blueocean 0 Report post Posted May 19, 2010 (edited) Hey Supersimon ... Are you a business representative of Henry's ID note or a related party ? Cos Henry's ACRA business address is in Woodlands ... And you are living in Woodlands too ? Coincidental ? You seem to know much more of what's going on leh ... Holding on to the money to confirm if the window is ok is perfectly reasonable. If BCA /HDB or whoever really confirm the window is not in standard, I think it's yr right not to pay Henry the window. Same go for yr Fired rated door (new issue). But if prove that everything is alright and normal, I think it's more reasonable for u to pay him up (maybe a small deduction if u still unhappy abt the hairline crack tile) At least it's more reasonable then to ask for a direct 2k deduction from the final bill. (ops did I say something that I shouldn’t again?) Edited May 19, 2010 by blueocean Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hcbing 0 Report post Posted May 19, 2010 sorry huh.. what's "IMHO".. nope.. nothing abt the door.. i dun know when is the inspection also.. but i was told is done.. And for others to know.. there is a leak from upstairs and water marks is there.. the HDB officer only comes and check with the standard checklist.. she dun check anything else.. I need to feedback about the leak and she came down again abt weeks later to check.. and weeks dragged on until the prob is fixed.. total abt 2 close to 2 months.. She said she cam down is using the checklist only.. all others no check 1 loh.. And now i'm feedbacking 3rd time the above unit aircon is dripping onto my compressor and i need close window to stop water from coming into the hse... prob everywhere.. suay... Do get to know the technical officer for your area/block dude. He/She's your best friend when it comes to complaining to HDB about defects. My technical officer helped me tremendously when I was going through the unauthorized works phase with HDB and seller. Really headache and lost a few nights of sleep back then. As for the air-cond water dripping from your neighbour above, you can write to HDB and Town Council to notify them. But at most, I believe they'll just verify if the installation of the outdoor unit is in accordance to guidelines i.e. proper drainage, support bracket etc. Other than that...nothing much can be done I think. Another way would be you could try asking your neighbour nicely and maybe discuss on how to rectify. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fencer 0 Report post Posted May 19, 2010 More abt fire rated door Above link for more information regarding fired rated door. I think Henry yesterday did tell u that yr unit doesn't need fired rated door as it's not near the lift . But U chose not to believe him. Anyway i think it's better for you yrself to find out from HDB since the trust between u and him already broken . Whatever he say you also dun believe. Glad that U settle the bal that u hold him up . Didn't know that U hold him more then 10% all the while. Everyone tot that u only hold 10% sia. Should tell us that U hold more then that earlier mah . quite misleading U know. Yes.. Henry said so.. he also said previous door was not fire-proof so changed to a non fire-proof 1.. nothing wrong.. is not very assuring leh.. He is a qualified HDB licensed contractor so he shld be in the know of these.. sorry.. but at no point in time yest, did Henry assure me that my unit does not need fireproof door... "assuring" is the word.. not mentioned.. how assuring isit if i asked abt the covering of the top/bottom of door.. before said is protected.. after i discover.. he said is normal... and there is a few incidents oledi.. trust is 1 thing.. blind trust is another.. well.. the amount holding is $4k+.. dun think is very far off from the $3.8k jaskel estimated bah.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hcbing 0 Report post Posted May 19, 2010 Hey Supersimon ... Are you a business representative of Henry's ID note or a related party ? Cos Henry's ACRA business address is in Woodlands ... And you are living in Woodlands too ? Coincidental ? You seem to know much more of what's going on leh ... We (past and current clients of Henry) keep in touch with Henry regularly, dude. You could say me kaypoh lah...just concerned probably. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hcbing 0 Report post Posted May 19, 2010 (edited) Yes.. Henry said so.. he also said previous door was not fire-proof so changed to a non fire-proof 1.. nothing wrong.. is not very assuring leh.. He is a qualified HDB licensed contractor so he shld be in the know of these.. sorry.. but at no point in time yest, did Henry assure me that my unit does not need fireproof door... "assuring" is the word.. not mentioned.. It should have been stated in your valuation report (probably, but it did for mine) as to whether the previous door was a fire-rated one or not. Otherwise, give a call to your technical officer to check and compare with his 1st inspection checklist. I did this as well with my technical officer. Cheers! Edited May 19, 2010 by hcbing Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fencer 0 Report post Posted May 19, 2010 Holding on to the money to confirm if the window is ok is perfectly reasonable. If BCA /HDB or whoever really confirm the window is not in standard, I think it's yr right not to pay Henry the window. Same go for yr Fired rated door (new issue). But if prove that everything is alright and normal, I think it's more reasonable for u to pay him up (maybe a small deduction if u still unhappy abt the hairline crack tile) At least it's more reasonable then to ask for a direct 2k deduction from the final bill. (ops did I say something that I shouldn’t again?) Hmm.. i'm sure u had a great chat with Henry this morning.. Did he mention the $2k i asked for is in case the it needs to be fireproof and the door frame needs to be changed. e.g need heck tiles etc.. put hoarding.. and not to mention my inconvenient.