matashi 1 Report post Posted July 18, 2010 the format is based on PS3 display, and it plays all formats including blu-ray, if your AVI has encoded AC3 you get 5.1 mine are not avi formats, all in raw formats as in when you -my computer - explore D: Blu Ray disk file appears in folder type. not .mpg , .avi , .mp4 ones. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fencer 0 Report post Posted July 19, 2010 i now using full tower, lagging so much liao. somemore not enough space if i continue add media in. now i thinking getting network storage devices. sim lim sells, looks good but very ex. 1k onwards. dunno when price then will drop Get those 1TB or 1.5TB harddisk.. price is cheaper liao leh.. lagging as in display wise? mayb Xfer speed not fast enuf bah.. network storage device stil depends on high speed Xfer and large capacity harddisk.. see if is worth upgrading to a new PC with better graphic cards, memory etc.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fencer 0 Report post Posted July 19, 2010 hey bro, glad that everything is over for you le. Just relax and enjoy living in your new place! Thanks bro!.. Enjoying my hse now.. adding more things slowly loh.. Ha.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
matashi 1 Report post Posted July 19, 2010 Get those 1TB or 1.5TB harddisk.. price is cheaper liao leh.. lagging as in display wise? mayb Xfer speed not fast enuf bah.. network storage device stil depends on high speed Xfer and large capacity harddisk.. see if is worth upgrading to a new PC with better graphic cards, memory etc.. i have 8 1.5tb in my cpu now. when power on wait until sian...... Xfer is what ah? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fencer 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2010 Thanks.. But now abit delayed.. coz yest 6+, tilers called to say is too late for them to come over and replace the step tiles so monday then come over.. scare too noisy if they start knocking on the tiles.. ok lah.. at least they called to let me know.. Yest back but was not replaced yet.. msged Henry and he called.. Say tiler is sick so no work.. He would arrange w tiler. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
titanax 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2010 Planning to built 1 soon.. Another expert to ask on HTPC.. what kind of PC you using? its a DIY, intel dualcore, 4GB ram & nvidia gt250 - nothing fantastic Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fencer 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2010 its a DIY, intel dualcore, 4GB ram & nvidia gt250 - nothing fantastic Ha.. ok lah.. my notebook also dual core only.. Ha.. when streaming, isit very procesor intensive? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fencer 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2010 Today steps is finally fixed!.. Hooray! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
matashi 1 Report post Posted July 21, 2010 Today steps is finally fixed!.. Hooray! happy for you! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
titanax 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2010 Ha.. ok lah.. my notebook also dual core only.. Ha.. when streaming, isit very procesor intensive? i think with your DC you're quite set. go try, its free to setup anyways. all you need is wi-fi & a ps3 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fencer 0 Report post Posted July 22, 2010 happy for you! Thanks!.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fencer 0 Report post Posted July 22, 2010 i think with your DC you're quite set. go try, its free to setup anyways. all you need is wi-fi & a ps3 Thanks for info.. still considering wanna PS3 or not leh.. coz me very bad at games, but the blue ray payer is a plus.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeffcraze 0 Report post Posted July 22, 2010 Today steps is finally fixed!.. Hooray! *claps hands* Yeah! Good for u! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted July 22, 2010 finally, yeah!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
darkfear 0 Report post Posted July 22, 2010 Thanks for info.. still considering wanna PS3 or not leh.. coz me very bad at games, but the blue ray payer is a plus.. haha then shud buy one and become better loh!!! im thinking of buying but expensive zzz... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites