gals_mama

Low's Hotel In Amk

Finally the MBR wardrobe. Very small but no choice. The big big mirror serves 2 purpose. Act as the wardrobe door and when it is slide to the right, it will close up the wardrobe and toilet area.

wiw.jpg

gorgeous.. envy envy!!!

how much is yr total qoutation?!?! must be a bom rite!!

Oh, I totally understand what you mean about the husbands continuing with their 'handsome' sleep. Not going to have WIW for the new place - the hubby is already worried about me disturbing his beauty sleep as i get ready for work. GRRR...

but of coz!! no tampered glass toliet door or those aluminum PD doors in my MBR, when I sleep I don't like lights, & while these 2 may make my toilet look more classy, stylish toilet door vs my undisturbed sleep = MY SLEEP!

uPVC bi-bold doors FTW! (@jaskel: i hope you understand why I want the cheap doors now, its not the cost...no $$ can = my precious sleep)

TITANAX 1 LACHESIS O

ha

"HAM-SOME" SLEEP CLUBBERS fall in :D ...

Edited by titanax

but of coz!! no tampered glass toliet door or those aluminum PD doors in my MBR, when I sleep I don't like lights, & while these 2 may make my toilet look more classy, stylish toilet door vs my undisturbed sleep = MY SLEEP!

uPVC bi-bold doors FTW! (@jaskel: i hope you understand why I want the cheap doors now, its not the cost...no $$ can = my precious sleep)

"HAM-SOME" SLEEP CLUBBERS fall in :D ...

Hahaha....why not doing the beauty of both....the look and without disturbed your sleep... :D

nice.. compressed marble compare to solid top more exp? possible to cut that long for kitchen table top? opps, i forgot. you were asking me a question

*clears throat*

what sort of polishing? by hand or professional kind of polishing?

i suggest removing curry stains using a specialised stain removal product. This is because some of the dyes from things like turmeric in the curry are particularly hard to remove therefore you do need a dedicated product to shift the stain easily.

sounds pro right? i googled it. hahahaha

on a serious note, for tougher stains better to buy a dedicated product = try aquamix products from the company floormedics

hope it helps

lol, ok thanks. i have been searching high and low for white granites but no luck. now looking at compress marble liao. cannot use solid top cos wife cook a lot and scare scratch and not so durable.

now narrow down to left this white marble nia. just hope it can last :D

thanks a lot for your reply :)

Hahaha....why not doing the beauty of both....the look and without disturbed your sleep... :D

haha jaskel has ideas again........will titanax get to tan tio this time? :D

When we shift in, must have a no food and drink policy in the living room :D .

I have 2 gals, 7 yrs and 3 yrs old. U?

oh then mine older - and prob i older too :D

mine are 13 and 9

was going through your tblog and can't help but comment because of the trade i'm in

marble is precious because it is a natural product by quarying of the granite or marble and because they're natural, minerals deposit over time resulting in beautiful vein lines are what make marble flooring so unique. natural marble can be extremely long lasting, spanning from decades to centuries. jus think of anicent rome, greece and you get the drift. and because they are so hard, u can imagine the works involved a marble / granite block cut and getting your nicely cut 60 x 60 marble slabs into your house. also, you may notice that a marble flooring is always much cooler to touch.

you're right about not feeling the grout lines but that is provided that your marble floor is grinded and polished. usually after installation, the installer will bring in the machine to grind down and follow by 1 or 2 times polish. tiles can't be polished therefore it is almost impossible to do the grouting as flushed as marble

as mentioned, marble is a natural product and by default, they're porous and susceptible to staining. some marbles are less porous, some are more porous. but to best protect your marble floor, is better that you wipe off any spills asap. also, by treating your precious marble floor with a stone impregnator will deter the staining too.

am so glad that you're not hacking, it will really be such a waste. you may want to repolish the marble to bring back the shine though. also, they're products to bring out the original color of the stone so to speak.

EXCITING TIMES AHEAD definitely cause I am definitely feeling all excited too even though I have yet to collect keys. can't wait to see your 3d drawings.

rest assured i will be stalking your blog! ha

hi ne0mesis

can ask what is a stone impregnator? when is this layer done? after the laying or is it some kind of regular maintenance thing?

also how do we tell how porous a marble is? other than seeing which marble looks nicer, we don't really know how to tell the difference between quality? Price wise, the few we see are also about the same price

gorgeous.. envy envy!!!

how much is yr total qoutation?!?! must be a bom rite!!

Thanks thanks, hope the 3d will be close to the actual. :D

The quote was over by 3k, ard $38k. Luckily we kept the marble. If not will be more.

Love the looking you got going there - white plus sort of a pine colour them. NICE! :good: The study is very cosy. :) Less carpentry is good - in case you need the space for other things in the future.

Oh, I totally understand what you mean about the husbands continuing with their 'handsome' sleep. Not going to have WIW for the new place - the hubby is already worried about me disturbing his beauty sleep as i get ready for work. GRRR...

Thanks! We choose a little more darker shade hope it will still turn out nice.

Initially i also dun want WIW, cos it will be messy. But somehow it came to this stage...

nice nice .. do u have cove lite too? i see that u have ceiling fan there.. May advise me not to put the ceiling fan due to the cove lite layout.. but i badly want a ceiling fan.. :(

Yes, i have ceiling fan. So cove light is still not confirmed in the living rm not confirmed. All other rooms have L-box with ceiling fan in the centre.

For us ceiling fan is a must cos we seldom use air con.

Thanks thanks, hope the 3d will be close to the actual. :D

The quote was over by 3k, ard $38k. Luckily we kept the marble. If not will be more.

hahahah.. its very hard to keep to actual budget.. once the thing start.. and the variations order.. along the way. we see something nice... and then.. stuck!!