eiffel76 1 Report post Posted March 25, 2010 32 yrs old for me...a 4 room flat in tampines haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
livialw 0 Report post Posted March 25, 2010 28 for me,30 for my hubby...old oredy..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Boo 0 Report post Posted March 25, 2010 bought mine 1st 4room @ 28. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
liewsc 0 Report post Posted March 25, 2010 I 1st home at age 27, now my 2nd one at 37. 10yrs koh miah struggling life. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ummee 0 Report post Posted March 28, 2010 Bought my 1st HDB flat at 25, 2nd at 30 and now 3rd at 34 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
salavanun 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2010 1st ppt 5 room age 25 2nd 3rm age 31 and 3rd ppty 5 room again age 34. no win no lose. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted March 29, 2010 What's the purpose of this thread? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joswwl 0 Report post Posted April 10, 2010 My first apartment 5room at JW at the age of 24yrs. Got it at Recent balloting exercise. cost me and my wife at 238k. we have 90k in cpf and opted 20yrs loan instead of 30 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gimz63251073 0 Report post Posted April 15, 2010 funny thread. shouldn't it be "at what age did you buy your first property?" if a loan was taken to purchase the flat, it does not belong to you yet. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
swataction 0 Report post Posted April 19, 2010 i got my 4rm flat @ 27, next to buangkok mrt station. 50% paid i love it n dun intend to sell away even i m going to buy a 2nd property. cant find another new hdb project so near to mrt station. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
glennyuen 0 Report post Posted May 19, 2010 Got my 4rm TPY central @ 25 years old.... Waiting to get it rent out in 3 years time Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blueblue_m6 0 Report post Posted May 19, 2010 1st property when still in uni @age 22 (with then-future-in-laws' help for 10% downpayment) a 4 rm 99 condo in central area. after TOP, 5% downpayment & instalments serviced by 2 pathetic un-fresh grads @26. sold @28 & all used to finance in-laws' failure in stock market. 2nd property a 5 rm hdb @ age 28 from scratch. not eligible for government grant. work hard for reno cost to build dream home for 2. 2 princesses 19mths & 6mths in short 2 yrs. now looking to get a 3rd property @30 - preferrably an EM (eligible for government grant!!!). hope to get one at low/zero COV. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeda 0 Report post Posted May 19, 2010 1st property when still in uni @age 22 (with then-future-in-laws' help for 10% downpayment) a 4 rm 99 condo in central area. after TOP, 5% downpayment & instalments serviced by 2 pathetic un-fresh grads @26. sold @28 & all used to finance in-laws' failure in stock market. 2nd property a 5 rm hdb @ age 28 from scratch. not eligible for government grant. work hard for reno cost to build dream home for 2. 2 princesses 19mths & 6mths in short 2 yrs. now looking to get a 3rd property @30 - preferrably an EM (eligible for government grant!!!). hope to get one at low/zero COV. grad couple can still eligible for grant, your wife a SAHM? you younger than me already 3rd property...not bad! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blueblue_m6 0 Report post Posted May 19, 2010 grad couple can still eligible for grant, your wife a SAHM? you younger than me already 3rd property...not bad! haha. im the wife. im a self-employed SAHM who's a part-time mahjong player. lolx!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bepgof 20 Report post Posted May 19, 2010 (edited) haha. im the wife. im a self-employed SAHM who's a part-time mahjong player. lolx!! -Wow, change properties like changing clothes. -4rm condo, holding for 2 yr, I double "how much" one can fetch, after deducting stamp duty. -Now stay HDB 5rm for 2 year, looking for EM My advise: - Since 2 princesses still young, no hurry to look for "good school", hold the idea of shifting. - What a economical waste for not working - just to look after children? - This is the "precious moment in life" to experience social work life and keep oneself "contact" with outside world. One will "miss" when old - Also is the "precious moment" to work & save for not only children, but old age as well. Ditto - Parents usually "sacrify" for children - move house for good schools. - Good strategy is to hold 2 properties (bought at low), and sell away one in high. Wait again for the low to come & "grasp" then "let go"... Edited May 19, 2010 by bepgof Share this post Link to post Share on other sites