fencer

Reno @my Simei 4a Resale Flat

Sigh.. Tink 2morow have to drink "Liang cha" 1st during lunch..

I went looking for eric but he's with another customer so Charles entertained us, think he wasn't deliverying and just happen to be there bah.. Think he's the only delivery guy.. but not bulky items bah.. Ha.. you bought their dining set? share share leh.. :P

Ha.. Yah.. abit blur but everything works out good so ok.. he said if anything wrong with the blinds, just call him and he come see see... :D

How you plan to wash so much curtains esp with double layer etc wic is thicker? coz we decid to have blinds so no nd to wash.. :P

Ok.. definitely will watch out for your blog.. Ha..

hehe...u can find the pic of my dining set in my T-blog. it's a 1.35m black tempered glass table with aluminium legs and 4 chairs. price is $599

i only have 2 sets of day & nite curtains, out of which one nite curtain is double layer. I purposely ask Mr Chew to do curtains which is easy to maintain and machine washable.

Edited by samgalz

hehe...u can find the pic of my dining set in my T-blog. it's a 1.35m black tempered glass table with aluminium legs and 4 chairs. price is $599

i only have 2 sets of day & nite curtains, out of which one nite curtain is double layer. I purposely ask Mr Chew to do curtains which is easy to maintain and machine washable.

i go see see.. :D

looking for simple but easy to maintain dining table.. :P

Isit easy to dry after washing? My impression is that curtains takes long time to dry leh..

i go see see.. :D

looking for simple but easy to maintain dining table.. :P

Isit easy to dry after washing? My impression is that curtains takes long time to dry leh..

erm....it will take a while lah, esp if double layer. but we are not washing like very often so still ok bah. depends on individual lah.

Ha.. ok.. Thanks.. we'll consider "upgrading" to curtains when the blinds breakdown in future.

Coz our pl no kana sunlight, we only can depend on strong winds to dry our clothes.. e.g no hard to dry stuff..

Found the pic of the table in your blog.. :P

samgalz's Dining table

Edited by fencer

Ha.. ok.. Thanks.. we'll consider "upgrading" to curtains when the blinds breakdown in future.

Coz our pl no kana sunlight, we only can depend on strong winds to dry our clothes.. e.g no hard to dry stuff..

Found the pic of the table in your blog.. :P

samgalz's Dining table

okok, i look forward to seeing any new curtains then! but hor, Mr Chew's blinds shd be quite lasting so it might be quite some time before we see anything. :lol:

BTW, how was the changing of window & grilles? what did Henry say abt the tiles?

Good news.. my window frame + grill had just been changed to new ones (Yest).. :D

Spend 1 nite to clean up the whole place coz was dusty from the "rectification".

What's new??

1) Window frame had been adjusted to "tilt" outwards a bit (rather then in "of coz").

2) Window grill is still mounted to the frame.. And had not puncture at the track area (mounted below the track area).. The guys had said is not suppose to be puntured or else wld leak water, e.g previous guy high likely had a mistake and use rivet instead coz accidently drilled through.

And yes.. clearly he knows it would leak if punctured.. and window frame suppose to "let water out outwards".. same as the guy who came to take measurement.

Other things that would be rectified/touched up (BEFORE payment) ,since tilder is coming anyway, is the "hollow" step at entrance, cracked paints at door frames, window frame(replaced) area paint touch up, filling in missing grouting ****/dining area and both toilet. Most important is the "hollow" homogenous tile **** room and he'll let me know how to solve it. Initially he said bo bian, cannot do anything.. i told him to find a way coz i dun wan "hollowness" in the living room. Most is cut out tile (wic is highly unlikely), then i need to ask my friends to come and help me move furniture into the rooms..

Had initially asked Henry to come and oversee the replacement (as in the email).. guess what.. he came in just after it was finished.. end up, i was the 1 supervising.. :dunno: of coz he may have been bz with work.. but... :unsure:

Henry would come fix on thur evening time. so til then.. :D

btw, i had accept a very very small sum (compared to the whole sum of reno of coz) for the 2nd and 3rd cracked tile. What i agreed to overlook, i will overlook..

