darkfear 0 Report post Posted June 30, 2010 (edited) i only ask him to help change the tile wic i dropped the lock.. the rest didn't ask him to do liao.. live w it loh.. true loh.. good for me and him.. Ha.. normally i would try to catch things i drop with my foot.. but lock drop too fast coz heavy and instinct tell me not to loh.. Heng.. HA.. If i do that, would be MC for few days liao loh.. Ha.. can read my comics online liao.. HA.. pretty wifey worried but she nds go sch also... cannot anyhow take lve 1 leh.. hahaha.. you also another catch-stuff-with-feet person too huh! glad you didn't get hurt bro! I just bought my lock too.. but not some branded thing leh haha.. maybe next time will upgrade heh.. 2nd appt all over liao!! now received keys and the house is officially ours! YAYS! just no electricity and water yet zzz... this sat will turn on for us.. waiting waiting... no rush though cos we don't want to move in during 7th month and it's unlikely reno finished by then.. so will be sometime in Sept I think!? by the way what comics you read online !!! manga? or those english ones? english ones recommend website leh haha Edited June 30, 2010 by darkfear Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeffcraze 0 Report post Posted June 30, 2010 Can shift stuff in? tot now doing painting and going wash floor after cabinet installation? where u put the things? Ha.. mayb 2 rounds of cleaning to be sure? I guess jaskel shd be cleaning up one of the rooms for us to store our stuffs.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fencer 0 Report post Posted June 30, 2010 hahaha.. you also another catch-stuff-with-feet person too huh! glad you didn't get hurt bro! I just bought my lock too.. but not some branded thing leh haha.. maybe next time will upgrade heh.. 2nd appt all over liao!! now received keys and the house is officially ours! YAYS! just no electricity and water yet zzz... this sat will turn on for us.. waiting waiting... no rush though cos we don't want to move in during 7th month and it's unlikely reno finished by then.. so will be sometime in Sept I think!? by the way what comics you read online !!! manga? or those english ones? english ones recommend website leh haha Trying to change the habit but hard loh.. Ha.. u also huh? me coz was adviced to get those better names and won't rust ones.. ok lah.. feels solid.. Ha.. can break tiles so shld be good... Congrats! Ha. now officially owns a HDB flat.. Lots of time for u to go hse visits, shop for your taps, washing machines etc.. Ha.. Also go few rounds of drawings with your contractor/ID.. Ha.. How come no water and electricity? Tot is just Xfer name? Me reading Bleach, Naruto and HK comics like 天子传奇6-洪武大帝, 风云 etc.. Ha... u interested then i PM u the links loh.. Ha.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fencer 0 Report post Posted June 30, 2010 (edited) I guess jaskel shd be cleaning up one of the rooms for us to store our stuffs.. Ha.. but u put your things on the floor won't get wet when the cleaner cleans the floor? Edited June 30, 2010 by fencer Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
darkfear 0 Report post Posted June 30, 2010 Trying to change the habit but hard loh.. Ha.. u also huh? me coz was adviced to get those better names and won't rust ones.. ok lah.. feels solid.. Ha.. can break tiles so shld be good... Congrats! Ha. now officially owns a HDB flat.. Lots of time for u to go hse visits, shop for your taps, washing machines etc.. Ha.. Also go few rounds of drawings with your contractor/ID.. Ha.. How come no water and electricity? Tot is just Xfer name? Me reading Bleach, Naruto and HK comics like 天子传奇6-洪武大帝, 风云 etc.. Ha... u interested then i PM u the links loh.. Ha.. haha i guess no biggy unless when such stuff happens la.. well the lock I donno.. maybe i shall "upgrade" when the time comes but I only got a lock from those neighbourhood shops that looks and feels sturdy hehe.. dun rob me!!! yeah finally own it with the keys!!!! haha already go many many places to look at furniture and taps and all that but still can't make up mind sianzzz.. many many rounds with other contactor and IDs already.. but now waiting for the ONE to come out with the drawings hehe.. No leh they cancelled sia... so we had to re-activate sianz! I seeeZz.. for anime i prefer to watch the cartoons leh... save the trouble of reading and got action hahaha... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fencer 0 Report post Posted June 30, 2010 (edited) haha i guess no biggy unless when such stuff happens la.. well the lock I donno.. maybe i shall "upgrade" when the time comes but I only got a lock from those neighbourhood shops that looks and feels sturdy hehe.. dun rob me!!! yeah finally own it with the keys!!!! haha already go many many places to look at furniture and taps and all that but still can't make up mind sianzzz.. many many rounds with other contactor and IDs already.. but now waiting for the ONE to come out with the drawings hehe.. No leh they cancelled sia... so we had to re-activate sianz! I seeeZz.. for anime i prefer to watch the cartoons leh... save the trouble of reading and got action hahaha... Mine is those can latch on the gate 1.. got a few brands wic can do that.. me bought from Chinatown mrt there.. the hawker next to OG there.. 