blueocean 0 Report post Posted May 22, 2010 hahahah ... if my contractor gave me that, i would be really amazed ! Nice drawings ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaskel 2 Report post Posted May 22, 2010 hahahah ... if my contractor gave me that, i would be really amazed ! Nice drawings ... Isn't this a must....if not how owner expect their internal to be like.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blueocean 0 Report post Posted May 22, 2010 Some contractors i have seen just renovate "on the go" ... eg the design is fluid .. You never know what to expect till the renovation is completed. Isn't this a must....if not how owner expect their internal to be like.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blueocean 0 Report post Posted May 22, 2010 fencer must be busy cleaning up his house or shifting ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fencer 0 Report post Posted May 22, 2010 I used a whooping 2 hrs to read the whole T-blog, just cant stop cos i am quite worried for fencer. anyway, I am glad that things are going to end soon. Henry is a super popular contractor from the start and of cos if there is any bad comment, it will be a highlight for the day. but diff ppl have diff expectations. so i cant comment much about it too. Hope all parties involved can settle peacefully! I believe we need to find not only good contractors/ID but also someone who can meet our expectations. maybe jaskel will be the best choice:) by the way, i feel that, we are the best designer for our house. JMHO. Hi Tracy.. paiseh huh.. Ha.. mayb i shld shorten the blog abit.. but then shld be good to share also mah.. edit too much or wrong pl also would be commented.. so end up think better leave as it is loh.. dun tink would be peacefully loh.. see my post later lah.. just got a threatening email yet again.. I am always quite amused when the ID would say ... "err ... got to wait for the carpenter to come and do measurements and see can or cannot do". The true definition of an ID since they provide design work is that they should provide the plans for the carpenter to execute and they should know whether it is feasible or not. Else, i might as well take over and speak directly to the carpenter. When i did my cabinets, i asked for internal elevation plans for the cabinets. I dont know how one can do space planning if one doesnt have all the internal measurements for all the individual compartment spaces. eg how do i know if it can fit all my audio/video equipment, IT stuff, clothes, TV size ? I guess most would prefer if the clients dont ask for internal elevation plans - cos when the cabinet is build at the end, there are no plans to refer to on what was agreed on in the first place Ha.. didn't hear of the term internal elevation plans until jaskel showed it.. Yup, will be wall mounted. No problem, will invite u over to see when it is completed. ok.. Thanks huh.. was considering wall mount also.. but dun know isit hard to add more wires later on since i didn't get all the things for tv yet..e.g.. need tilt the TV out to plug in.. Thanks for your compliement. But I'm not the best choice, I'm just one of the good choices. I believe that there is always somebody out there that are better than me....so I can always improve myself to reach to the stardard (which I know it will never come cos don't know any person yet, but at least there is a goal, there will be improvement) Self-improvement is forever going on.. glad to know jaskel but abit late.... better then then never... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fencer 0 Report post Posted May 22, 2010 Isn't this a must....if not how owner expect their internal to be like.... Ehh.. Is the internal evaluation plans similiar to 3D drawing where one must pay to get it? fencer must be busy cleaning up his house or shifting ? Yup.. cleaning.. and waiting whole day for delivery loh.. Fridge, washing machine and tv delivered.. Ha.. but living room no tv console to put coz dented mah.. put in master bedroom 1st.. need to sit on the floor to watch tv.. Ha.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaskel 2 Report post Posted May 22, 2010 Ehh.. Is the internal evaluation plans similiar to 3D drawing where one must pay to get it? Don't need to pay la....my way of doing it is to draw the internal blank first then ask the owners on what they prefer, follow by drawing it out. cos I'm not the owners, I don't know they prefer to hang or fold their clothes. And jeffcraze, this is what u want right? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fencer 0 Report post Posted May 22, 2010 (edited) Just to share.. again.. that BCA guy called me last few days ago abt the window. HE mentioned that the window shld be leveled (didn't know the degree or tolerance, if there is any) and be tilting "forward" slightly ABIT to enable water to drain out. He would help to contact HDB on this to assist since is HDB's responsibility and get back to me on what HDB replied.. nice guy.. Wrote to Henry on tuesday on suggested updates of the quotations.. e.g last tm the quotation including a bar top counter wic end up i gave up doing, and also the double charge.. Wednesday msg him to remind to check my email.. Hnery sick so next day then can check.. quiet.. fri i msg him again to update the quotations to reflect the changes.. sat nite got email from him.. Our window supplier are certified and well trained and also with HDB licence . Please proof with black & white by QP for not proble installation !!!! Other wise Mr Pang should pay full amount.TQ ! Please mind your word and remove incorrect