gals_mama

Low's Hotel In Amk

Ever since GSS has started, our shopping for the new house also sort of started. After we bought the washer on Sun, we went to Robinsons (Centrepoint) to look for mattress for us and the gals. I would say I must have lie on half the mattresses there. As I'm super sensitive to movement which means I can even feel movement if someone walked past me on parquet flooring, pasam malam, slightest tremor. I would feel uncomfortable and would feel naseous or giddy.

I have to get 1 that when my husband rolls, i dun feel it and hence no motion sickness. :D Initially wanted to get Simmons, tried them and feels good. Sealy cant! Feels giddy after lying on it. Almost to ordering 1 but husband says walk ard and try more. Cos he was fed up with the sales lady for Simmons.

In the end, we got home brand, Four Star! It has memory foam and anti static. It feels body hugging and comfortable! More importantly, the sales man was knowledgeable and well-informed. Good Service!

He also gave us 10 items FOC! 6 pillows + 4 mattress protector. :)

Ever since GSS has started, our shopping for the new house also sort of started. After we bought the washer on Sun, we went to Robinsons (Centrepoint) to look for mattress for us and the gals. I would say I must have lie on half the mattresses there. As I'm super sensitive to movement which means I can even feel movement if someone walked past me on parquet flooring, pasam malam, slightest tremor. I would feel uncomfortable and would feel naseous or giddy.

I have to get 1 that when my husband rolls, i dun feel it and hence no motion sickness. :D Initially wanted to get Simmons, tried them and feels good. Sealy cant! Feels giddy after lying on it. Almost to ordering 1 but husband says walk ard and try more. Cos he was fed up with the sales lady for Simmons.

In the end, we got home brand, Four Star! It has memory foam and anti static. It feels body hugging and comfortable! More importantly, the sales man was knowledgeable and well-informed. Good Service!

ohh four star, i tried many beds at courts but 4 star not comfy leh...

shall go by Robinsons to try...hows the pricing? :)

btw, how come get 4 mattress protector?? so many? haha

WAH 6 pillows!

haha, 4 of them is some special pillows for our mattress (forgot what is the name), another 2 is baby pillows for the 2 gals. :D

oh 2 for your gals, or else all 6 can use yourself like those american movies. their beds all full of pillows de. haha

i always love having many pillows, feel so comfy. but every morning wake up realise all pillows on the floor liao. :D

10 items FOC!

4 mattress protector is really a steal lei

I also didnt expect it. That makes my trip all the way to town worth it :) If any1 wants to buy mattress, can consider Four Star, go to Robinson and look for Wen, ang mo name is Philip.

Thou we haven sign on with the id, she made an effort to go down take sme measurements and because we running on a tight budget and schedule, she also want to see what are the stuff we need not do. :) I though that was nice of her.

Upon reaching the place, she took out a gadget and using laser, she started taking measurements. She also took photographs of the place. She also advised us not to hack the marble cos still in good condition. She suggested doing a black and white theme to go along with the marbles. We shall see how first. :unsure: I scared if i stay there and dun like the tiles then how ???

I would say that till now, she is detailed and gave lots of advices.

Thou we haven sign on with the id, she made an effort to go down take sme measurements and because we running on a tight budget and schedule, she also want to see what are the stuff we need not do. :) I though that was nice of her.

Upon reaching the place, she took out a gadget and using laser, she started taking measurements. She also took photographs of the place. She also advised us not to hack the marble cos still in good condition. She suggested doing a black and white theme to go along with the marbles. We shall see how first. :unsure: I scared if i stay there and dun like the tiles then how ???

I would say that till now, she is detailed and gave lots of advices.

Thats nice of the ID.. which ID is that?

:D:D Urs ;);)

ahhh.. ic.. hihihihi..

btw .. mind sharing the pictures of the current condition of the flat.. heheheh.. *kepo mode*

ahhh.. ic.. hihihihi..

btw .. mind sharing the pictures of the current condition of the flat.. heheheh.. *kepo mode*

u can go to this 1st pg of this t blog. Thats all i took. Still contemplating whether to hack the marbles or not. Hw is ur hse progress?

my hse shd be done with the painting yesterday.. carpentry of the cabinet is scheduled next week..

the toilet wc and lightings will be fix on next wednesday.. so far so good.. everythings is quite smooth for now.. :)

I've seen yr pic.. quite small tho.. but i see that u have the shoe cabinet.. are u goin to remove them??

how i wish i can have a built in shoe cabinet but the budget does not permits.. sob..sob..

Cant see the marble flooring clearly..

read yr entry on the mattress.. how much do u pay for them? any model.. or pic?

my hse shd be done with the painting yesterday.. carpentry of the cabinet is scheduled next week..

the toilet wc and lightings will be fix on next wednesday.. so far so good.. everythings is quite smooth for now.. :)

I've seen yr pic.. quite small tho.. but i see that u have the shoe cabinet.. are u goin to remove them??

how i wish i can have a built in shoe cabinet but the budget does not permits.. sob..sob..

Cant see the marble flooring clearly..

read yr entry on the mattress.. how much do u pay for them? any model.. or pic?

Yes got shoe cabinet but maybe got to take away if i hack the fl tiles. Initially we also want a new shoe cabinet but budget also cant fit in. I paid $25xx, receipt at home. A bit heartpain to spend so much on mattress but since we spend a lot of time sleeping on it so cant shortchanged it. Also my husband got backache problem. I think Robinson got sale again for mattress, u might want to go and take a look. Can look for Wen, the salesman for Four Star if u want.

He also suggest we buy the divan and get id to make headboard. He said like that can save $$$. :) Told him i cant commit the divan or bedframe yet cos design not confirm. Then he wrote in receipt that i entitled to 50% off when i come back to order either divan or bedframe. So good service. :good:

Let me go and find the model or pic online.

Edited by gals_mama

DSC00279.jpg

Hopefully this is bigger to see the marble tiles. We saw 2 shoe cabinets at hommage trading, price ard $250 to $300. Look nice.

Edited by gals_mama