fencer

Reno @my Simei 4a Resale Flat

Heard abt yr cabinet doors scratches issue.. And heard that it was really bad.. :bangwall: Hope mine will not turn out in tat manner, wif jaskel around.. ;) We choose glossy laminates lorz.. :P

Abt yr un-even raised tiles, I think the only way is actually to re-do tat part.. If not, think may have to bear with it le.. :unsure:

Is obvious under light.. But Aiyah.. windows/grill is more important now.. Ha.. Aiyoh.. u doubt Jaskel.. he wld be very sad 1 leh.. Ha.. glossy is nice.. but tend to have fingerprints also leh..

Yah loh.. wld try to use grouting to make it less obvious.. or mayb place something there.. Ha.. so no 1 finds out.. :P

Heard abt yr cabinet doors scratches issue.. And heard that it was really bad.. :bangwall: Hope mine will not turn out in tat manner, wif jaskel around.. ;) We choose glossy laminates lorz.. :P

Abt yr un-even raised tiles, I think the only way is actually to re-do tat part.. If not, think may have to bear with it le.. :unsure:

Sometimes glossy laminate is not within my control or the carpenter control for the scratches. While the laminate is transport to the carpenter's factory, its was cover with a thin pcs of plastic cover to min. scratches. It will be cut and pasted on the plywood and transport to the worksite to install. After installation, then the plastic cover will be tear off. Thats was when there may be scratches over it. It may be from the suppliers of the laminate itself, during transportation or during the work progress. When such things happen which so far only 1 case for me(lucky), will need to bring back and redo it again. This is what I call rectification work.

Is obvious under light.. But Aiyah.. windows/grill is more important now.. Ha.. Aiyoh.. u doubt Jaskel.. he wld be very sad 1 leh.. Ha.. glossy is nice.. but tend to have fingerprints also leh..

Yah loh.. wld try to use grouting to make it less obvious.. or mayb place something there.. Ha.. so no 1 finds out.. :P

No lah, not tat I doubt him.. But actually is, we feel more assured that jaskel is around.. ;)

Sometimes glossy laminate is not within my control or the carpenter control for the scratches. While the laminate is transport to the carpenter's factory, its was cover with a thin pcs of plastic cover to min. scratches. It will be cut and pasted on the plywood and transport to the worksite to install. After installation, then the plastic cover will be tear off. Thats was when there may be scratches over it. It may be from the suppliers of the laminate itself, during transportation or during the work progress. When such things happen which so far only 1 case for me(lucky), will need to bring back and redo it again. This is what I call rectification work.

Thanks for sharing.. something learned again.. :D

No lah, not tat I doubt him.. But actually is, we feel more assured that jaskel is around.. ;)

Ha.. yah loh.. any1 would feel assured with Jaskel around.. ;)

Thanks for sharing.. something learned again.. :D

Will update pics more in jeff's blog when carpentry work started. Then :)

Ha.. Thanks alot leh.. :P

Haha.. Me also waiting! :D Not much works the past week and this coz last phase le.. Now is left waiting and more waiting.. zz

hello all!!!!

met up with jason finally.. super impressed with him so now waiting also!!! :D

fencer bro hope your house okok liao all the best ok!!!

Haha.. Me also waiting! :D Not much works the past week and this coz last phase le.. Now is left waiting and more waiting.. zz

Ha.. not much work then u can start detail plannning like where to start cleaning, what to bring in 1st etc mah.. Ha..

hello all!!!!

met up with jason finally.. super impressed with him so now waiting also!!! :D

fencer bro hope your house okok liao all the best ok!!!

How's your hse inspection? all good? HA.. what u waiting for huh? 2nd appt? got your quotations for your reno yet?

Edited by fencer

Today guy from the windows installer company came and measured the frame+grill.. already told him abt mounting to the wall and the un-levelled frame base. He said would tell the guys to be careful.. among things like putting protections for my compressor (hope so).. and putting silicon (part where the covers the protection from the aircon guys) back since going hack the cement abit also.. He also said that it the base needs to be levelled so that water dun accumulate at centre.. Hmm..

Called Henry and he would arrange with the window guys when to come and install and let me know..

And stupid me.. today just bought a Duro lock.. and was trying to put on the gate when i accidently droped part of it. Heng it missed my foot by inches but cracked the tile at the steps.. so called Henry if he can replace it since i stil have the tile.. he said he would arrange.. phew!.... :unsure:

If fast.. can settle everything within 2 weeks bah..

Oh.. my tv console is stil not here.. sigh.. delayed shipment and cannot find the guy who suppose to arrange for 2 days oledi...

pls pls pls.. my tv console back come pls. :bow:

Ha.. not much work then u can start detail plannning like where to start cleaning, what to bring in 1st etc mah.. Ha..

We already planning to start shifting stuffs from my house this weekend first.. :P Haven't packed finished somemore.. :bangwall:

Official start cleaning date will be after handover by jaskel.. He shd be doing a round of general cleaning for us before HO (*hint*).. ;) Will update works to be done during the weekend, after getting move in date from FSM.. :)

Today guy from the windows installer company came and measured the frame+grill.. already told him abt mounting to the wall and the un-levelled frame base. He said would tell the guys to be careful.. among things like putting protections for my compressor (hope so).. and putting silicon (part where the covers the protection from the aircon guys) back since going hack the cement abit also.. He also said that it the base needs to be levelled so that water dun accumulate at centre.. Hmm..

Called Henry and he would arrange with the window guys when to come and install and let me know..

And stupid me.. today just bought a Duro lock.. and was trying to put on the gate when i accidently droped part of it. Heng it missed my foot by inches but cracked the tile at the steps.. so called Henry if he can replace it since i stil have the tile.. he said he would arrange.. phew!.... :unsure:

If fast.. can settle everything within 2 weeks bah..

Oh.. my tv console is stil not here.. sigh.. delayed shipment and cannot find the guy who suppose to arrange for 2 days oledi...

pls pls pls.. my tv console back come pls. :bow:

Well, at least it seems that Henry is willing to rectify yr small probs so that he can get his $$ earlier.. Which shd be gd for both u and him.. :)

Wah, lucky u nv drop the lock on yr foot, if not yr pretty wife will be worried! :o

We already planning to start shifting stuffs from my house this weekend first.. :P Haven't packed finished somemore.. :bangwall:

Official start cleaning date will be after handover by jaskel.. He shd be doing a round of general cleaning for us before HO (*hint*).. ;) Will update works to be done during the weekend, after getting move in date from FSM.. :)

Can shift stuff in? tot now doing painting and going wash floor after cabinet installation? where u put the things?

Ha.. mayb 2 rounds of cleaning to be sure? :P

Well, at least it seems that Henry is willing to rectify yr small probs so that he can get his $$ earlier.. Which shd be gd for both u and him.. :)

Wah, lucky u nv drop the lock on yr foot, if not yr pretty wife will be worried! :o

i only ask him to help change the tile wic i dropped the lock.. the rest didn't ask him to do liao.. live w it loh.. true loh.. good for me and him.. :)

Ha.. normally i would try to catch things i drop with my foot.. but lock drop too fast coz heavy and instinct tell me not to loh.. Heng.. HA.. If i do that, would be MC for few days liao loh.. Ha.. can read my comics online liao.. HA.. pretty wifey worried but she nds go sch also... cannot anyhow take lve 1 leh.. :P