However, for some chinese dishess that need high fire would be difficult to cook in induction :D

eat healthy pls :D

or go to a coffee shop :D

eat healthy pls :D

or go to a coffee shop :D

I like induction for its easy to clean and safe features.

Anyway, I doubt I can cook to chinese restaurant/zhi cha standard. Anyway, the usual fire stoves use at home cant reach the intensity of fire they use to cook. :)

My apologies lilithfiend for tapping on your t-blog...

I will be starting on my reno soon, but it will juz be a minor reno on the 2 toilets, touching up on the kitchen n if budget permits, maybe hack down a wall between my dining room n kitchen to create a bar counter top..;)

sorry to appear as a loafer, would like to get the contacts of some of the contractors that you guys have been talking about in this thread and others. Like Henry, Compact Builders, Mr Yeak, and any others that you guys can recommend... thanks all in advance!

:dancingqueen::dancingqueen::dancingqueen:

APPROVED!!

Yep, HDB has finally given their approval! Yay yay..I'm so happy.. :sport-smiley-004:

Very happy for you! So what's the final bathtub layout that finally got approved?

congrats! wat a long wait for you... :good:

Very happy for you! So what's the final bathtub layout that finally got approved?

thanks ladies!! a long wait indeed. i'm still very buzzed up from the news.. :sport-smiley-018:

this is the approved layout:

Toilet-Plan-B.gif

thanks ladies!! a long wait indeed. i'm still very buzzed up from the news.. :sport-smiley-018:

Toilet-Plan-B.gif

but i am not lady leh...haha...nvm, forgive you cos you are overwhelmed by emotions now.... :D

I like induction for its easy to clean and safe features.

Anyway, I doubt I can cook to chinese restaurant/zhi cha standard. Anyway, the usual fire stoves use at home cant reach the intensity of fire they use to cook. :)

Use the inner flame from rinnai or spiral flame from fujioh.

The fire is very big :D

Anyway, stove is depends on the cooking pattern. If not cooking too much, induction is very good.

but i am not lady leh...haha...nvm, forgive you cos you are overwhelmed by emotions now.... :D

oops. i thought u are! sorry paiseh..i'm becoming the next england :P hahaha..

Toilet-Plan-B.gif

CONGRATULATIONS!!!!! Time to pop the champagne. ;):yamseng::yamseng::yamseng::yamseng: :yamseng:

oops. i thought u are! sorry paiseh..i'm becoming the next england :P hahaha..

no worries. hope your reno is smooth sailing from now onwards... :)