2nd floor.. got a few shops there.. can go see see.. The ONE must be promising.. Ha.. Should have a theme or concept for your hse then easier to choose.. me choose on the go one.. so no theme.. coz no idea from the start mah.. Me also watch anime.. but stopped while during reno.. HA.. going built a HTPC soon so can cont.. Ha... Ohh.. i read from samglaz blog there's German knife selling at OG so took a pic when i was there for lunch.. Ha.. Thanks Samglaz for sharing.. Edited July 1, 2010 by fencer Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fencer 0 Report post Posted July 5, 2010 Coming Monday afternoon, window frame + Grill going to be replaced.. Hope everything goes sui sui... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeffcraze 0 Report post Posted July 5, 2010 Coming Monday afternoon, window frame + Grill going to be replaced.. Hope everything goes sui sui... Yeah! Good to hear tat! Things will go sui sui, no worries! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fencer 0 Report post Posted July 6, 2010 Yeah! Good to hear tat! Things will go sui sui, no worries! Thanks... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fencer 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2010 5 more days til preplacement.. Sat tv console finally coming.. hope dun postphone again.. TV can finally be off the floor.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeffcraze 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2010 5 more days til preplacement.. Sat tv console finally coming.. hope dun postphone again.. TV can finally be off the floor.. My furniture that has already been purchased, all delivering by this Sat.. Sat early morning muz start sweating and cleaning up the house in time for the furnitures.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ossify 1 Report post Posted July 7, 2010 Trying to change the habit but hard loh.. Ha.. u also huh? me coz was adviced to get those better names and won't rust ones.. ok lah.. feels solid.. Ha.. can break tiles so shld be good... I am currently using an unbranded lock, about $50-60. It is secured directly onto the gate itself, haven't seen any rust yet. Don't think these locks will rust that easily anyway. If dropping the lock can cause the tile to crack, it may mean that the tile is not good Do you use heavy duty homo tiles? Or the thin ceramic type? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fencer 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2010 My furniture that has already been purchased, all delivering by this Sat.. Sat early morning muz start sweating and cleaning up the house in time for the furnitures.. Wha.. timing so tight.. Ha.. Suppose be delivered later part of the afternoon loh? then Friday Nite must buy the mop, pail etc and bring over to Simei 1st.. Sat morning can start operation clean-up at 8am sharp.. Ha... Got mobalize all your family/friends to help? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fencer 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2010 (edited) I am currently using an unbranded lock, about $50-60. It is secured directly onto the gate itself, haven't seen any rust yet. Don't think these locks will rust that easily anyway. If dropping the lock can cause the tile to crack, it may mean that the tile is not good Do you use heavy duty homo tiles? Or the thin ceramic type? said by some1 who must be listened.. Ha.. save the trouble.. just buy.. peace... The tiles on my step is the same tiles as the kitchen floor and toilet floor tiles.. definately not the thin ceremic type. Hmm.. the tiles extends further out then the "cement block" for the steps leh.. is hollow near the edge.. isit suppose to be like that? i knock can hear hollow all along the edge of the step. btw, there's a tile at the living room wic had hollow sound at a corner.. no danger of poping or anything right? coz is the tile wic is abit raised and the grouting for that corner is abit gone oledi.. Edited July 7, 2010 by fencer Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fifteenmay 40 Report post Posted July 7, 2010 said by some1 who must be listened.. Ha.. save the trouble.. just buy.. peace... The tiles on my step is the same tiles as the kitchen floor and toilet floor tiles.. definately not the thin ceremic type. Hmm.. the tiles extends further out then the "cement block" for the steps leh.. is hollow near the edge.. isit suppose to be like that? i knock can hear hollow all along the edge of the step. btw, there's a tile at the living room wic had hollow sound at a corner.. no danger of poping or anything right? coz is the tile wic is abit raised and the grouting for that corner is abit gone oledi.. thats caused by the lock dropping?? what kind of lock is it? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites