Just spent my lunch hour calling up individual contractors and managed to get hold of the guy who did Mace's scissors gate. He quoted me $580 for my gate, cheaper than Mace's probably cos its smaller..still considering if it's worth it... He also quoted me for custom wrought iron gates for $12/sq ft.

Also spoke to Jack from J&S about our kitchen cabinets. Very happy to hear that they can do natural wood doors. Hb likes the natural wood thing. Just emailed him our floorplan, now waiting for his quote.

Also spoke to another window guy. Told him we might want to do this kind of windows:

double-hung-window-4.jpg

But the barrage of restrictions/rules he brought up put me off abit. We really like these windows and haven't seen them anywhere in SG. dont' see why HDB would have problems with it since they don't obstruct traffic along the corridor! have to try to speak to more window installers about this.

So have you received your quotation from Lina? How's it?

not yet leh! she emailed me yesterday to say she will send it today. i told her we need it today cos we'll be doing the shortlisting over the weekend...

Lilith! how was the malacca trip? add some kilos yet? :lol::P

we put in a fantastic performance over the weekend...so.........next year is definitely Liverpool's year then after an almighty result against Sunderland at anfield?? ahahaha... :D

Oops ... I hope she has sent it to you.

I know that she was sick last week (apparently, I called her in morning when she was still asleep)

Just spent my lunch hour calling up individual contractors and managed to get hold of the guy who did Mace's scissors gate. He quoted me $580 for my gate, cheaper than Mace's probably cos its smaller..still considering if it's worth it... He also quoted me for custom wrought iron gates for $12/sq ft.

Also spoke to Jack from J&S about our kitchen cabinets. Very happy to hear that they can do natural wood doors. Hb likes the natural wood thing. Just emailed him our floorplan, now waiting for his quote.

Also spoke to another window guy. Told him we might want to do this kind of windows:

double-hung-window-4.jpg

But the barrage of restrictions/rules he brought up put me off abit. We really like these windows and haven't seen them anywhere in SG. dont' see why HDB would have problems with it since they don't obstruct traffic along the corridor! have to try to speak to more window installers about this.

i like these windows!! sg contractors or windows ppl tend to be more conservative.. difficult to find someone to share the same ideas. i wanted to use round black casing for the electrical.. the electrician keep telling me will be ugly.. i hear liao oso sian..

hahah...

we put in a fantastic performance over the weekend...so.........next year is definitely Liverpool's year then after an almighty result against Sunderland at anfield?? ahahaha... :D

you saw how well they played w/o lucas? hopefully he is out of the squad next season and i quite like their lineup for the match with stevie in central midfield and kuyt supporting torres upfront.

Guys, dont be overjoyed! Dont forget they cant keep consistent performance. keke :bleah:

at least they show tat they are capable of playing attractive football...so they just need to work on consistency which is the main problem.

the malacca trip was good! er....yes i think definitely added some kilos. :wacko: A&W is still so good..worth the calories..lol.

yep read about the performance over the weekend, unforunately didn't manage to watch it. it was apparently their performance of the season so far. i'm just thinking they might have put in their performance of the season one game too late. :(

Oops ... I hope she has sent it to you.

I know that she was sick last week (apparently, I called her in morning when she was still asleep)

yep, i received it but only on sunday..there was abit of disappointment as she promised to send it by friday and i was hoping to get it before we went off to malacca. after seeing her quote, i think if we were to hire her, we would have to outsource alot of the parts (like plastering, carpentry, electrical, windows/doors etc) as those areas are costly in her quote and she did tell us before she was more of a wetworks contractor. oh well..

i like these windows!! sg contractors or windows ppl tend to be more conservative.. difficult to find someone to share the same ideas. i wanted to use round black casing for the electrical.. the electrician keep telling me will be ugly.. i hear liao oso sian..

hahah...

yea i agree..i find it funny when i tell these people what i want and they try hard (or not so hard) to conceal their shock and amazement. Like " :huh: Are you sure you want to do it like that?" the black conduit - i also wanted to use it, but hb say like void deck. so we'll just do normal trunking. have you found your electrician yet?

can't believe lucas was youth player of the year or something like that in brazil. he's so frustrating!!

hey ang. our season already very pathetic. can just let us enjoy one game not?? 8|

Reno Hunt Update

We have shortlisted our top 3 contestants. oops i mean contractors..haha didn't i tell u i feel like an AI judge. will be calling them up today to get them to come down for one more site visit. Just 3 more weeks till we start reno!! :sport-smiley-004:

Edited by lilithfiend

Reno Hunt Update

We have shortlisted our top 3 contestants. oops i mean contractors..haha didn't i tell u i feel like an AI judge. will be calling them up today to get them to come down for one more site visit. Just 3 more weeks till we start reno!! :sport-smiley-004:

glad for u! so one burden going down soon. and next will be the buying of lights and accessories!

I also sort of decided one contractor but still need to see his quote. hubby keep saying he still like him best. good thing is we both agree on this. :D

glad for u! so one burden going down soon. and next will be the buying of lights and accessories!

I also sort of decided one contractor but still need to see his quote. hubby keep saying he still like him best. good thing is we both agree on this. :D

you're referring to edmund from dx? i met with him before CNY..went down to his shop. he told me he'd give us his quote after CNY..but then we still haven't received his quote till now. maybe our budget is too small for him to work with.. :P

Yup, that's the one. from what I understand from him he is okay de leh. one forumner did only kitchen cabinet leh maybe he missed u out? u can prob call him up to check if u still interested in him. my budget is not big to start with also lah. seems like u doing more things than me.

:curse::fire: :fire: :fire: :fire: :fire: :fire: :fire: :fire: :curse:

hey ang. our season already very pathetic. can just let us enjoy one game not??

yah lor...Ang u spoil market leh...we know its one game only...it has always been one game joy sporadically this season... :(

at least they show tat they are capable of playing attractive football...so they just need to work on consistency which is the main problem.

true that...consistency is the problem because the tactics and line-up consistency wasnt there...

Rafa plays his team forever worrying abt the opposition instead of them suppose to be worrying abt us... :bangwall: