i love your cement floor! did you do an epoxy finishing on it or something? hows the texture like? thinking of doing cement screeding too but not too sure about the texture.

hmm my reno cost more than my cov :(

:D haha yes we know you paid $0 cov!

i saw the report liao. u really mei mei to me... :D so young....

is it..? i'd assumed you were around late 20's.. :P

i love your cement floor! did you do an epoxy finishing on it or something? hows the texture like? thinking of doing cement screeding too but not too sure about the texture.

thanks! we love our floors (so far) too! we'll be applying a layer of epoxy coating at the end of the renovation but for now its completely raw and unfinished. texture is smooth..a little dusty if you don't apply any finishing.. but i think its best to apply some sort of protective coating because cement is porous so if you drop any coffee/wine etc, your floors will get stained..

Reno Day 13

1.jpg
Protective canvas laid in the hall

2.jpg
Protective plastic sheet laid in the master room

3.jpg
Protective cardboard laid in the kitchen. Notice the annoying little pipe has been cut off! :dancingqueen:

4.jpg
Bathroom kerbs hacked level in preparation for new bathroom

5.jpg
The gorgeous cement flooring in the service yard that has been levelled out :wub:

"I always say shopping is cheaper than a psychiatrist." - Tammy Faye Bakker

Citygas Gallery (Somerset)

Finally confirmed our water heater + dryer on Saturday morning! Now facing an issue of how to run our gas pipes because we don't have top kitchen cabinets... :(

Damage:

Water heater: $128 + $60 installation

Dryer: $630 + $100 installation

Gas piping for stove: $100

Total damage: $1,018

A Lighting Enterprise (463 Geylang Road)

Visited on Saturday to confirm our stuff:

- 1m track lighting with 3 track lights (hall) $50

- 2 x down lights (entrance area) $46

- 1 x 4 feet double-tube light (common room) $38

- 1 x ceiling fan with light (hall) $175

Actual damage: $309

Real damage: $290

Alex was mad busy when we were there. He had to cope with so many different groups of customers at the same time...he got my bill wrong and luckily I spotted it and got him to correct it. Then when we got home, I realised another error: he wrote three sets of track lights when I actually only ordered one. Smsed him about it immediately... :unsure:

Mega Discount Store (Kallang Leisure Park)

Saw their newspaper advertisement for a "Korean brand" washer + "Korean brand" side-by-side refrigerator. Had a feeling it would be the Samsung washer and LG fridge we've had our eyes on. Turned out it was! :D A lil' disappointed to find out when we got there that the price advertised did not include delivery fee. Bargained with the sales guy to charge us only one time delivery but he refused to budge, saying delivery fee for the fridge was charged by the agent. So ok bo pian, no time to run around the island to find other solutions and we were happy with the prices so went ahead to order:

LG FRIDGE SIDE BY SIDE

GRB207WVQ SUPER WHITE

IP002103.jpg

SAMSUNG WASHER FRONT LOAD

WF8650 WHITE

WF8650NHW_medium_20090325.jpg

Damage:

Fridge: $799 + $50 delivery

Washer: $399 + $50 delivery

Total damage: $1,298

Edited by lilithfiend

LG FRIDGE SIDE BY SIDE

GRB207WVQ SUPER WHITE

IP002103.jpg

WF8650 WHITE

Damage:

i think i also eyeing the same washer as urs. Last saw at Harvey Norman selling at $500- $600. Is it 6.5 kg load? Good deal u got there. :good:

hey gals_mama, yep its 6.5kg.. we're happy with the price we got..i think its as low as it gets for front load washers! :D

hihi lilithfiend,

just realised ur engaged B&E.

let me know if ur ID got probs, i will tell the boss for u ;)

wah u know the boss ah?.. :o

they've been pretty good so far..no complaints as yet..

wah u know the boss ah?.. :o

they've been pretty good so far..no complaints as yet..

ya, he is a rather strict man. so if ur ID is lazy, she will be in trouble haha :)

"I always say shopping is cheaper than a psychiatrist." - Tammy Faye Bakker

Citygas Gallery (Somerset)

Finally confirmed our water heater + dryer on Saturday morning! Now facing an issue of how to run our gas pipes because we don't have top kitchen cabinets... :(

Damage:

Water heater: $128 + $60 installation

Dryer: $630 + $100 installation

Gas piping for stove: $100

Total damage: $1,018

A Lighting Enterprise (463 Geylang Road)

Visited on Saturday to confirm our stuff:

- 1m track lighting with 3 track lights (hall) $50

- 2 x down lights (entrance area) $46

- 1 x 4 feet double-tube light (common room) $38

- 1 x ceiling fan with light (hall) $175

Actual damage: $309

Real damage: $290

Alex was mad busy when we were there. He had to cope with so many different groups of customers at the same time...he got my bill wrong and luckily I spotted it and got him to correct it. Then when we got home, I realised another error: he wrote three sets of track lights when I actually only ordered one. Smsed him about it immediately... :unsure:

Mega Discount Store (Kallang Leisure Park)

Saw their newspaper advertisement for a "Korean brand" washer + "Korean brand" side-by-side refrigerator. Had a feeling it would be the Samsung washer and LG fridge we've had our eyes on. Turned out it was! :D A lil' disappointed to find out when we got there that the price advertised did not include delivery fee. Bargained with the sales guy to charge us only one time delivery but he refused to budge, saying delivery fee for the fridge was charged by the agent. So ok bo pian, no time to run around the island to find other solutions and we were happy with the prices so went ahead to order:

LG FRIDGE SIDE BY SIDE

GRB207WVQ SUPER WHITE

IP002103.jpg

WF8650 WHITE

Damage:

Cool price for lights and electrical appliances! Did you take any pics on the lights?

I was at mega discount on saturday! Went to check out the washers and dryers, the sales man said that there is package if you buy the washer and dryer. We were seeing Brandt. I dunno if Brandt is a good brand or not but just see loh. :P

May I know where is A Lighting enterprise? I was walking along Geylang road on the city plaza side and dun remember seeing the shop.

is it..? i'd assumed you were around late 20's.. :P

i am older than u by 5 yrs so to me it's a big gap :D...shhh...dun say out ah.

oh sammy jie, now i know how old you are already. :D

I got read the article too, hehe...

oh sammy jie, now i know how old you are already. :D

I got read the article too, hehe...

Whoa so much to catch up after a week.

Hey brother coldflamez, when and where is the featured article? Working 5 years ahead, I will know Sam's age and that will gives us a rough guide what it takes to be a champion. Hahahaha.

Peace.........