Roflmaoxz 0 Report post Posted March 12, 2010 Got a Qn here, now my tenant is using my residential address on his NRIC. If the tenancy expires next mth, how do I ensure him to remove my residential address on his NRIC? Follow him go police post? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
forgotten 1 Report post Posted March 12, 2010 (edited) Hey u brought up a very valid point. There's risk that our tenants use our address on their NRICs to loan $$ from AH LONG? If I'm you, I will probably follow tenants to police posts to change their addresses to play safe. Edited March 12, 2010 by forgotten Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ywtlhc 0 Report post Posted March 12, 2010 Hi, Remember to cancel your tenant name that is registered with the town council/ HDB. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Roflmaoxz 0 Report post Posted March 13, 2010 Hey u brought up a very valid point. There's risk that our tenants use our address on their NRICs to loan $$ from AH LONG? If I'm you, I will probably follow tenants to police posts to change their addresses to play safe. I want to close this issue asap. But want to have backlash later on.... Better get him to remove it when the tenancy ended. Thanks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted April 3, 2010 Yes follow the tenant to police post to change their address. Its our screw-up system for address-changing that cause us to have no choice but do this. However if foreigners (eg work permit, employment pass, etc) then no need lah. Ah long will not loan to foreigners one... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
forgotten 1 Report post Posted April 3, 2010 Yes follow the tenant to police post to change their address. Its our screw-up system for address-changing that cause us to have no choice but do this. However if foreigners (eg work permit, employment pass, etc) then no need lah. Ah long will not loan to foreigners one... Just wondering... If the tenant isn't foreigner, why does he need to put the landlord's address on his NRIC? He can use his parent's home address on it. When I was renting a room, I just leave my parent's home address on my NRIC like before. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bepgof 20 Report post Posted April 4, 2010 (edited) Just wondering... If the tenant isn't foreigner, why does he need to put the landlord's address on his NRIC? He can use his parent's home address on it. When I was renting a room, I just leave my parent's home address on my NRIC like before. Officially, it is an offend for not updating the address onto IC to yr actual residential after 14 days. Police's authority giving summon to offender. Actual case.... u can stay here half a day & there half a day. Edited April 4, 2010 by bepgof Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
forgotten 1 Report post Posted April 4, 2010 (edited) Officially, it is an offend for not updating the address onto IC to yr actual residential after 14 days. Police's authority giving summon to offender. Actual case.... u can stay here half a day & there half a day. Oh I see. Thanks. So police shld catch me lor Edited April 4, 2010 by forgotten Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeda 0 Report post Posted April 4, 2010 Just wondering... If the tenant isn't foreigner, why does he need to put the landlord's address on his NRIC? He can use his parent's home address on it. some local tenants may want to use rental properties' address for p1 registration purpose, cos distance counts. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
forgotten 1 Report post Posted April 4, 2010 some local tenants may want to use rental properties' address for p1 registration purpose, cos distance counts. True. Esp the famous schools! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites