tigertgr 0 Report post Posted May 10, 2010 Err...7 months already. Lol. O.o now that is LONG.. so sorry to say that... lucky that you don't need to move in , in a hurry.. but look at what your place have become! it's really nice! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gals_mama 0 Report post Posted May 10, 2010 Hihi.. thank you... hob was from the research thru the forum... i think quite a number of peeps are using this too... have yet to cook anything on it...so have to reserve some praise for it.. Yes the dispenser is fitted to the sink... but u have to pay extra for it (of cos rite? ) , they will drill the hole for it... so u can just screw it on.. Well.. we have been using everjoint for ages and the savings from the from purchasing from them can be pretty substantial... but maybe we are just lazy lol.. went to those big electronics stores... browse and note down the model and price.. ring everjoint up and compare.. some are hundreds cheaper some are just tens cheaper... we just go ahead and order from him... so at least we only have 1 contact to deal with.. TV wise.. no... its a LCD model. LED 50 up prices is too much for our budget... but the Picture quality sure is nice.. now i believe LED price have come down even farther with the introduction of 3D... a few hundreds is a lot of savings. Actually tens can also add up to hundreds. Do they have a retail shop? Convenient to share the contact? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tigertgr 0 Report post Posted May 10, 2010 a few hundreds is a lot of savings. Actually tens can also add up to hundreds. Do they have a retail shop? Convenient to share the contact? hihi.. they do have a shop.. but its really run down.. lol.. more like a big store room then a show room.. do have the models and how much are they selling elsewhere in mind when you call, so that you will able to tell its cheaper by how much and such.. Do also note that he don't really do 'interest free' installment payment.. so if u are looking for that... he will charge a card fee for it.. i think its 4% or something.. You can contact him at 64582531/64582578 , Richard (He the boss). Their shop is at Blk 159 AMK Ave 4 01-534 S(560159) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
adah 0 Report post Posted May 11, 2010 Hmm if my memory serves me right.. i tot i saw a black one at Asia Excel... I have found a black WC at $220 is the price ok for coloured WC? White colour is $180. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
adah 0 Report post Posted May 11, 2010 lol.. black things... black eye? haha.. kidding.. yea... we were worried that the floor will turn out too dark... thank goodness it turn out good .. yea... even with us visiting the house only during weekends... we are beginning to have the feeling of 'returning home' ... MORE PICS when yours up ya! Oh... adah... update on the fans... its windy at high but never like those KDK strong... , i would say the rate which our spin at high, is like a kdk mid ... but u do get a decent breeze from it... Oh ya sure will! My 3D is confirmed! Now tiling is in progress progress..End dis week finish liao lah.. You can see my blog below link "My Renovation Progress" Thanks for the fan info. Will drop by fan shop another 2 weeks time... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
adah 0 Report post Posted May 11, 2010 Err...7 months already. Lol. haha...how come it took so long ya? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tigertgr 0 Report post Posted May 11, 2010 haha...how come it took so long ya? lol.. have you seen his place?! very nice le! not your average reno wor.. as long as the finish product is good... i reckon the wait is worth it.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gals_mama 0 Report post Posted May 11, 2010 hihi.. they do have a shop.. but its really run down.. lol.. more like a big store room then a show room.. do have the models and how much are they selling elsewhere in mind when you call, so that you will able to tell its cheaper by how much and such.. Do also note that he don't really do 'interest free' installment payment.. so if u are looking for that... he will charge a card fee for it.. i think its 4% or something.. You can contact him at 64582531/64582578 , Richard (He the boss). Their shop is at Blk 159 AMK Ave 4 01-534 S(560159) oh.. just realised that their shop is very near to my new place. Thank. Nw got to go ard to take dwn model numbers. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tigertgr 0 Report post Posted May 11, 2010 Oh ya sure will! My 3D is confirmed! Now tiling is in progress progress..End dis week finish liao lah.. You can see my blog below link "My Renovation Progress" Thanks for the fan info. Will drop by fan shop another 2 weeks time... Thats good news for you... at least 1 major decision is done... yea.. surely will be camping your blog to see it unfold... Regarding the wc.. i would think that it greatly depends on your theme.... for us .. if it goes with our theme we would pay up of it.. 1 question though.. if u have a black wc don't your sink have to be black too? i have never play around with black fittings theme for our toilet so can't really give you any view on it.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
adah 0 Report post Posted May 11, 2010 lol.. have you seen his place?! very nice le! not your average reno wor.. as long as the finish product is good... i reckon the wait is worth it.. YA! YA! I seen. Some called it "Disneyland"! :PHahaha ...He put his name to real life... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Amy Choon 1 Report post Posted May 11, 2010 wow, the place is so spacious!! whoa, you really spend on your fittings huh! Sycamore, grohe and hansgrohe and all..... i'm sure you will enjoy your home very much! congrats on the completion of your nice home.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
adah 0 Report post Posted May 11, 2010 Thats good news for you... at least 1 major decision is done... yea.. surely will be camping your blog to see it unfold... Regarding the wc.. i would think that it greatly depends on your theme.... for us .. if it goes with our theme we would pay up of it.. 1 question though.. if u have a black wc don't your sink have to be black too? i have never play around with black fittings theme for our toilet so can't really give you any view on it.. Yes TIGER! My sink is black TOO! It is more to metallic blue but i dun care..I call it BLACK! Haha..Kena with my Mosaic.. My toilet wall is white and the floor is grey..So I have black black wares to make the whole place nice & cosy to do "business"... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tigertgr 0 Report post Posted May 11, 2010 YA! YA! I seen. Some called it "Disneyland"! :PHahaha ...He put his name to real life... lol.. sure does! i love his colourful theme... very hard to achieve the right balance... but his reno got it right.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tigertgr 0 Report post Posted May 11, 2010 wow, the place is so spacious!! whoa, you really spend on your fittings huh! Sycamore, grohe and hansgrohe and all..... i'm sure you will enjoy your home very much! congrats on the completion of your nice home.. hihi.. thanks for your kind words.. yea.. i think we kinda went overboard with the fittings... cos while shopping for them ,we keep chanting 'we are going to be living in there for a LONG time..... ' lol the chanting makes the prices looks cheap then... thats till we tabulate it all together...O.o oh how our wallet cried after.. oh well... we ARE going to live in there for a long time rite? yea... we got lucky... most of our color choices came along nicely... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites