good to c progress starting again. so u starting the hacking for the toilet?

BTW, I have to get aircon liao cos the seller's aircon we double checked and seems lao kok kok.... and positioning is not ideal at the current position...(all above bed direct above head?? !! ) soooooo....boss decided to buy new ones. So how's creation so far? price cheap?

yep, they should be starting hacking today..

We compared prices with Hong Tar, Gain City, Best Tech, Natural Cool. Creation gave us the best deal for the aircon that we bought, might be different for different brands/configuration lah. Also, when we ordered, we were given a promo deal which came with FOC 1 time servicing and a $200 in-house voucher that can be used for servicing or to buy their ceiling fans (limited range though). We plan to use for future servicing after the first year. Can try give them a call lor..they're not as jam-packed as GC so appointments no need to wait so long. I see Gimz & Baby having to wait so many weeks!

hahaha... oh yah! i think i waited 1 month! :wacko: but luckily finally done.. but i find it too near the window... but too late to make amends... remember to measure correctly so that the person does the trunking at the place u wan... so excited to see your developments! :)

1 month.. :jawdrop: heng i never take GC. no one was around when they installed the A/C? we intend to be there when they run the trunking, don't want them to anyhow run all over the place..

thanks, we're also (getting) very excited! your place looks like its almost done liao..congrats in advance :yamseng:

Here are the kitchen 3Ds:

KITCHENPS.jpg

Minor details that were not right:

- Actual laminate and countertop selection not reflected

- Cabinet left of hob is wider than required

- Oven not added

- Actual hood design not triangular

- Actual hob design is black, not stainless steel

- Actual fridge is side-by-side

- Service yard area not drawn in

Need to tell my PM about the above and get them to change. Not sure if they are supposed to give us technical drawings with proper dimensions as well? Someone advise please? :dunno:

1 month.. :jawdrop: heng i never take GC. no one was around when they installed the A/C? we intend to be there when they run the trunking, don't want them to anyhow run all over the place..

thanks, we're also (getting) very excited! your place looks like its almost done liao..congrats in advance :yamseng:

orh.. gim was there.. but i think it didn't occur to him... hahahaha... coz the standard roller blinds we intended to get was 120cm... but now might need to customise... :(

oh well....

gim more excited coz he THINKS we should be able to move in by 5th June... i hold my reservations thou.. after all, he did tell mi way back we should be able to hold my bday celebration there... tt was back in april thou... hahahaha...

Here are the kitchen 3Ds:

KITCHENPS.jpg

Minor details that were not right:

- Actual laminate and countertop selection not reflected

- Cabinet left of hob is wider than required

- Oven not added

- Actual hood design not triangular

- Actual hob design is black, not stainless steel

- Actual fridge is side-by-side

- Service yard area not drawn in

Need to tell my PM about the above and get them to change. Not sure if they are supposed to give us technical drawings with proper dimensions as well? Someone advise please? :dunno:

Sis fiend,

Congrats in getting HDB's approval. Finally!

Whoa, things are really moving fast for you. Air con installation, plastering etc....... chop chop, no time wasting.

Good luck and do show the pictures when you are free to upload them.

can give me their contact? thanks ah

orh.. gim was there.. but i think it didn't occur to him... hahahaha... coz the standard roller blinds we intended to get was 120cm... but now might need to customise... :(

oh well....

gim more excited coz he THINKS we should be able to move in by 5th June... i hold my reservations thou.. after all, he did tell mi way back we should be able to hold my bday celebration there... tt was back in april thou... hahahaha...

haha u both so cute..i guess reno takes longer than most of us would imagine. before i started our reno, i thought we could move in end of may. what a joke. :rolleyes:

Sis fiend,

Congrats in getting HDB's approval. Finally!

Whoa, things are really moving fast for you. Air con installation, plastering etc....... chop chop, no time wasting.

Good luck and do show the pictures when you are free to upload them.

hey england, long time no see! yes i got my much awaited approval, thanks. yep will definitely put up pics when we visit the house this weekend. heard that all walls that are to be hacked have been hacked. when are you starting your t-blog btw ah?

can give me their contact? thanks ah

wah, very honoured to be of service to the resident Google. Lol..

Here you go:

Creation Air

586 Balestier Road #01-02 Tel: +65 62566163

Weekdays: 9.00am to 5.30pm

Saturday: 9.00am to 1.00pm

Can look for Pauline, she served us quite well.

Edited by lilithfiend

oh well....

i think i have a plan to "zhng" that area so that we can put the 120cm roller blind there. Should be not that hard. :)

gim PLANNED to be able to sleep there on 5th June. :P

technically, still have to bring a mattress and pillow over....

i think my major screw-up is not asking them to help silicon the area between wall and casing at our WIW.. :(

haha u both so cute..i guess reno takes longer than most of us would imagine. before i started our reno, i thought we could move in end of may. what a joke. :rolleyes:

hey england, long time no see! yes i got my much awaited approval, thanks. yep will definitely put up pics when we visit the house this weekend. heard that all walls that are to be hacked have been hacked. when are you starting your t-blog btw ah?

Here you go:

Creation Air

Sis fiend,

Long time no see too. Will england bring the cup home this time?

My T-blog will probably take a long while becoz of time constraint. Unlike you, I am not that efficient in getting things done in supersonic speed. Admire your energy level though.

Have a good weekend snapping away, ha!

Here you go:

Creation Air

Thanks...hehe

Sis fiend,

Bro England, the only cups i see the real England bringing home are probably their tea cups from some South African tribe as souvenier for their time there. :P

They had to scrap to win over a placid Japanese team who did looked better for much of the game yesterday. On that basis.....seriously?? England will be my third team though behind Holland and Spain. So will cheer them on quietly nonetheless. :D

Sis fiend,

My T-blog will probably take a long while becoz of time constraint. Unlike you, I am not that efficient in getting things done in supersonic speed. Admire your energy level though.

Have a good weekend snapping away, ha!

haha sorry to say but i doubt this year's england's year.

supersonic speed? not that supersonic la, england. we're already one over month into the reno, thanks to Housing Delay Board. shall look forward to your tblog when you finally start one then..

morning morning, i asked uncle S abt the door. he say just the door itself (without lock and door frame) is abt $280.

thanks babe..sounds like a good price.

Bro England, the only cups i see the real England bringing home are probably their tea cups from some South African tribe as souvenier for their time there. :P

They had to scrap to win over a placid Japanese team who did looked better for much of the game yesterday. On that basis.....seriously?? England will be my third team though behind Holland and Spain. So will cheer them on quietly nonetheless. :D

el nino, that was harsh! 8| but the truth's always harsh i guess..lol...

Reno Day 34

1.jpg
The new doorway to the common room hacked. Right doorway to be sealed up.

2.jpg
More light! The wall between hall & kitchen finally gone.

3.jpg
The walls I've tried so hard to visualise gone are now, well, gone!

4.jpg
The pathetic 135cm space we've got for our tub.

5.jpg
The superduper ugly beams & pipe network in the bathroom. Brilliant work, HDB.