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted May 19, 2010 Hey Supersimon ... Are you a business representative of Henry's ID note or a related party ? Cos Henry's ACRA business address is in Woodlands ... And you are living in Woodlands too ? Coincidental ? You seem to know much more of what's going on leh ... I am ...hmmm ... I Henry spoke man . ha . Or U suspect I am henry ? lol . I am Henry customer . In fact I am the guy who introduce Henry to renotalk But now u can also say that Henry is my friend ba. Up to u to decided Woodlands ? Of cos . U can read up how I got to know Henry from my thread if u are interested Know a lot ? Of cos must know a lot of detail . Cos I'm the one who introduce Fencer to Henry . I must be responsible u know. Just feel that story should be told as 2 side . No other intension Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fencer 0 Report post Posted May 19, 2010 Hey Supersimon ... Are you a business representative of Henry's ID note or a related party ? Cos Henry's ACRA business address is in Woodlands ... And you are living in Woodlands too ? Coincidental ? You seem to know much more of what's going on leh ... Ha.. Simon is the spokesperson online.. just joking lah.. AHa.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted May 19, 2010 Hmm.. i'm sure u had a great chat with Henry this morning.. Did he mention the $2k i asked for is in case the it needs to be fireproof and the door frame needs to be changed. e.g need heck tiles etc.. put hoarding.. and not to mention my inconvenient.. Last night to be exact 'in case' I see... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fencer 0 Report post Posted May 19, 2010 Do get to know the technical officer for your area/block dude. He/She's your best friend when it comes to complaining to HDB about defects. My technical officer helped me tremendously when I was going through the unauthorized works phase with HDB and seller. Really headache and lost a few nights of sleep back then. As for the air-cond water dripping from your neighbour above, you can write to HDB and Town Council to notify them. But at most, I believe they'll just verify if the installation of the outdoor unit is in accordance to guidelines i.e. proper drainage, support bracket etc. Other than that...nothing much can be done I think. Another way would be you could try asking your neighbour nicely and maybe discuss on how to rectify. i spoke to her a couple of time oledi.. Ha.. i took pics and send to her before.. there's a tube wic drains water to the side.. dripping is from there (coz i stick my head and part of body out to see)... Ha.. likely the drainage is dislodged.. would ask the HDB officer to speak tot them.. think is better mah.. It should have been stated in your valuation report (probably, but it did for mine) as to whether the previous door was a fire-rated one or not. Otherwise, give a call to your technical officer to check and compare with his 1st inspection checklist. I did this as well with my technical officer. Cheers! Hmm. i'll go take a look at the valuation report.. His checklist inlcuded checking door if is fireproof? I've email her to call me on this loh.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted May 19, 2010 We (past and current clients of Henry) keep in touch with Henry regularly, dude. You could say me kaypoh lah...just concerned probably. I like that . lol . kaypoh . bro hcbing, we can form the KP band . lol Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hcbing 0 Report post Posted May 19, 2010 i spoke to her a couple of time oledi.. Ha.. i took pics and send to her before.. there's a tube wic drains water to the side.. dripping is from there (coz i stick my head and part of body out to see)... Ha.. likely the drainage is dislodged.. would ask the HDB officer to speak tot them.. think is better mah.. Hmm. i'll go take a look at the valuation report.. His checklist inlcuded checking door if is fireproof? I've email her to call me on this loh.. My technical officer's 1st inspection checklist practically had everything listed about the original condition before completion date. Try ask Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blueocean 0 Report post Posted May 19, 2010 (edited) I think CASE or RADAC should start being more active in consumer education ... Or may have some regulations for contractors in using a standard renovation contract. Currently, developers are regulated by the Housing Developer Act and when you buy any developments ( > 4 units), they will always use the standard contract terms which cannot be changed without approval. Similarly, HDB has implemented the standard OTP forms for resale. Maybe should have a standard renovation contract that will protect the consumers and have fair contract terms for the contractors. Ha.. Simon is the spokesperson online.. just joking lah.. AHa.. Edited May 19, 2010 by blueocean Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hcbing 0 Report post Posted May 19, 2010 I like that . lol . kaypoh . bro hcbing, we can form the KP band . lol haha...you talking about music ah? me music-idiot...totally no music talent one Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fencer 0 Report post Posted May 19, 2010 (edited) Hmm.. Did Henry also mentioned that he was swearing, cursing and gesturing while in the lift? And my wife heard and saw it when the lift arrive at the 1st floor? Edited May 19, 2010 by fencer Share this post Link to post Share on other sites