gals_mama

Low's Hotel In Amk

Moving in on Sat but currently facing some problems in the reno. And... my eubiq system is missing in action! Was suppose to deliver and our electrician to install on Tues, the co called to say that no 1 is in our hse when they delivered. Then they told my husband that they will wait. So up to date we tot that its with our electrician. Then when we ask our electrician 2day, they said its not with them!

Electrician said 2 man came, wanted to install but top cabinet not ready so they left. I didnt even tell eubiq to install, only told them to deliver. So why didnt they call us? Till now we still dunno whether is it delivered or not. Told my husband to call eubiq and @#*# them upside down if the thing is with them.

Went up to our new house everyday for the whole week. Just want to make sure that we can shift in on Sat. Ok less words more pics.

WIW with sliding door cum mirror.

DSC00857-1.jpg

Moving in on Sat but currently facing some problems in the reno. And... my eubiq system is missing in action! Was suppose to deliver and our electrician to install on Tues, the co called to say that no 1 is in our hse when they delivered. Then they told my husband that they will wait. So up to date we tot that its with our electrician. Then when we ask our electrician 2day, they said its not with them!

Electrician said 2 man came, wanted to install but top cabinet not ready so they left. I didnt even tell eubiq to install, only told them to deliver. So why didnt they call us? Till now we still dunno whether is it delivered or not. Told my husband to call eubiq and @#*# them upside down if the thing is with them.

wah, this is no good. No DO or some kind of "evidence"?

Our kitchen cabinets

DSC00860.jpg

your house is nice! Can I still come over for some reno inspiration when you are ready?

You using pendant light for kitchen? We thought of that, but afraid that oily and hard to maintain ... but still thinking hard because we don't like a ceiling light near the entrance. Infact, we are even thinking of getting a ceiling fan for the kitchen, but hesitated for the same reasons

Super small kitchen sink

DSC00863.jpg

looks similar to mine. but u hv quite a bit of space ard it....why cannot buy a bigger one?

bigger sink = less worktop lor. both are equally important, so which one to sacrifice?

Actually wanted to get a bigger 1. Saw 1 at GR Link, it has 2 hole but 1 big and 1 small hole. I dunno what the small hole can put so didnt get it. The others are too big. so no choice.

your house is nice! Can I still come over for some reno inspiration when you are ready?

You using pendant light for kitchen? We thought of that, but afraid that oily and hard to maintain ... but still thinking hard because we don't like a ceiling light near the entrance. Infact, we are even thinking of getting a ceiling fan for the kitchen, but hesitated for the same reasons

Ok only lah, not hotel but cosy simple home. I scared later u come will be disappointed. I dun mind u coming thou. Next sun or sat. This weekend shifting in and still got lots of stuff to buy.

We have 2 ceiling light and the so called chandelier light. Got some crystal look-alike hanging. We got this cos its easier to maintain. Just wipe the shade and crystals. Got some lights which are nicer, but either fabric or feathers so difficult to clean.

Ossify has a fan in his kitchen, he uses induction so still ok. If u uses flame then when u cook also cant switch on.

hey gals_mama, I survived! how's ur day? I've 8 more days to move-in date!

Super woman sam jie, U can did it! I can only say 'Tired!!!!' Internet connection not up and a few things in the house not completed. Now we have no gas (coming to connect later) and fridge too. Now in the office so manage to post. But I'm glad that we finally have our own roof over our head.

Lots of things to update, will do so later. Jia you! 8 days will soon pass. ;)

Edited by gals_mama