Hope all be rectified by Thur.. :unsure:

okok, i look forward to seeing any new curtains then! but hor, Mr Chew's blinds shd be quite lasting so it might be quite some time before we see anything. :lol:

BTW, how was the changing of window & grilles? what did Henry say abt the tiles?

Ha.. shld clock the lasting of your curtains as guage... ;)

paiseh.. see above.. i send out before saw your msg.. :P

Good news.. my window frame + grill had just been changed to new ones (Yest).. :D

Spend 1 nite to clean up the whole place coz was dusty from the "rectification".

What's new??

1) Window frame had been adjusted to "tilt" outwards a bit (rather then in "of coz").

2) Window grill is still mounted to the frame.. And had not puncture at the track area (mounted below the track area).. The guys had said is not suppose to be puntured or else wld leak water, e.g previous guy high likely had a mistake and use rivet instead coz accidently drilled through.

And yes.. clearly he knows it would leak if punctured.. and window frame suppose to "let water out outwards".. same as the guy who came to take measurement.

Other things that would be rectified/touched up (BEFORE payment) ,since tilder is coming anyway, is the "hollow" step at entrance, cracked paints at door frames, window frame(replaced) area paint touch up, filling in missing grouting ****/dining area and both toilet. Most important is the "hollow" homogenous tile **** room and he'll let me know how to solve it. Initially he said bo bian, cannot do anything.. i told him to find a way coz i dun wan "hollowness" in the living room. Most is cut out tile (wic is highly unlikely), then i need to ask my friends to come and help me move furniture into the rooms..

Had initially asked Henry to come and oversee the replacement (as in the email).. guess what.. he came in just after it was finished.. end up, i was the 1 supervising.. :dunno: of coz he may have been bz with work.. but... :unsure:

Henry would come fix on thur evening time. so til then.. :D

btw, i had accept a very very small sum (compared to the whole sum of reno of coz) for the 2nd and 3rd cracked tile. What i agreed to overlook, i will overlook..

Hope all be rectified by Thur.. :unsure:

at least the windows & grilles are changed and up to the standard so u can slp well now, knowing it will not leak. :)

That's true.. :P

It's really a relief knowing the wrong had been righted... Well.. good info for those who had problem with windows installation and what to look out for bah.. :D

Keep reminding the guy to tilt the window out and stand there to look at what they are doing..

Ha.. they shld be thinking why this guy is watching them work all the 1 hr+.. :P

Hooray! :D

Yest, aka 15 July 2010, was the final HO.

Painting touchup was done and another 2 tilers came up settle the tiles. Cracked tile on steps outside house canot do coz dun hv spare tiles. This sat would settle. The "hollow" tile in the living room was fixed by mixing something with cement and let the edge "suck in", after using penknife to remove some of the grouting.. + ask them to help fill in those missing grouting since they're here..

All amount paid up, minus a small amount kept for the 2nd and 3rd crack tile. ;)

Time to look for my dining table and set up my HTPC, subscribe broadband from singtel and scv from starhub.. :)

Painting touchup was done and another 2 tilers came up settle the tiles. Cracked tile on steps outside house canot do coz dun hv spare tiles. This sat would settle. The "hollow" tile in the living room was fixed by mixing something with cement and let the edge "suck in", after using penknife to remove some of the grouting.. + ask them to help fill in those missing grouting since they're here..

All amount paid up, minus a small amount kept for the 2nd and 3rd crack tile. ;)

Time to look for my dining table and set up my HTPC, subscribe broadband from singtel and scv from starhub.. :)

Congrats...finally settled all stuffs. :D

haha grats bro!!!

Congrats...finally settled all stuffs. :D

haha grats bro!!!

Yup.. Yup... :D

Wanna give my big thanks for the all the help and advices i received for the past few months.. :D