rumors. other wise legal action will take against you !!! Note : Remaining balance of $ 3520 should settle by 24/05/2010 since project was done and hand over by 30/04/2010 HOw come i as the owner dun know the handover was completed on 30 April 2004? Sigh.. mayb shld just pay everything up and get it over with.. most pay more to get things fixed.. good idea? SHould also edit the blog to praise more of Henry for all the good work.. and remove all the bad postings.. Edited May 22, 2010 by fencer Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fencer 0 Report post Posted May 22, 2010 Don't need to pay la....my way of doing it is to draw the internal blank first then ask the owners on what they prefer, follow by drawing it out. cos I'm not the owners, I don't know they prefer to hang or fold their clothes. And jeffcraze, this is what u want right? The pics is drawings? wha.. like real one leh.. computer can draw til so realistic? Interesting design leh.. how come got drawing is slanted? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaskel 2 Report post Posted May 22, 2010 The pics is drawings? wha.. like real one leh.. computer can draw til so realistic? Interesting design leh.. how come got drawing is slanted? No la...this is the completed product already. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeffcraze 0 Report post Posted May 22, 2010 And jeffcraze, this is what u want right? Yup, this is wat I was trying to describe to u juz now.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeffcraze 0 Report post Posted May 22, 2010 (edited) Just to share.. again.. that BCA guy called me last few days ago abt the window. HE mentioned that the window shld be leveled (didn't know the degree or tolerance, if there is any) and be tilting "forward" slightly ABIT to enable water to drain out. He would help to contact HDB on this to assist since is HDB's responsibility and get back to me on what HDB replied.. nice guy.. Wrote to Henry on tuesday on suggested updates of the quotations.. e.g last tm the quotation including a bar top counter wic end up i gave up doing, and also the double charge.. Wednesday msg him to remind to check my email.. Hnery sick so next day then can check.. quiet.. fri i msg him again to update the quotations to reflect the changes.. sat nite got email from him.. Our window supplier are certified and well trained and also with HDB licence . Please proof with black & white by QP for not proble installation !!!! Other wise Mr Pang should pay full amount.TQ ! Please mind your word and remove incorrect rumors. other wise legal action will take against you !!! Note : Remaining balance of $ 3520 should settle by 24/05/2010 since project was done and hand over by 30/04/2010 HOw come i as the owner dun know the handover was completed on 30 April 2004? Sigh.. mayb shld just pay everything up and get it over with.. most pay more to get things fixed.. good idea? SHould also edit the blog to praise more of Henry for all the good work.. and remove all the bad postings.. Wah.. Looks like more problems popping up for u, fencer.. Edited May 22, 2010 by jeffcraze Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ossify 1 Report post Posted May 22, 2010 Just to share.. again.. that BCA guy called me last few days ago abt the window. HE mentioned that the window shld be leveled (didn't know the degree or tolerance, if there is any) and be tilting "forward" slightly ABIT to enable water to drain out. He would help to contact HDB on this to assist since is HDB's responsibility and get back to me on what HDB replied.. nice guy.. Wrote to Henry on tuesday on suggested updates of the quotations.. e.g last tm the quotation including a bar top counter wic end up i gave up doing, and also the double charge.. Wednesday msg him to remind to check my email.. Hnery sick so next day then can check.. quiet.. fri i msg him again to update the quotations to reflect the changes.. sat nite got email from him.. Our window supplier are certified and well trained and also with HDB licence . Please proof with black & white by QP for not proble installation !!!! Other wise Mr Pang should pay full amount.TQ ! Please mind your word and remove incorrect rumors. other wise legal action will take against you !!! Note : Remaining balance of $ 3520 should settle by 24/05/2010 since project was done and hand over by 30/04/2010 HOw come i as the owner dun know the handover was completed on 30 April 2004? Sigh.. mayb shld just pay everything up and get it over with.. most pay more to get things fixed.. good idea? SHould also edit the blog to praise more of Henry for all the good work.. and remove all the bad postings.. wow. that's a nasty email. if window is not installed properly, don't pay for it Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
reuben82 0 Report post Posted May 22, 2010 (edited) HI fencer, how many airconds are u getting? do u have any airconds in your living or dining? if yes, what is the BTU of your living room aircound? How about the BTU in all the 3 bedrooms? Thank u in advance.. Edited May 22, 2010 by reuben82 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blueocean 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2010 (edited) Have you all been following this trend regarding U&B renovation at : http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?sh...c=23378&hl= Interesting as it chronicles the rise and fall. From contractors' promises, more promises, apologies, threats and abandonment. From homeowners' dreams, hopes, despair and finally anger. Edited May 23, 2010 by blueocean Share this post Link to post Share on other sites