adah

My 5i Hut In Yishun

Luxury feel. :)

Ya...Luxury feel (hopefully) without spending much...ehek... :sport-smiley-004:

Welcome. Your design look very good. Cheers!

Thanks. Got some ideas from the net too...Once I like it, i stop seeing others.

Cos if see too much...later keep changing design..hahahaha...

Here is my layout plan courtesy from Kevin:

tilingplan.jpg

So far not much changes. Only on the kitchen design and living room 3D laminate colour.

Yet to choose Pergo family range laminate floor colour, wardrobe laminate for master bedroom and mom's, not also forgetting the tv console **** room.

Will update soon once got the final 3D.

Hacking works done yesterday and tiles have arrived:

The kitchen wall gone..

DSCN4340.jpg

Living room and Balcony tiles gone..

DSCN4341.jpg

Masterbed room toilet tiles gone...

DSCN4342.jpg

Common toilet tiles gone...

DSCN4350.jpg

Today cement screed, tomorrow tiles work will start... :good:

Heeyaa..forget to upload the work schedule..ehek...

workschedule1.jpg

Approved plan that was submitted to HDB last last week:

Approvedplan.jpg

Approved liao lah den everything hack hack hack.... :drunk:

Edited by adah

Now i confuse. Shud I choose the lighter colour kitchen or the darker colour kitchen cabinet?? :bangwall:

KitchenOption.jpg

I am very happy today because the thing I worried most is moving smoothly..

Kevin coordinated with my electrician and aircon installers smoothly.

Thank goodness for everything..Hopefully all is smooth sailing... :dancingqueen:

Master BedRoom View 2

mbr2_kevin_155yishun_a.jpg

Hi adah,

First, let me congratulate you on the new house. Happy reno! :)

We probably have the same house layout. Sorry for being kaypoh here - looking at this picture and the size of our common MBR, there is a possibility of a narrow walk space between the TV and the bed [near to the window]. Guess, the only way to make room around that area would be the thickness of the erected wall [for the TV] and the length of your bed.

Regards

Hi adah,

First, let me congratulate you on the new house. Happy reno! :)

We probably have the same house layout. Sorry for being kaypoh here - looking at this picture and the size of our common MBR, there is a possibility of a narrow walk space between the TV and the bed [near to the window]. Guess, the only way to make room around that area would be the thickness of the erected wall [for the TV] and the length of your bed.

Regards

Hi Reiki,

No prob..I also kaypoh kaypoh other ppl blog..gagaga...Like to share2..

Based on my autocad plan, there is about 790mm gap from edge of bed to the tv partition.

I think oklah can live with it...Cos they proposed to do a standalone tv rack in the middle of the room, we dun like it.

Then another proposed to mount the LCD on the sliding wardrobe, hubby dun like also...So this is the only way out I guess..

What about yours?

We probably have the same house layout.

Regards

Btw reiki, your house colour very nice.... ;)

Hi Adah, can email me your quotation? Email: andylew2008@hotmail.com

Edited by lewpoh

Hi Adah, can email me your quotation? Email: andylew2008@hotmail.com

Edited by adah

Progress up to date...I went this morning before going to work as I am excited..hehe... :P

Living room tiles almost almost up...

300410.jpg

Waterproofing at toilet and kitchen are all done..

Can't wait for them to do the balcony tiles...

When to our home today to take a peek at the progress and our tiles that are ready to be laid...

Here is the overall collection!

Progress.jpg

Parent's room that has been smoothly plastered...

CIMG6864.jpg