found him courtesy of the government. haha, we used to work together in the civil service. not only wash, he also iron and cook. hahaha, now i feel so evil. but since i knock off early, i'll be the one preparing dinner in future. ;)

my water heater located in the service yard. you're right, i wanted to put in bathroom, they don't allow.

wah you really got a good deal there! hahaha... i hate ironing. zz

Update on reno permit

Called the HDB technical officer earlier today to 'cho cho' him about our permit. He said he forwarded our application to HQ for his engineers to process. And said this time should be okay.. *crosses fingers*.

I asked him when can we expect the results, he said most likely tomorrow or Monday. We were expecting one week, so faster than expected. Hopefully this time they'll approve! :paint:

found him courtesy of the government. haha, we used to work together in the civil service. not only wash, he also iron and cook. hahaha, now i feel so evil. but since i knock off early, i'll be the one preparing dinner in future. ;)

my water heater located in the service yard. you're right, i wanted to put in bathroom, they don't allow.

My hubby also does the washing and ironing. He is also the one mopping and toliet washing. I just do the sweeping, clothes hanging and cooking.. :wub:

Update on reno permit

Called the HDB technical officer earlier today to 'cho cho' him about our permit. He said he forwarded our application to HQ for his engineers to process. And said this time should be okay.. *crosses fingers*.

I asked him when can we expect the results, he said most likely tomorrow or Monday. We were expecting one week, so faster than expected. Hopefully this time they'll approve! :paint:

keeping fingers crossed for u!

Have confidence will paSS with chop stamp! :)

thanks both!! i'm off to desaru for the weekend..hope to come back with some good news! see you monday... :D

hey babe, the cushion guy told me u emailed him also!

i showed him ur sofa n he said ur name is P*****?

hahah i told him i dunno.

he said he will email u asap but he would rather go n see the real thing n quote.

let him do that then u decide.

workmanship is :good: for the price :)

4603076031_7126a509ca.jpg

Edited by newnyew

Mega Discount Store (Kallang Leisure Park)

Saw their newspaper advertisement for a "Korean brand" washer + "Korean brand" side-by-side refrigerator. Had a feeling it would be the Samsung washer and LG fridge we've had our eyes on. Turned out it was! :D A lil' disappointed to find out when we got there that the price advertised did not include delivery fee. Bargained with the sales guy to charge us only one time delivery but he refused to budge, saying delivery fee for the fridge was charged by the agent. So ok bo pian, no time to run around the island to find other solutions and we were happy with the prices so went ahead to order:

LG FRIDGE SIDE BY SIDE

GRB207WVQ SUPER WHITE

IP002103.jpg

SAMSUNG WASHER FRONT LOAD

WF8650 WHITE

WF8650NHW_medium_20090325.jpg

Damage:

Fridge: $799 + $50 delivery

Washer: $399 + $50 delivery

Total damage: $1,298

wow...your fridge and washer look gorgeous..

Price is reasonable too.

wah you really got a good deal there! hahaha... i hate ironing. zz

same here. i've nv ironed before. tt day my maid try to teach me. she burst out laughing. say if i were to iron a basket of clothes, i will take a few days to finish. -_-" my hubby got the sucky end of the deal i guess. :sport-smiley-004:

enjoy desaru!! hope HDB will provide u with good news once u come back.

zelly: we are 2 lucky girls then. at least we can cook! remember the saying, the way to a man's heart is through his stomach. judging from the size of my hubby's growing tummy, wahaha buay paiseh to say i think i'm doing a pretty good job.

hey babe, the cushion guy told me u emailed him also!

i showed him ur sofa n he said ur name is P*****?

hahah i told him i dunno.

he said he will email u asap but he would rather go n see the real thing n quote.

let him do that then u decide.

workmanship is :good: for the price :)

lol..ok i know who is your upholsterer liao. ya i got his contact online as well and emailed him previously about custom headboards. emailed him last week about the sofa as well..he only replied after you posted your message. anyway, his rough range still quite costly at $400+. sigh..see how first la. thanks anyway for checking with him! :)

wow...your fridge and washer look gorgeous..

Price is reasonable too.

thanks! i would have preferred a stainless steel fridge but wasn't willing to pay extra :P . just have to make do lor.

same here. i've nv ironed before. tt day my maid try to teach me. she burst out laughing. say if i were to iron a basket of clothes, i will take a few days to finish. -_-" my hubby got the sucky end of the deal i guess. :sport-smiley-004:

enjoy desaru!! hope HDB will provide u with good news once u come back.

:o you've never ironed before? lucky you! i grew up ironing my own school uniforms, the pleats are the worst.

HDB still tu-ing. :curse: i called up the technical officer again this morning to chase him. getting really impatient liao. he said he was outside and would call me back when he return to the office. i shall call him again later...*evil laugh* he must be getting sick of hearing from me.

lol..ok i know who is your upholsterer liao. ya i got his contact online as well and emailed him previously about custom headboards. emailed him last week about the sofa as well..he only replied after you posted your message. anyway, his rough range still quite costly at $400+. sigh..see how first la. thanks anyway for checking with him! :)

thanks! i would have preferred a stainless steel fridge but wasn't willing to pay extra :P . just have to make do lor.

:o you've never ironed before? lucky you! i grew up ironing my own school uniforms, the pleats are the worst.

HDB still tu-ing. :curse: i called up the technical officer again this morning to chase him. getting really impatient liao. he said he was outside and would call me back when he return to the office. i shall call him again later...*evil laugh* he must be getting sick of hearing from me.

You reminded me of my school uniform, so many pleats and all different size. Must iron nice nice or else sure kena see VP 1. :furious:

Wah.. that HDB officer on ur case will think u are a stalker liao! :D

zelly: we are 2 lucky girls then. at least we can cook! remember the saying, the way to a man's heart is through his stomach. judging from the size of my hubby's growing tummy, wahaha buay paiseh to say i think i'm doing a pretty good job.

Yeah, my hubby thinks i cook better den his mom, but he always says i lose out to my dad. :bleah: Anyway My hubby went fishing and bought back part of the stinkray he caught last weekend (usually he will sell most of the catch and keep abit for our own eating) and say eh, pengkang sambal stingray hor.

ya, which is now got own home alr, jialat, trying to pick up all the skills. haha, call call call hdb. sometimes they quite slow one.. I realised we got the same fridge, except I got mine in silver, bought it at courts ytd.

Zelly: not bad, u no need go market buy fish. :)

hdb technical officer called me. not approved again!! :furious: very pissed off now!

asked him what was the reason, he said same reason, cannot extend wet area. argh!! i told him hdb built a wall outside the toilet which cannot be hacked. and all we're asking is to close up that wall. he said he can only relate what their engineers say. after repeatedly insisting that others have merged and expanded their bathrooms before, he finally said he would speak to the engineers again.

sian!! another waiting period. we've already waited two weeks for them to approve........ :bangwall:

update: he just called me again to tell me the engineer is on leave! :fire: always on leave! last time delay 1 week say engineer on leave. now also on leave...ARGH!

Edited by lilithfiend

oh no...i thought as long as the wall is not a beam means can hack..? mmmm

anyway, we went to mega discount store, couldn't find your $399 washer le... :(

though it was advertised..