:dancingqueen::dancingqueen::dancingqueen:

I just logged into HDB website to check on our resale application and saw that it has been approved!!

hdbapproval.jpg

Yay yay..so happy and excited..I login daily morning + evening and finally saw a change today! :sport-smiley-004:

haha..i do the same as well, but not everyday loh..u really very excited.

Anyway the 2nd appt should be fixed already, so the transaction is definitely going thru right?? :P

haha moses lim..you are such a joker. i've already checked with pang giap and metal world. both don't do such grilles.

huh?? really not him ah...? :(

Upset...thot u know moses lim personally.

then can ask u and ur hubby to help me tickle him. :P

i wna know if he will wobble like a jelly anot... :notti:

er...try yick hong and wellmax also.

these two are also window contractors, i think u shd know la...:)

that one looks like a woman loh..how to become moses?? keke

But that window grill very retro classic leh...u sure u want to use that??

what?!? u say moses lim look like a woman?!? careful bro...later he come and sit on u...:no::P

think lilith is going for a retro classic SOHO mah...fuse modernity with some old skool.

Yeah baby! :jammin:

I just logged into HDB website to check on our resale application and saw that it has been approved!!

Yay yay..so happy and excited..I login daily morning + evening and finally saw a change today!

Hurrah! Congrats for you both! Least now u know the mortgage part have been approved. Phew!

haha..i do the same as well, but not everyday loh..u really very excited.

Anyway the 2nd appt should be fixed already, so the transaction is definitely going thru right?? :P

Yah lor...2nd appt fixed liao...but what if towards the 2nd appt seller dilly dally la...ask for extension la...hdb change more ruling la...u sure the transaction is a dead certainty?? :unsure::notti:

haha..kidding la, think best u guys firm up a contractor within the next few weeks then on 22nd april can start hacking! Lol..:)

Hmm..i prefer winning eleven leh, more real life than fifa which is quite monotonous and easy to score...haha :bleah:

good joke la this one... :good::D

winning eleven only need to run straight, cut in shoot can score leh...fifa got array of tricks and juggling leh with more flexible player directional turning..more fun to frustrate my mates and nutmeg them with an 'Ole!'...Lol :D

huh?? really not him ah...? :(

Upset...thot u know moses lim personally.

then can ask u and ur hubby to help me tickle him. :P

i wna know if he will wobble like a jelly anot... :notti:

er...try yick hong and wellmax also.

these two are also window contractors, i think u shd know la...:)

what?!? u say moses lim look like a woman?!? careful bro...later he come and sit on u...:no::P

think lilith is going for a retro classic SOHO mah...fuse modernity with some old skool.

Yeah baby! :jammin:

Wahaha..y u want to see if he wobble or not?? so funny...y dont u feed your cat till he becomes like moses and try?? keke

Then u can get your cat to do "bunzai" on me instead of getting moses. haha :bleah:

I said the pax in the pic looks like a woman, not moses looks like a woman, though he always appear as woman in tv. ahah

Hurrah! Congrats for you both! Least now u know the mortgage part have been approved. Phew!

Yah lor...2nd appt fixed liao...but what if towards the 2nd appt seller dilly dally la...ask for extension la...hdb change more ruling la...u sure the transaction is a dead certainty?? :unsure::notti:

haha..kidding la, think best u guys firm up a contractor within the next few weeks then on 22nd april can start hacking! Lol..:)

good joke la this one... :good::D

winning eleven only need to run straight, cut in shoot can score leh...fifa got array of tricks and juggling leh with more flexible player directional turning..more fun to frustrate my mates and nutmeg them with an 'Ole!'...Lol :D

Hmm..seriously i still feel winning eleven more realistic, not like the straight dribbling as u mention, esp if u played the latest version. All my gaming kaki also prefer winning eleven. Agreed that fifa has more juggling tricks and not so realistic as the ball are like sticking to the players feet.. :bleah:

But i have not played the latest version though. Last ver was 09, tried 1st time and easily crash my friend who was playing all the time.

omg you both are hilarious!..moses lim and winning 11..hahaha..

angteko: yea we're considering those grilles and gate as well. don't like those typical grille & gates leh..but seems to be quite expensive to do such gates. Mace on this forum said his gates cost $700+ :jawdrop: another reason we want such pattern is cos we actually really hate grilles. if we had a choice, we wouldn't have them. so the next best thing is to find a grille that we can push to one side when we're home and then close it up when we're out.

