hmmm would it be nice if you kept the edges square rather than rounded for a more modern feel?

yea it will look more modern with square edges..but we didn't want the bath to be all hard angles. plus i think rounded back will be more comfortable than a flat square back. i've seen pics of similar tubs and they were mostly done with square edges..also another reason for us to choose a rounded one. :P

ohh i thought building a bath tub is not allowed?

i suppose you have to push the envelope to really know, right? the layout that was submitted to hdb had a bathtub drawn in. throughout my conversations with the hdb technical officer, we discussed the bathtub several times as well. the bathtub was prob the main reason why we had to wait for our permit for such a long time.

think it's case-by-case basis, for us we're using the same original shower area and my hdb technical officer told me that ours is special case (cos i told him that hb had a back injury sustained during NS so we hope water therapy can help). he also emphasised that if there are any future leakages, we will have to be responsible.

Edited by lilithfiend

Kitchen Pull Out Baskets

KAPB500CH_H.jpg

Does anybody know where I can find these baskets that is at least 650mm in width? (Besides Song Cho please..too $$..)

Want to put woks, pots & pans... :help:

Kitchen Pull Out Baskets

KAPB500CH_H.jpg

Does anybody know where I can find these baskets that is at least 650mm in width? (Besides Song Cho please..too $$..)

Want to put woks, pots & pans... :help:

hoe kee has the stainless steel ones, sim siang choon's are not stainless steel but cheaper...if u dun mind.

are hoe kee's expensive? i don't mind if not s/steel..called SSC but their sizes are either 600mm or 800mm. they don't have anything in between! :(

erm...slightly cheaper than Song-cho lor. stainless steel tend to be more ex.

Edited by samgalz

erm...slightly cheaper than Song-cho lor. stainless steel tend to be more ex.

ya lah.....song cho's are like $200 a pc!! :jawdrop:

Can get the asia-excel brand (taht's what i'm using)

thanks..asia excel ones are s/steel? what size did you get and how much ah?

Yeap, s/steel one. Hmm ... I cna't remember the exact length but definitely more than 650mm. I think it's around $80-90?

ok i shall call them to check..sounds promising. thanks!

yup, i believe it will be useful. songcho ones are smooth. hoe kee not so smooth but still alright. SSC is gavalnised metal so forget it so is IKEA's Excel Asia is Chromed steel. so if u talk abt durability it will still be songcho or hoe kee ba. I had the problem of having to stretch into the deep cabinet, in time i was so fedup I refused to do much cooking. so this round I do all drawers. kekekeke....

uhh yeah..hope can go and see...budget is so tight now.

the only way to reduce further is to bring a axe to cut down a tree and use it to build my WIW... :unsure:

around $80 per piece...? let me go and brainwash baby....hahaha...

uhh yeah..hope can go and see...budget is so tight now.

the only way to reduce further is to bring a axe to cut down a tree and use it to build my WIW... :unsure:

around $80 per piece...? let me go and brainwash baby....hahaha...

aiya, really budget tight then wait lor. I think this can do later rite?

hmm chances are if we delay, we probably end up not doing it at the end...

Shall ponder over it...