pixy

Inspection

Can anyone share with me the things to check during inspection before 2nd appt?

What are the details to check on the flat?

-illegal modifications/installations like:

- any fittings outside windows

- corride door fixtures to be "movable" at any time

- sanitary pipes any leakage/personal modification

- Aircon /sliding/caseman window safety issue....

- hooks on ceilings(corride door) to be removed

-illegal modifications/installations like:

- any fittings outside windows

- sanitary pipes any leakage/personal modification

- Aircon /sliding/caseman window safety issue....

Hi bepgof,

My house inspection is later today. It'll be my 1st time doing inspection.

May I know what's "corride door" ? Any pic to illustrate hehe?

I don't understand the two points:

Please enlighten me. Thanks! :)

Sometimes, actually most of the time, thoughts run faster than hands and therefore got typo errors, pls forgive me:

1. Corride door = corridor

2. It should be read as "portable" instead of "removable".

3. Those stuff outside house, are not allowed to be fixed (by mean of screw/glue/cement, etc)onto wall or floor, stuff like rack, pot, stand, etc.

4. Any hook within house is ok, but not OUTSIDE. People like to hang these stuff outside :flower pot/bird cage/banners....obstruct traffic and cause potential danger....

I have a "granite stone bench"-can sit abt 3 people, weighed abt 150kg, next to my entrance door. Made in 3 pieces, anytime can be carried away, have consulted town council, it is acceptable.

Sometimes, actually most of the time, thoughts run faster than hands and therefore got typo errors, pls forgive me:

1. Corride door = corridor

2. It should be read as "portable" instead of "removable".

3. Those stuff outside house, are not allowed to be fixed (by mean of screw/glue/cement, etc)onto wall or floor, stuff like rack, pot, stand, etc.

4. Any hook within house is ok, but not OUTSIDE. People like to hang these stuff outside :flower pot/bird cage/banners....obstruct traffic and cause potential danger....

I have a "granite stone bench"-can sit abt 3 people, weighed abt 150kg, next to my entrance door. Made in 3 pieces, anytime can be carried away, have consulted town council, it is acceptable.

Thanks so much for the explanations :) Woah I often see people fixing pots and prayer stands along their corridoor. Previously I didn't know that those were unacceptable. I will look out for the fixtures tonight.

In previous post I mentioned that bad neighbour is worse than al long. Let me shared what happened on my sis-in-law. She stayed there for almost 8 yr, 3-rm extreme corner. Neighbour likes to accuse things like flower pot/shoe... missing, excess watering. Nb also intended make dog hair outside corridor..Police has come quite a few rounds.... Abt 2 wk ago, again starts accusation. My sis-in-law already cannot endure anymore, took pictures of the birdcage hanging at ceiling of corridor (directly opp Nb's next, and in-law has to walk pass under bird cage). Nb kena verbal warning, reminded to remove hook within 3 days. Now the Nb kena "red" letter.

what to do when i find all this illegal fixtures? Do i report them to HDB??

Report to TC if u are staying there. Report to Area office if u purchase the unit and yet to receive key. Confusing right?

In previous post I mentioned that bad neighbour is worse than al long. Let me shared what happened on my sis-in-law. She stayed there for almost 8 yr, 3-rm extreme corner. Neighbour likes to accuse things like flower pot/shoe... missing, excess watering. Nb also intended make dog hair outside corridor..Police has come quite a few rounds.... Abt 2 wk ago, again starts accusation. My sis-in-law already cannot endure anymore, took pictures of the birdcage hanging at ceiling of corridor (directly opp Nb's next, and in-law has to walk pass under bird cage). Nb kena verbal warning, reminded to remove hook within 3 days. Now the Nb kena "red" letter.

That neighbour is paranoid and has too much free time liao lah! She should spend her free time doing charity community work instead of picking on people. ;)

Report to TC if u are staying there. Report to Area office if u purchase the unit and yet to receive key. Confusing right?

???, do not understand what is area office

Are u sure u are living in HDB flat? HDB area Office = where ppl pay mnthly rental payment, ppl buy mnthly seasonal car parking label, etc. U want to do full redeepmtion by cpf can go there as well.

Hi bepgof,

I don't quite understand on sliding and caseman safety issue you are referring to. Can you please elaborate?

Is there a standard? Where can i refer to?

Thanks in advance

Hi bepgof,

I don't quite understand on sliding and caseman safety issue you are referring to. Can you please elaborate?

Is there a standard? Where can i refer to?

Thanks in advance

Sliding door is not an issue but casement, must be stainless steel screws at fixing the pivot.