Realise daytime can see better for the width of the beams and other stuffs... :P

p1010559p.jpg

Your living room tracklight and ceiling fan.

p1010560.jpg

The light switch and the dining light.

p1010561w.jpg

Kitchen lighting and the point for oven (below the gas pipe), the loose wire is for the hood, oven and double powerpoint.

p1010562m.jpg

Service yard light point and powerpoint for dryer and washing machine.

p1010563yn.jpg

U was referring to this for the bathroom casing right?

p1010564o.jpg

The light switch and one of the switch control the exhast fan and the lighting for the WC area. Or this?

Edited by jaskel

p1010565.jpg

Asked the electrician to dismantle the point before saw your posting.

p1010566w.jpg

This loose wiring is for your SCV, powerpoints for your living area, will drill the hole when know the height of your TV console.

p1010567z.jpg

Swopping the position of the air-con isolator and the powerpoint. A mistake they made. Sorry bout that.

hey jaskel, thanks again for your advice on the aircon trunking last night.. :D we will most likely be doing what you said - to split up the water pipe from the gas trunking and then water pipe run to washing machine floortrap.

btw, last night we went down to the house - saw your electrician managed to "snake" his way around the gas & water pipes. very neatly done, no idea how he managed to do it! :bow:

we couldn't see too well last night since there was no light but spotted two mistakes:

1) master room - single power point on right hand side of bed is placed too far. can ask your electrician to move it closer to the bed (maybe abt 1.6m away from the other single power point)? it will block the aircon trunking too, so please ask him to move the point before friday (saturday is a/c installation).

2) toilet - electrician run casing at the top right corner of the doorway.... then my toilet door cannot push in liao..?

hope you understand what im talking about..

one last thing, we're intending to get our plasterer to do the false wall, false ceiling and box up from hall to kitchen after this saturday. are there any more wiring works that need to be done before the box up? if yes, then have to do it before saturday liao. let me know, if no objections from your side, i will tell him to go ahead on saturday. thanks!

U can go ahead with the false ceiling. I'll be there this sat to see how your air-con guys lay the truckings.

Wah.. Lilth is sighing sighs of relief liao! :D Got Jaskel to help you to hold sky liao liao. :P

thanks jaskel, see you saturday then :)

Wah.. Lilth is sighing sighs of relief liao! :D Got Jaskel to help you to hold sky liao liao. :P

yes indeed..we're lucky that he's willing to go the extra mile for his customers! hard to find leh.. :P

oops..u left it to your PM to coordinate those things you outsourced? uhhh....i think only Jaskel would do it if he is the PM..haha

quite a fair bit more to do i see... u gonna do epoxy floors? where?

Well, not sure abt other PM, but jaskel is definitely helping us to co-ordinate ours.. :D

ya i know! think you guys are lucky to have found someone reliable and knowledgable in jaskel..if i'd known earlier he can do reno, we'd have asked him to do our place too.

Installing Aircon in Utility Room

Searched high & low on RT and on Google as well but have not been able to find anyone else who installed wall-mount aircon in their utility rooms so I thought I'd share our experience on this.

Because utility rooms are built as part of HDB's upgrading exercise, the inner walls are reinforced concrete and hence, cannot be hacked/drilled through. We've tried asking our HDB technical officer, sent him photos of intended aircon trunking route from utility to toilet, and he escalated the issue to his architect and structural side. Reply that came back was no, cannot be done.

Our aircon installation is happening this Saturday (a separate review of Creation Air will follow when our reno is done) and we only received HDB's reply on Tuesday. Highly pressed for time, we have been considering various solutions to this problem over the past few days and I think we have finally settled on one.

Of course, the easiest way out is to install a window/casement unit aircon. Problem solved. However, since we don't want that (blocks light, not energy efficient, noisy etc), we will be running the trunking out of the utility room door instead. The utility door will be replaced with a slightly shorter one (about 6.5 feet) and we will be boarding up the top part of the frame where the trunking runs through.

Then we were faced with another problem:

kitchenbeam.jpg

How does the water pipe run past the beam that is outside the utility room? No way can water flow upwards!

Made a desperate call to Jaskel, who advised that we can split the trunking so that the gas piping will run back to the outdoor unit and the water pipe will run to the floortrap next to our washing machine (means no need to pass any beams). This also reduces the size of the ugly gas pipe trunking that will run into our bathroom.

Shall update again next week after aircon installation is done. Hopefully everything goes according to plan..*crosses fingers*

Installing Aircon in Utility Room

Searched high & low on RT and on Google as well but have not been able to find anyone else who installed wall-mount aircon in their utility rooms so I thought I'd share our experience on this.

Because utility rooms are built as part of HDB's upgrading exercise, the inner walls are reinforced concrete and hence, cannot be hacked/drilled through. We've tried asking our HDB technical officer, sent him photos of intended aircon trunking route from utility to toilet, and he escalated the issue to his architect and structural side. Reply that came back was no, cannot be done.

Our aircon installation is happening this Saturday (a separate review of Creation Air will follow when our reno is done) and we only received HDB's reply on Tuesday. Highly pressed for time, we have been considering various solutions to this problem over the past few days and I think we have finally settled on one.

Of course, the easiest way out is to install a window/casement unit aircon. Problem solved. However, since we don't want that (blocks light, not energy efficient, noisy etc), we will be running the trunking out of the utility room door instead. The utility door will be replaced with a slightly shorter one (about 6.5 feet) and we will be boarding up the top part of the frame where the trunking runs through.

Then we were faced with another problem:

kitchenbeam.jpg

How does the water pipe run past the beam that is outside the utility room? No way can water flow upwards!

Made a desperate call to Jaskel, who advised that we can split the trunking so that the gas piping will run back to the outdoor unit and the water pipe will run to the floortrap next to our washing machine (means no need to pass any beams). This also reduces the size of the ugly gas pipe trunking that will run into our bathroom.

Shall update again next week after aircon installation is done. Hopefully everything goes according to plan..*crosses fingers*

wat are u going to use the utility room as? why the need for aircon there?

it will be used by hb as office..weather very hot nowadays, everywhere also need aircon. hb said if he could, he would put one in the kitchen too...lol.. :lol:

Hi Lilithfiend, you are using creation as your air-con contractor too! I think if the plan is not feasible the last resort will be an air-cooler since the room is small. Dont know this idea can work or not hor? :unsure::rolleyes:

shd be workable cos i hv a friend his current study is larger than lilith and he is using air cooler. can be cool but need time, not as fast as aircon.

you also using creation? haha what a small world...

air cooler? like those portable aircon is it? the room is small and walking space is really limited, don't think we'll have space for a portable one leh..

ya i know! think you guys are lucky to have found someone reliable and knowledgable in jaskel..if i'd known earlier he can do reno, we'd have asked him to do our place too.

Nobody will know, even jeffcraze until she engaged me. Cos no intention to make know to anyone. Just want to give advises only. :yamseng: