fencer

Reno @my Simei 4a Resale Flat

Ideally, RT admin creates new sub section so it becomes www.renotalk.com/wiki ... so it complements wiki.

But if RT admin doesn't do it, it means have to be new website. www.renowiki.com

ngunadi, you mentioned need to have a good blog 1st to apply for the account? Eh.. what is considered a good blog? mine of coz cannot pass 1.. HA.. :D

That's just an idea :P

Any blog will do. This is to ensure that the wiki is created by house owners. Otherwise, you will the wiki become advertisements.

Then like that I sure cannot liao.

Sorry huh.. i dun know how it works.. isit like start a new blog, then getting pinned? ppl keep adding on? Tot of only 1 entry where all contributions would be updated leh..

Then like that I sure cannot liao.

Ha.. can lah.. I can create the account, do coordination work etc.. But need experts to contribute to the contents since i dun know things that detail.. Ha...

Any volunteers? :D

Sorry huh.. i dun know how it works.. isit like start a new blog, then getting pinned? ppl keep adding on? Tot of only 1 entry where all contributions would be updated leh..

Ha.. can lah.. I can create the account, do coordination work etc.. But need experts to contribute to the contents since i dun know things that detail.. Ha...

Any volunteers? :D

So u seen what I wrote on anoter forum on all about reno, chapter 1 and 2?

Hmm ... details can be ironed out later on. Now depends on the admin/moderator whether they will add this wiki thing. I'm sure it's very useful for the community.

hey fencer ...

have you seen this thread .. http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?sh...=14591&st=0

It sometimes makes one feel fortunate to be able to move into the house after renovation. Some guys have been renovating for almost a year. In that particular case, the company shut down and opened up with another name ...

Indeed, which is why I advocate pay-as-you-reno. The current system of payment is too skewed towards the establishments.

Hi Bro Ossify,

Did u receive my email cos i cant find it in my sent mail box..pls let me know so i can resend again...i looking for electrican man ....any one can recommend a reliable and good one plus dont charge hire price :help: :help: ....thank you very much....

let's do this over pm :)

It is probably useful for the "wiki" or "FAQ" to be on renotalk as it is a well established forum. Starting a new blog somewhere else, most people will not know which website to go ....

Hmm ... details can be ironed out later on. Now depends on the admin/moderator whether they will add this wiki thing. I'm sure it's very useful for the community.

So u seen what I wrote on anoter forum on all about reno, chapter 1 and 2?

Eh... wic one? paiseh huh.. can give me the link and i go read? :P

It is probably useful for the "wiki" or "FAQ" to be on renotalk as it is a well established forum. Starting a new blog somewhere else, most people will not know which website to go ....

Let me read jaskel's link on chapter 1 and 2 when he gives me the link.. ;)

Mayb all the FAQ is there oledi?

Indeed, which is why I advocate pay-as-you-reno. The current system of payment is too skewed towards the establishments.

What is the pay-as-you-reno system? Not the current wic is 3 or 4 payments type?

Let me read jaskel's link on chapter 1 and 2 when he gives me the link.. ;)

Mayb all the FAQ is there oledi?

you can go to the forum at www.myhometown .sg ...all the info from jaskel will be there.

sorry, cant type the whole link, else it will transform to www.renotalk.com... :)

Edited by joseeng

you can go to the forum at www.myhometown .sg ...all the info from jaskel will be there.

sorry, cant type the whole link, else it will transform to www.renotalk.com... :)

tks Joseeng, when we type or copy n paste, it will transform to renotalk...look under the How to I do my renovation section.

Thanks joseeng..

Got the link.. reading through.. going take some time coz bz with work also.. not saying i reading it during office hrs.. Ha..

Would it be possible to port to reno talk and add on to it? FAQ? Read 1st before asking qns? having it pinned?

Edited by fencer

Thanks joseeng..

Got the link.. reading through.. going take some time coz bz with work also.. not saying i reading it during office hrs.. Ha..

Would it be possible to port to reno talk and add on to it? FAQ? Read 1st before asking qns? having it pinned?

Too many pages, think it hard to do that.