gals_mama

Low's Hotel In Amk

Hi! so nice to pop by here. Haven choose. Will be meeting urs this coming sat. She sounds nice and said will accomodate within our budget. Keep my fingers crossed. I also going to meet with Darren from Plush Living. But got a feeling that they cant fit into our budget.

Then e id that my sis's id recommend didnt meet us as arranged. said got to be at hse for handover. Informed us just hours before. How can it be possible? Last min then decide to hand over? So i asked him to email us the quotation, said ok ok but 3 days already still no news from him. Sighz... told my husband that even this id gives us the lowest quote i also wouldnt take. Send him msg, takes ages to reply, ask for things, didnt deliver, cant make it, gave excuses. How is ur reno going?

I know its so tedious looking for ID/COntractor.. thats why i've chosen mine.. she's always there to answer my queries.. anyway.. i hope yrs will go smoothly..

so far my side is still doing the tilings.. :) All the best.. Jiayooo!!

Edited by sazeryn

Choosing a contractor is always a leap of faith ;)

Price isnt everything as there are still the other "C"s to consider besides costs - capacity (does the contractor have time for your project?), credibility (is contractor trustworthy with your money and reliable ?) and capability (workmanship ?). Quotations can hide (material cost varies) and promises can be broken if they are not inked in the contract.

Therefore you need to evaluate carefully all these 4 Cs (Cost, Capacity, Credibility, Capability) !

I know its so tedious looking for ID/COntractor.. thats why i've chosen mine.. she's only there to answer my queries.. nayway.. i hope yrs will go smoothly..

so far my side is still doing the tilings.. :) All the best.. Jiayooo!!

Edited by blueocean

choosing contractor is the worst thing to do. had to repeat the same things over and over again. hope you find yours soon!

Thanks! haha :P ok noted. We not the artistic type, cant visualise the all the things we want. Afraid that the hse later turn out to be weird looking. (like my present hse) So not engaging contractor, thou the price could be must cheaper.

We aare down to 2 ids and will be meeting them again next. Realise that time is running out so got to decide soon!

Thanks! haha :P ok noted. We not the artistic type, cant visualise the all the things we want. Afraid that the hse later turn out to be weird looking. (like my present hse) So not engaging contractor, thou the price could be must cheaper.

We aare down to 2 ids and will be meeting them again next. Realise that time is running out so got to decide soon!

keep the colours to simple then wun weird lor. haha

Had my try using floorplanner. Quite fun but not so good on the measurements. Still, can visualise more on the layout of things.

newlayoutafterfengshuiconsultation.jpg

Hotel theme do not have fan on ceiling, Resort theme is otherwise.

the common bedroom which has 2 beds looks a bit cramped.

perhaps u can try out wall beds to save space? :)

flip bed...? you are crazy :wacko: come back to square

Edited by HDB Officer

flip bed...? you are crazy :wacko: come back to square

i have no idea what you are trying to say. :P

a wall bed saves space, no one person can use the desk and bed at the same time. It makes sense to me, worth considering if owner have the budget as it will surely cost more.

i have no idea what you are trying to say. :P

a wall bed saves space, no one person can use the desk and bed at the same time. It makes sense to me, worth considering if owner have the budget as it will surely cost more.

were you trying to challenge me?

Cool down cool down.

Flip bed, is it like those selling at the expo exihibition. Either study table then flip to bed? Cant leh, FSM says table must be placed at the end, as what i drawn in the plan.

Gim, if u meant those wall mounted flip bed, i worry abt safety cos my younger gal quite active. Scared she keep jumping and the bed will flip up. haha. :D Thanks for ur suggestion.

Today we went to Piccolo at Ubi Techpark. Luckily we went alone without the gals. I'm sure they will be like me, 'This is so pretty, i want!' 'This 1 also nice, I want!' 'All pretty and nice, all want! :dribble:

They were having sale and we have decided to get 2 Daisy bed for the gals plus thr trundle below which can be converted to drawers for storage. Total cost for the 2 beds + trundle + a pair of bed guard is $ 2036.20. As for the wardrobe, we still prefer to custom made from our id.

th_galsbed.jpg

Edited by gals_mama

We went to the Electrolux family sale today. It was hot, the sale was in those big tent. There were quite some stuff but we only bought the washer. According to my sis it was a good buy. Actually the 7kg would be a better deal but i thought the 5.5kg would suit us better. :)

th_electroluxwasher.jpg

EWF8556

FRONT LOAD WASHER (5.5 KG) @ $499 + $30 (delivery)

Edited by gals_mama