. hope they can cut sui sui and dun damage any other things.. big or small... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fencer 0 Report post Posted September 16, 2010 btw, the piping for the common toilet sink was "forced to tilt abit" so can connect to the bottom of the sink... would it cause leaks over time? e.g at the joints part? Worry that the joints parts would give way coz have cracks or the joints part crack open.. mayb need go tak a pic to illustrate.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fencer 0 Report post Posted September 16, 2010 Pic of the pipe... Notice how the "tilt" of the pipe against the fatty pipe. Would the joint part leak over long period of use? coz of the stress put onto it?? No way the hole in the floor or the position of the sink can be changed so only way is to have crooked pipes? wic is very very not nice... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaskel 2 Report post Posted September 16, 2010 Pic of the pipe... Notice how the "tilt" of the pipe against the fatty pipe. Would the joint part leak over long period of use? coz of the stress put onto it?? No way the hole in the floor or the position of the sink can be changed so only way is to have crooked pipes? wic is very very not nice... Very subjective...cos even some do straight straight also can leak....think a lot of owners had experienced it before liao. No la...if want to do it straight also can.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fencer 0 Report post Posted September 17, 2010 Very subjective...cos even some do straight straight also can leak....think a lot of owners had experienced it before liao. No la...if want to do it straight also can.. Isit ok to leave it as it is now? The top part which is attached to the sink can be replaced.. but if the piping crack near the tiles.. then have to hack to replace the pipe? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fencer 0 Report post Posted September 17, 2010 Very subjective...cos even some do straight straight also can leak....think a lot of owners had experienced it before liao. No la...if want to do it straight also can.. Borrowed a pic from forum.. isit any better to do it this way? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
booksntoys 0 Report post Posted September 17, 2010 (edited) ... Edited October 4, 2010 by booksntoys Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fencer 0 Report post Posted September 18, 2010 testing Part of the living room aiya! still cannot leh! There's no 'add link', only 'insert link'... Use "Insert Image".. "insert link" is like for your signature.. any word u choose can be made clickable.. All done moving in? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
booksntoys 0 Report post Posted September 18, 2010 (edited) ... Edited October 4, 2010 by booksntoys Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fencer 0 Report post Posted September 18, 2010 Testing Yeah! Did it! Thks so much, fencer!! Yup, moved in for 2 weeks already... loving it so much! Nice sia.. open open like mine.. Ha.. show more pics of your hse leh.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
booksntoys 0 Report post Posted September 18, 2010 Nice sia.. open open like mine.. Ha.. show more pics of your hse leh.. okie here's one of our dining area... the pic on the wall nice or not? Done by me lei! haha! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
booksntoys 0 Report post Posted September 18, 2010 (edited) ... Edited October 4, 2010 by booksntoys Share this post Link to post Share on other sites