sigh. sigh. sigh! i can't agree with you more. so demoralising watching them play on sunday. i think rafa should just resign, i can't believe some fans are still being so supportive of him. top four this season looks like a dream right now. :(

Was Rafa really that bad?? I choose to disagree leh. keke :bleah:

When we play FM, and we didnt had a good game, did we blame ourself? or did we 1st blame the players didnt play up to your expectation?? haha

On a side note, have spoken with Yeak and he didn't have time to visit but sent me a quote over email instead. He wasn't really confident/comfortable with cement screeded floors so quoted me for tiling instead. His prices are comparable to the other contractors I've spoken to. So at this point, we'll have to KIV him since we don't think he can do the flooring we want. But if we do decide to do tiles instead, he'll be at the forefront of the pack, I'm sure.

i got quoted $400 for two bedrooms and $100 for my cat room to be cement screeded...

abt 1k for kitchen walls inclusive of painting with wash and wear paint type and oil sealant... :(

he shared with me the cons of cement screed surface saying it will crack eventually and stuff like that...

then he say my next house shd buy ground floor units then if i still like cement screed floor, can just hop out onto the void deck and enjoy it.. Lol! :D

When we play FM, and we didnt had a good game, did we blame ourself? or did we 1st blame the players didnt play up to your expectation?? haha

he not bad la...just frickin stubborn and blindsided by his beliefs...

i wld keep him for european matches...Lol

i disagree...when im having a bad game i would blame my cats (except goro) for staring at me or the weather... :furious:

cannot blame the players coz is i buy and pick them mah so if i blame them means i blame myself...Lol... :D

i got quoted $400 for two bedrooms and $100 for my cat room to be cement screeded...

abt 1k for kitchen walls inclusive of painting with wash and wear paint type and oil sealant... :(

he shared with me the cons of cement screed surface saying it will crack eventually and stuff like that...

then he say my next house shd buy ground floor units then if i still like cement screed floor, can just hop out onto the void deck and enjoy it.. Lol! :D

haha..that was a good idea.

Btw, what so good abt cement screed floor?? Have not seen one use for whole house yet :unsure:

well to each his own! personally, i think rafa has done enough for the club, its time for him to move on. its obvious he is unable to lead the club to achieve their goals. when we play FM, bad games are always players' fault lol..but seriously, imagine putting rafa in charge of man utd. do you think they will still play the way they do? we're so stuck in the middle, caught between the manager and the board. sian.

yea i heard that joke before..cracks on cement screeded floors are to be expected. we are able to accept hairline cracks but not those lightning bolt kind la. i spoke to a specialist once, he told me with the right proportion of sand, cement & water, cracks can be heavily minimized. his quote to do up my whole place minus bathroom was about $3k. :jawdrop: might as well do tiles right?

haha..that was a good idea.

Btw, what so good abt cement screed floor?? Have not seen one use for whole house yet :unsure:

here are a few pictures of cement screeded floors/walls in homes:

cementfloor.jpg

cementscreeded3-rm.jpg

cementscreededwallsbath.jpg

well to each his own! personally, i think rafa has done enough for the club, its time for him to move on. its obvious he is unable to lead the club to achieve their goals. when we play FM, bad games are always players' fault lol..but seriously, imagine putting rafa in charge of man utd. do you think they will still play the way they do? we're so stuck in the middle, caught between the manager and the board. sian.

yea i heard that joke before..cracks on cement screeded floors are to be expected. we are able to accept hairline cracks but not those lightning bolt kind la. i spoke to a specialist once, he told me with the right proportion of sand, cement & water, cracks can be heavily minimized. his quote to do up my whole place minus bathroom was about $3k. :jawdrop: might as well do tiles right?

yeah...sadly it does look like it. We are a club living on tradition and based on this, every manager can have one bad season for LFC at some point but two in a row is grounds for dismissal. That's why I'm sticking to my idea that Rafa should start next season in charge and be judged around December (earlier if things are really bad). Plus, who'd be better than Rafa to take over him???

I do acknowledge that based on these traditions we are lagging behind over the decade and seemed head on to lose 'the most successful club in England' tag to MANUre... :(

i still blame the board. the cowboys are full of lies and bs...i think if Rafa had the right backing like Harry at spurs or MON at villa, he would very likely get his 1st choice targets...i.e Villa, Silva, Simao, Lavezzi, Turner, Shawcross, Ashley Young, Barry etc...instead of 2nd rate crap like Riera, Kuyt, Lucas, Dossena, Voronin et al.... :bangwall:

Yah, for 3k u can do whole house floor i guess...not walls tho...might as well do tiles if screeding not any cheaper than tiling... Though the 1st pic look like an 80x80cm tile leh coz can see the grout... :unsure:

here are a few pictures of cement screeded floors/walls in homes:

How come it looks like a tile with groving?? keke

But looks not bad leh..quite unique. Is it rough or smooth surface??

yeah...sadly it does look like it. We are a club living on tradition and based on this, every manager can have one bad season for LFC at some point but two in a row is grounds for dismissal. That's why I'm sticking to my idea that Rafa should start next season in charge and be judged around December (earlier if things are really bad). Plus, who'd be better than Rafa to take over him???

I do acknowledge that based on these traditions we are lagging behind over the decade and seemed head on to lose 'the most successful club in England' tag to MANUre... :(

i still blame the board. the cowboys are full of lies and bs...i think if Rafa had the right backing like Harry at spurs or MON at villa, he would very likely get his 1st choice targets...i.e Villa, Silva, Simao, Lavezzi, Turner, Shawcross, Ashley Young, Barry etc...instead of 2nd rate crap like Riera, Kuyt, Lucas, Dossena, Voronin et al.... :bangwall:

Yah, for 3k u can do whole house floor i guess...not walls tho...might as well do tiles if screeding not any cheaper than tiling... Though the 1st pic look like an 80x80cm tile leh coz can see the grout... :unsure:

haha..same as in FM mah..u cannot make it for even 1 season then out u go..keke

hmm..u sure can get players like villa, silva and simao??? Personally I like kuyt and Voronin leh.

Voronin although 2nd rated, but 1 of my fav in winning eleven. keke

haha..same as in FM mah..u cannot make it for even 1 season then out u go..keke

hmm..u sure can get players like villa, silva and simao??? Personally I like kuyt and Voronin leh.

Voronin although 2nd rated, but 1 of my fav in winning eleven. keke

why not? villa was available from zaragoza in 05/06 for 8mil...we dilly dallied, *poof* he went to valencia.

Simao was in 06/07 i think. Benfica wanted 14mil we can only offer 12mil. few mths later *poof* he went to atletico for 13mil, if im not wrong.

Silva...wah lao eh...if we could buy a crocked player like Aquilani and Johnson for 17mil each, why cant we add a few more mils, sell some deadweight and give them the 25mil they wanted in 07/08??

Kuyt and Voronin?? then ur FM team must play alot of closing down eh? Would be nice to play against ur 'hardworking team'...:notti: i hate winning eleven! too monotonous leh... Fifa, i loike! :D

i don't think i can stand another season with rafa in charge!! if you look at his transfer history, the amount of players he bought (then sold) just doesn't justify our performance. its like taking several trips to m'sia in one year instead of reserving the money and taking one big trip to the states. why did he sell xabi??!!

all this footie talk is making me depressed! :~

the 1st pic is not grout la..it's either a stainless steel strip that was placed to prevent cracks or its a joint that was manually "cut" to allow the cement to expand. i don't think you can find tiles with such non-uniform colouring.

How come it looks like a tile with groving?? keke

But looks not bad leh..quite unique. Is it rough or smooth surface??

its a smooth surface..i hear its easy to clean because they will apply a layer of sealer on top to make it shiny and non-dusty. nice huh? :D

anybody knows where or how or who can do this kind of window grilles:

window-security_window-security-grilles.

Lol...is that moses lim opening the grille??? :notti:

normal window contractors dun have meh? they sure can customise one la...

haha...xabi had to go coz he wanted out after the way he was unfairly treated in rafa's failed pursuit of Barry. but then if he used all the money he spent on several players to get one star player, it will negate his desire to have a big squad of mostly incompetent players!

yah, gotta lay off some footie talk i guess. :(

oh yah rite...shd be stainless steel strip i guess. :)

i just had a conversation with mr yeak and his master tiler during lunchtime. they proposed to put one strip of ss as separation between my living area tiles and foyer tiles...

:dancingqueen::dancingqueen::dancingqueen:

I just logged into HDB website to check on our resale application and saw that it has been approved!!

hdbapproval.jpg

Yay yay..so happy and excited..I login daily morning + evening and finally saw a change today! :sport-smiley-004:

Edited by lilithfiend

haha...xabi had to go coz he wanted out after the way he was unfairly treated in rafa's failed pursuit of Barry. but then if he used all the money he spent on several players to get one star player, it will negate his desire to have a big squad of mostly incompetent players!

i just had a conversation with mr yeak and his master tiler during lunchtime. they proposed to put one strip of ss as separation between my living area tiles and foyer tiles...

haha moses lim..you are such a joker. i've already checked with pang giap and metal world. both don't do such grilles.

and about the s/steel strip as a divider. yes i've seen that done on a few others' homes. quite nice..

i like xabi. i think rafa made a big mistake selling him. :(

why not? villa was available from zaragoza in 05/06 for 8mil...we dilly dallied, *poof* he went to valencia.

Simao was in 06/07 i think. Benfica wanted 14mil we can only offer 12mil. few mths later *poof* he went to atletico for 13mil, if im not wrong.

Silva...wah lao eh...if we could buy a crocked player like Aquilani and Johnson for 17mil each, why cant we add a few more mils, sell some deadweight and give them the 25mil they wanted in 07/08??

Kuyt and Voronin?? then ur FM team must play alot of closing down eh? Would be nice to play against ur 'hardworking team'...:notti: i hate winning eleven! too monotonous leh... Fifa, i loike! :D

Thats cheap! I'll definitely buy if this is the price tag in FM. haha

Hmm..i prefer winning eleven leh, more real life than fifa which is quite monotonous and easy to score...haha :bleah:

that one looks like a woman loh..how to become moses?? keke

But that window grill very retro classic leh...u sure u want to use that??