thanks ladies!! a long wait indeed. i'm still very buzzed up from the news.. :sport-smiley-018:

this is the approved layout:

Toilet-Plan-B.gif

Good for you! Likely this layout is approved because both bathtub and wc are in the original bathroom area. :)

CONGRATULATIONS!!!!! Time to pop the champagne. ;):yamseng::yamseng::yamseng::yamseng::yamseng:

Good for you! Likely this layout is approved because both bathtub and wc are in the original bathroom area. :)

thanks both!! :D

coldflamez, this layout was originally rejected by HDB. We appealed based on what you just mentioned - that the bathtub is within existing shower area and this morning, it was approved, marking the end of a month wait!

Get in!!! Brilliant news for you Mrs Lilith! :yamseng:

Gonna get to live ur dream now and not be left to ogling other ppl's tubs eh? ;)

Third time lucky indeed. :D

Congratz! You can finish fast fast liao and have ur dream soak in the tub while we eye green green. :P

Get in!!! Brilliant news for you Mrs Lilith! :yamseng:

Gonna get to live ur dream now and not be left to ogling other ppl's tubs eh? ;)

Third time lucky indeed. :D

:D thanks! actually, this is the second time only lah. we appealed the rejection mah. heng ah, no need to steer clear from your blog liao..haha..

Congratz! You can finish fast fast liao and have ur dream soak in the tub while we eye green green. :P

thanks zelly! yes we're looking forward to getting a move on. last weekend, we visited the house and felt so sad that reno works had been stalled for so long. finally we can get back to work!

thanks ladies!! a long wait indeed. i'm still very buzzed up from the news.. :sport-smiley-018:

Toilet-Plan-B.gif

congratulations on getting your desired layout :D

Congrats! :) faster reno and show me the cement screed! :)

congratulations on getting your desired layout :D

thanks guys!

gimz, i already put up some pics of the cement floors liao, did you manage to catch those? now everything is covered up 'cept for the service yard so can't really take another pics of the floors till after reno's done.

will be meeting our PM tonight to run thru new bathroom plan.. :sport-smiley-018:

Toilet-Plan-B.gif

gratz lilth!!!! finally good news for u! :dancingqueen:

:dancingqueen::dancingqueen::dancingqueen:

APPROVED!!

Yep, HDB has finally given their approval! Yay yay..I'm so happy.. :sport-smiley-004:

woohoo!!! congrats!!! i'm soo happy for you too!!! :D now u can continue your reno again! hee...

gratz lilth!!!! finally good news for u! :dancingqueen:

woohoo!!! congrats!!! i'm soo happy for you too!!! :D now u can continue your reno again! hee...

thanks ladies!! :D i'm so touched by all of your well wishes *teary*

hehe, and u dun have to give up ur bathtub! you can also finally have a reno end date liao. :)

:dancingqueen::dancingqueen::dancingqueen:

APPROVED!!

Yep, HDB has finally given their approval! Yay yay..I'm so happy.. :sport-smiley-004:

Hey babe, hope i m not too late to congrats u yeah! :P

thanks! its never too late for congrats.. :P

Some Updates.

Hacking is supposed to start today. Walls left to hack are:

- Wall dividing kitchen & hall

- Walls in bathroom :dancingqueen:

- New entryway in common room

Received our kitchen drawings yesterday..got some minor errors here and there. think the draftsman did it in a hurry or maybe like hb said, information overload..

Have just gotten Creation Air to come down on 8 June to run the aircon trunking. PM actually asked us to fix the appointment next week, but Creation's booked till 8 June. Time to get crackin'! Electrician, plasterer all about to be activated shortly..

Edited by lilithfiend

thanks! its never too late for congrats.. :P

Some Updates.

Hacking is supposed to start today. Walls left to hack are:

- Wall dividing kitchen & hall

- Walls in bathroom :dancingqueen:

- New entryway in common room

Received our kitchen drawings yesterday..got some minor errors here and there. think the draftsman did it in a hurry or maybe like hb said, information overload..

Have just gotten Creation Air to come down on 8 June to run the aircon trunking. PM actually asked us to fix the appointment next week, but Creation's booked till 8 June. Time to get crackin'! Electrician, plasterer all about to be activated shortly..

good to c progress starting again. so u starting the hacking for the toilet?

BTW, I have to get aircon liao cos the seller's aircon we double checked and seems lao kok kok.... and positioning is not ideal at the current position...(all above bed direct above head??!!) soooooo....boss decided to buy new ones. So how's creation so far? price cheap?