and hor, ya i very kan chiong kind. we're first timers at this mah so quite excited too..lol..

el nino: no la! my seller will not dilly dally one. cos now the house already vacant, which is why i can do so many site visits. and yep, we'll begin shortlisting the contractors over this weekend, then get our top 3 to come down for second round next week. feel like an american idol judge. :lol: but i don't think 22nd can start hacking. still need to apply permit leh! and i think my permit sure take some time cos we're going to merge the WC & shower..

going up to malacca for the weekend! :thumbs up:

Wahaha..y u want to see if he wobble or not?? so funny...y dont u feed your cat till he becomes like moses and try?? keke

Then u can get your cat to do "bunzai" on me instead of getting moses. haha :bleah:

I said the pax in the pic looks like a woman, not moses looks like a woman, though he always appear as woman in tv. ahah

Hmm..seriously i still feel winning eleven more realistic, not like the straight dribbling as u mention, esp if u played the latest version. All my gaming kaki also prefer winning eleven. Agreed that fifa has more juggling tricks and not so realistic as the ball are like sticking to the players feet.. :bleah:

But i have not played the latest version though. Last ver was 09, tried 1st time and easily crash my friend who was playing all the time.

cannot la...i like my cat to have normal BMI...more muscles less fats pls!

if my cat overweight also, he banzai u no impact one...sure bounce off u ler...:D

think i watched too much of 'The Biggest Loser'...it was entertaining tho...made me worked out abit.

now ended i not motivated liao... :P

i know u said the pic looks like a woman la...but moses wont know this if I'm the one who tell him mah...

wahahaha...:notti:

orh...u mean now winning 11 improved liao? i last played pro evo 2007..is equivalent right?

aiyah, to each his own bah.. i'd probably get thrashed by u in winning 11 but you'd be sashimi to me in fifa, can we agree on this? Lol...:bleah:

el nino: no la! my seller will not dilly dally one. cos now the house already vacant, which is why i can do so many site visits. and yep, we'll begin shortlisting the contractors over this weekend, then get our top 3 to come down for second round next week. feel like an american idol judge. :lol: but i don't think 22nd can start hacking. still need to apply permit leh! and i think my permit sure take some time cos we're going to merge the WC & shower..

hehe...i like this season's american idol...ellen is a breath of fresh air to the comp.. :good:

oh, sellers passed u keys already?

oh yah hor, since u doing hack and merge of 2 toilets maybe abit longer coz need some kaypoh come and check this and that right? start on 3rd may? i still think u can apply first before 21st apr just to get things going coz waiting for them to move can be very khek sim...:bangwall:

wow, a trip to malacca to find contractor/ID? :no:

we already have the best in singapore and JB and some say batam here leh... :bow:

malacca one better ah? :notti:

angteko: yea we're considering those grilles and gate as well. don't like those typical grille & gates leh..but seems to be quite expensive to do such gates. Mace on this forum said his gates cost $700+ :jawdrop: another reason we want such pattern is cos we actually really hate grilles. if we had a choice, we wouldn't have them. so the next best thing is to find a grille that we can push to one side when we're home and then close it up when we're out.

and hor, ya i very kan chiong kind. we're first timers at this mah so quite excited too..lol..

CLC Leslie told me u can send in the what letter of indemity then contractor will be able to apply the permit asap liao. ur contractor/ID should be able to advise you if you let them know you wan to start work asap.

When talking to Leslie, machiam he more kan chiong on the date to start them myself wor LOL... already make me feel he is treating my house as his...

Wow so exp!! :jawdrop:

But the pro is like wat u said, can open fully, which is good loh. I dont like grilles too, will only install when have kids.

I already can imagine your house theme with that kind of grille and gates leh. :good:

Have a great trip! Malacca has alot of new mall now!

cannot la...i like my cat to have normal BMI...more muscles less fats pls!

if my cat overweight also, he banzai u no impact one...sure bounce off u ler...:D

think i watched too much of 'The Biggest Loser'...it was entertaining tho...made me worked out abit.

now ended i not motivated liao... :P

i know u said the pic looks like a woman la...but moses wont know this if I'm the one who tell him mah...

wahahaha...:notti:

orh...u mean now winning 11 improved liao? i last played pro evo 2007..is equivalent right?

aiyah, to each his own bah.. i'd probably get thrashed by u in winning 11 but you'd be sashimi to me in fifa, can we agree on this? Lol...:bleah:

Hey, how come u know i got a big tummy?? wahaha

Yup pro evo is equivalent, ver 2007..hmm...think its is greatly improved liao

Going to get the xbox 2010 when i move house. So can play on big tv and hts...yeah!

Ok ok, we are master of different game, but lets have a fair game on FM online. haha

hehe...i like this season's american idol...ellen is a breath of fresh air to the comp.. :good:

oh yah hor, since u doing hack and merge of 2 toilets maybe abit longer coz need some kaypoh come and check this and that right? start on 3rd may? i still think u can apply first before 21st apr just to get things going coz waiting for them to move can be very khek sim...:bangwall:

we already have the best in singapore and JB and some say batam here leh... :bow:

I actually asked JB contractor b4, but they do not have HDB license, so cannot do.

If not really save alot of $$$ :dribble:

CLC Leslie told me u can send in the what letter of indemity then contractor will be able to apply the permit asap liao. ur contractor/ID should be able to advise you if you let them know you wan to start work asap.

When talking to Leslie, machiam he more kan chiong on the date to start them myself wor LOL... already make me feel he is treating my house as his...

Yup, even b4 my 2nd appt, all the permit are already approved. Just give them an estimated date to start when apply.

He very kan chiong one lah, coz he like to plan everything into as short time line as possible, good for both the owner and himself! :good:

oh yah hor, since u doing hack and merge of 2 toilets maybe abit longer coz need some kaypoh come and check this and that right? start on 3rd may? i still think u can apply first before 21st apr just to get things going coz waiting for them to move can be very khek sim... :bangwall:

no la! go malacca for makan + shopping. not to find contractor... :rofl: so funny..lol

ya my place is vacant, so sellers passed us keys on the first appt. i'm not sure if the kaypoh will come to the house and check, hopefully they just do it at their desk. we won't be applying for permit before 21st cos don't wan so mah fan must get seller to sign this and that. we'll just wait lor.

hey samgalz, have you selected your ID already? You very kan chiong leh! first appointment haven't reach and you already shortlisting contractors/ID liao.. :bow:

Wow so exp!! :jawdrop:

But the pro is like wat u said, can open fully, which is good loh. I dont like grilles too, will only install when have kids.

I already can imagine your house theme with that kind of grille and gates leh. :good:

ya expensive hor. sigh, not sure whether we'll still go ahead with that. depends on budget liao!

Have a great trip! Malacca has alot of new mall now!

I actually asked JB contractor b4, but they do not have HDB license, so cannot do.

Yup, even b4 my 2nd appt, all the permit are already approved. Just give them an estimated date to start when apply.

You had to get the seller to sign something right? in order to apply for the permit? is that how it works?

He very kan chiong one lah, coz he like to plan everything into as short time line as possible, good for both the owner and himself! :good:

hey samgalz, have you selected your ID already? You very kan chiong leh! first appointment haven't reach and you already shortlisting contractors/ID liao.. :bow:

No lah, haven't select yet lah. in the process of shortlisting. just that when I talk to leslie, feels like he more kanchiong than me. he say must cofirm 2 months prior to reno start date...which is approx....NOW.

Not kan chiong lah, jus want to give myself more time to think and decide before confirm reno. in fact to start early sourcing is an advice by RT old birds wor.

It would be a red flag for me.

We only confirmed our contractor few days (less than 1 week) prior to start of the reno.

When a contractor/ID (or even anyone) is telling me something like this, I know he's desperate. Maybe you can nego for better price with him.

Lol...u ahh...really pro JB one leh...lights buy there...undergarments buy there..contractor also u really go there to source ah?? haha... :bow: lucky they all no hdb license...else sg contractor stay home sell grapes lor... :no:

too bad me and wife dun like (crossing over into) msia, else i get all the lobangs from you man! :P

must confirm 2 MONTHS before?! wow..........that means i'm very very late... :rofl:

actually the first ID i spoke to was back in Jan. so yea around 2 months la. but we haven't confirmed anyone yet. maybe that practice works mainly with IDs?

It would be a red flag for me.

We only confirmed our contractor few days (less than 1 week) prior to start of the reno.

When a contractor/ID (or even anyone) is telling me something like this, I know he's desperate. Maybe you can nego for better price with him.

hey ngunadi, lina's doing your house right? i met her on tuesday, together with her tiler. she promised to send me her quote by tmr. i like her, she made a good impression..how's she doing for you?