fencer

Reno @my Simei 4a Resale Flat

It is supposed to be submitted before installation takes place, if I am not wrong.. coz for mine, the permit was approved before the installation took place.. :dunno: Jaskel handled all these stuffs for us.. Think he shd be able to answer this better.. :help:

Ya...ask me...ask me... :D

jeff, urs don't need to sign then submit cos yours is not casement window...how the system works for window installer was like this....Owner particulars, installer particulars, submit thru internet...click the pre-setted designs, location, etc....then click submit and wait for approval. Once approved, they will come and install.

quoting from HDB website

Found the page.. Thanks ossify.. :D

paiseh huh.. Besides installation of aircon (wic i had submitted) and the now windows installation wic need to submit form.. is there anything else need forms to be submitted?

It is supposed to be submitted before installation takes place, if I am not wrong.. coz for mine, the permit was approved before the installation took place.. :dunno: Jaskel handled all these stuffs for us.. Think he shd be able to answer this better.. :help:

jeff, urs don't need to sign then submit cos yours is not casement window...how the system works for window installer was like this....Owner particulars, installer particulars, submit thru internet...click the pre-setted designs, location, etc....then click submit and wait for approval. Once approved, they will come and install.

Ohh.. jaskel.. you need give owners abit things to do lah.. Ha.. do all for owner.. ppl would be jealous 1 leh.. like me.. Ha.. :rolleyes:

Hmm.. for my case wic is a mix of encasement windows and sliding windows? windows installer would hv applied online before installation and finished.. i have to submit the form B?

The guy who installed the aircon also handed me 1 to be signed and passed to HDB branch office..

Is this suppose to be given to be given to me by the window installer?

Yes.

For Air-con mounted on the outside of the flat, flat owner is required to submit the installation report to the HDB Branch Office managing their flat within 14 days after installation. Alternatively, the flat owner can email the installation report to the HDB Branch Office managing their flat.

casement window costs more $$ :P

ya more $$$...

Ohh.. no wonder the cost is seperate in the quotation.. Ha..

Yes.

For Air-con mounted on the outside of the flat, flat owner is required to submit the installation report to the HDB Branch Office managing their flat within 14 days after installation. Alternatively, the flat owner can email the installation report to the HDB Branch Office managing their flat.

Aircon form i submitted oledi.. on last day of the 14 day limit.. AHhaha..

The windows installer form B? i suppose to ask for it? dun suppose they can fake the windows installer name since i no see them install it?

Found the page.. Thanks ossify.. :D

paiseh huh.. Besides installation of aircon (wic i had submitted) and the now windows installation wic need to submit form.. is there anything else need forms to be submitted?

Ohh.. jaskel.. you need give owners abit things to do lah.. Ha.. do all for owner.. ppl would be jealous 1 leh.. like me.. Ha.. :rolleyes:

Hmm.. for my case wic is a mix of encasement windows and sliding windows? windows installer would hv applied online before installation and finished.. i have to submit the form B?

From 1 Oct 2004, flat owners must engage only BCA approved window contractors listed with HDB to carry out installation/replacement of new aluminium windows in HDB flats. Flat owners need to reflect the BCA approved window contractors and the name of their trained installer in the application for window permit when they submit the application electronically to HDB.

Which in your case, your contractor had already done it and submit thru internet. Check with HDB and u will know the installer name(which is sure the approved window contractors name).

Do for us good, coz we are blur blur ones.. Sure dunno wat to do.. :P Luckily we found jaskel.. if not we may :bangwall: now le..

From 1 Oct 2004, flat owners must engage only BCA approved window contractors listed with HDB to carry out installation/replacement of new aluminium windows in HDB flats. Flat owners need to reflect the BCA approved window contractors and the name of their trained installer in the application for window permit when they submit the application electronically to HDB.

Which in your case, your contractor had already done it and submit thru internet. Check with HDB and u will know the installer name(which is sure the approved window contractors name).

Means i no nd submit the form B? Ha.. paiseh huh.. Ha.. nd to know this coz if need to submit, will send the form to Henry to send to the window installer.

Hmm.. so i shld assume that the name submitted for approval is the guy who came to install the windows? coz i sure hv no way to check it oledi..

Do for us good, coz we are blur blur ones.. Sure dunno wat to do.. :P Luckily we found jaskel.. if not we may :bangwall: now le..

ha.. lucky for u and a few others who hired jaskel as their contractors..

now me can only ask him for advice... Ha.. :D

Means i no nd submit the form B? Ha.. paiseh huh.. Ha.. nd to know this coz if need to submit, will send the form to Henry to send to the window installer.

Hmm.. so i shld assume that the name submitted for approval is the guy who came to install the windows? coz i sure hv no way to check it oledi..

Will PM u something.

ha.. lucky for u and a few others who hired jaskel as their contractors..

now me can only ask him for advice... Ha.. :D

Where got all house owner renovating their unit go and read the HDB/BCA rules and regulations...so many things to remember...so they engaged a contractor to solve all their issues. Those who engage directly to sub-con or suppliers will then have to know.

That's the different on paying us contractor/ID a price beside coordinating or project management the whole works.

You are my boss, giving me salary so must work hard (hoping for an increase of pay :P which may come from referral, etc... ) If I lazy and give u trouble, I will be out of job soon. :D

Edited by jaskel

Where got all house owner renovating their unit go and read the HDB/BCA rules and regulations...so many things to remember...so they engaged a contractor to solve all their issues. Those who engage directly to sub-con or suppliers will then have to know.

That's the different on paying us contractor/ID a price beside coordinating or project management the whole works.

You are my boss, giving me salary so must work hard (hoping for an increase of pay :P which may come from referral, etc... ) If I lazy and give u trouble, I will be out of job soon. :D

That is what my good contractor is doing loh.. testing my knowledge in HDB/BCA rules and regulations.. Ha..

contractors need hse owners to pay them to do a job.. hse owners gladly do so since saves alot of trouble.. that's a cycle..