Ee-ling

Ee-ling's 4a Resale

Aiyo, El gor gor...i typo error lah. like that aso can dig me :(

u trying to make all bathtub converts ah....:D

wahahaha...ok ok... 8| myself...:D :D :D

no lah...i envy those with big big bath area...got potential for big big tubs... :dribble:

Hi El Nino,

We are not into having a bathtub so definitely will not have one.

What do u mean by mbr bath open concept? Surely the shower and wc area must be walled up right? So expose the basin?

There is a window at the wall between the service balcony and kitchen, just besides the door. But i thought of removing that to lessen the maintenance.

no no :no:...

mbr bath open concept is like one wall is built in glass or half wall, top portion glass wall...:dribble:

Lol...that window (considered internal) between svc balcony and kitchen not same as window on the building walls...just wondering if ventilation would be an issue in the kitchen for u... :unsure:

no no :no:...

mbr bath open concept is like one wall is built in glass or half wall, top portion glass wall...:dribble:

Lol...that window (considered internal) between svc balcony and kitchen not same as window on the building walls...just wondering if ventilation would be an issue in the kitchen for u... :unsure:

ya ee-ling. basically, when u **** or pee or bathe ur hubby can see lor and vice versa. not everyone can tahan this concept.

i aso think u might have a ventilation prob if remove the window. it's not going to make a big difference in maintainance if u remove it but it might cost u to have a stuffy and smoky kitchen when u cook. do re-think on it.

hehheh, actually I am the hubby. :)

hmm..never really considered the ventilation issue.

But we don't cook very often. When cooking, i might just close the door to living room and open the service balcony door abit.

Another reason why I want to remove the service balcony is becos I don't like the sharp edges of the window. See pic to understand what i mean. I have this type in my house now and sometimes when cleaning can accidentally get cut.

Its also more difficult to clean.

servicebalconywindow.jpg

no no :no: ...

mbr bath open concept is like one wall is built in glass or half wall, top portion glass wall... :dribble:

Actually I like open concept mbr toilet, too bad mine cant do. :fire:

It give u and your partner more closer relationship mah. :dribble:

And good thing is, nobody else dare to use your mbr toilet. haha

But bad thing is if u have kids, abit troublesome.

Edited by Angteko

But we don't cook very often. When cooking, i might just close the door to living room and open the service balcony door abit.

Another reason why I want to remove the service balcony is becos I don't like the sharp edges of the window. See pic to understand what i mean. I have this type in my house now and sometimes when cleaning can accidentally get cut.

servicebalconywindow.jpg

U can seal this and yet have the door open to service balcony right? I dont think will have any ventilation issue.

servicebalconywindow.jpg

oops :P sorry cos i see ur nick i thought u the wifey.

ultimately with kids u probably need more cooking. from the pic what i can suggest is u change the type of window to top casement? maybe that is easier for maintaining and no prob with the cutting.

just our suggestion, ultimately u use the house so u decide :)

oops :P sorry cos i see ur nick i thought u the wifey.

ultimately with kids u probably need more cooking. from the pic what i can suggest is u change the type of window to top casement? maybe that is easier for maintaining and no prob with the cutting.

just our suggestion, ultimately u use the house so u decide :)

ops .... I also tot u are the wifey all the while .... pai seh ar

U can seal this and yet have the door open to service balcony right? I dont think will have any ventilation issue.

I wondered if i need to break down and rebuild the whole wall just to get rid of the window?

Or is it as simple as removing the glass panes and then just add material to cover up the area such that it becomes like a normal wall? Can this be done?

I wondered if i need to break down and rebuild the whole wall just to get rid of the window?

Or is it as simple as removing the glass panes and then just add material to cover up the area such that it becomes like a normal wall? Can this be done?

erm... i think ur contractor or id will be a better person to answer that. use this as a test question to see if they can come up with something creative and practical.

for me, we use our kitchen door to test them and also to get ideas...edmund pass the test with flying colors :good: