tigertgr

Ready, Steady, Go! (pasir Ris Ea)

Yes TIGER! My sink is black TOO! It is more to metallic blue but i dun care..I call it BLACK! Haha..Kena with my Mosaic..

My toilet wall is white and the floor is grey..So I have black black wares to make the whole place nice & cosy to do "business"... :bath:

LOL... 2 words.. MORE PIXs! :D i am sure it will turn out fantastic! :D

Yes! I can't wait till next week. Will keep updating my bloggie...Am so excited! :dancingqueen:

hihi.. thanks for your kind words.. :) yea.. i think we kinda went overboard with the fittings... cos while shopping for them ,we keep chanting 'we are going to be living in there for a LONG time..... ' lol the chanting makes the prices looks cheap then... thats till we tabulate it all together...O.o oh how our wallet cried after.. :P oh well... we ARE going to live in there for a long time rite? :P

yea... we got lucky... most of our color choices came along nicely...

haha.. well... you will only know after you live there for 5 years at least.. probably you might want a change of environment then?

sometimes, when i think of wanting to splurge on fittings, i will think that i won't be able to take them away when i move leh... then i will try not to spend... i wanted hansgrohe too, even shortlisted already, then hubby's friend changed our mind... and make our wallets happy.. keke... well, i wasn't that happy though.

hihi.. thanks for your kind words.. :) yea.. i think we kinda went overboard with the fittings... cos while shopping for them ,we keep chanting 'we are going to be living in there for a LONG time..... ' lol the chanting makes the prices looks cheap then... thats till we tabulate it all together...O.o oh how our wallet cried after.. :P oh well... we ARE going to live in there for a long time rite? :P

yea... we got lucky... most of our color choices came along nicely...

haha, my hubby & i did the same thing too when we were buying all our hansgrohe/grohe/toto fittings. we said when we move, we'll just buy cheapo ones and replace them :P dunno can or not

haha.. well... you will only know after you live there for 5 years at least.. probably you might want a change of environment then?

sometimes, when i think of wanting to splurge on fittings, i will think that i won't be able to take them away when i move leh... then i will try not to spend... i wanted hansgrohe too, even shortlisted already, then hubby's friend changed our mind... and make our wallets happy.. keke... well, i wasn't that happy though.

LOL.... well... i guess... its good u have your hubby to balance you.. for us.. we are a dangerous mix.. not balance at yet its either both negative or both positive! sigh... we will be poor for a long time.. :P

truth be told after u stay in your new place for while, these fittings will 'melt' into the background... and now u mention it.. u have a point.. we cannot really change the fittings when we shift ... :( oh well.. 'we will be stay in there are a LONG time.. " :P

Well.. for the water fittings... we are kinda sold to the fact that we are paying for the robust inner workings ... Our current cheapo ones.. ( like those 5 metal shop ones) are leaking water at full close position ..after 3 year of usage...so wanted something better... anyway.. the grohe that we purchase.. its during the sales.. 199 and 299 for mixer and shower head, seems pretty ok for a 'branded set'

haha, my hubby & i did the same thing too when we were buying all our hansgrohe/grohe/toto fittings. we said when we move, we'll just buy cheapo ones and replace them :P dunno can or not

haha.. thats a good idea! hmmm... must remember to do that... i think best is to replace them B4 you invited buyers to view.... its that or foreward them.. that you will be taking away the fittings... :P

By then, new models or designs are out already and u probably want to buy new fittings. Hee. U're sure u want to bring the fittings with u? Hee.

haha, we said during the viewing, we'll tag all the items we're removing. As for new designs hor, see how much is the COV we pay for the new place lor (if get resale). maybe got sentimental feeling to the tap alr leh, how? :P

P4250871.jpg

P4250872.jpg

A pretty standard layout inside the wardrobe...

P4250897.jpg

Hong Tar came by to install the rest of the blowers and compressor... once again.. very nicely done! Our experience with them have been top notch.

And so thats it for week 7.. we are expecting everything to be done by week 9... might even be earlier as there is not much of outstanding stuffs left.. So far so good!

Hey, can't see clearly from your pics... just like to ask if there are strips of black furry stuff at the edges of your wardrobe doors? I think to prevent the doors from being "slammed"?

yea .. you are right... we reckon the purpose is to prevent the door knock against the frame.. wood on wood... its a double sided taped on one side with the furry part on the other...

haha.. u are right! since our intent was to stay in our current place for 'awhile' i think MOST likely in an event we are shift.. the fittings would be too old to be reused.. :P

I think we better save more now.. lol

LOL.... well... i guess... its good u have your hubby to balance you.. for us.. we are a dangerous mix.. not balance at yet its either both negative or both positive! sigh... we will be poor for a long time.. :P

truth be told after u stay in your new place for while, these fittings will 'melt' into the background... and now u mention it.. u have a point.. we cannot really change the fittings when we shift ... :( oh well.. 'we will be stay in there are a LONG time.. " :P

Well.. for the water fittings... we are kinda sold to the fact that we are paying for the robust inner workings ... Our current cheapo ones.. ( like those 5 metal shop ones) are leaking water at full close position ..after 3 year of usage...so wanted something better... anyway.. the grohe that we purchase.. its during the sales.. 199 and 299 for mixer and shower head, seems pretty ok for a 'branded set'

haha... my hubby also very keen to get la.. so both of us were kinda floating on the idea until some friend pull us back to the ground. oh ya.. that kind of price is quite alright hor? branded leh.

'we will be stay in there are a LONG time.. " starting your chanting already ah? kekeke...

haha... my hubby also very keen to get la.. so both of us were kinda floating on the idea until some friend pull us back to the ground. oh ya.. that kind of price is quite alright hor? branded leh.

'we will be stay in there are a LONG time.. " starting your chanting already ah? kekeke...

hehe.. ah.. such good friends you have... ours is THE ONE that introduce grohe and hansgrohe to us! >< sigh... oh well.. :P

LOL.. dont keep chanting that... if not your new chant will be like us now.. " have not seen much cash for someTIME" hahaha

yea .. you are right... we reckon the purpose is to prevent the door knock against the frame.. wood on wood... its a double sided taped on one side with the furry part on the other...

oh ok, mine also has that and i was wondering is mine the only one like that haha... coz I took a look at other wardrobe pics but I don't see it...

yea.. i think it's a henry's extra service.. lol... :D pretty niffy if u ask me...