matashi 1 Report post Posted June 29, 2010 Did u do re-wiring? i do not know what meaning is rewiring. but i overhaul the whole house. all walls hacked. did not see any wire casing around. now workers use loose wires to link up their portable lights. should be counted as rewiring? i get to choose where i wan all the switches to be at. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeffcraze 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2010 for me i only scare my dog go pee at the fridge then flow inside. it will be very hard to clean liao. Wah... Seeing this reminds me tat I have to ban mine from gg near the fridge and cabinets! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
matashi 1 Report post Posted June 29, 2010 Wah... Seeing this reminds me tat I have to ban mine from gg near the fridge and cabinets! lol, they still tend to purposely do what you dun like Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gals_mama 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2010 i do not know what meaning is rewiring. but i overhaul the whole house. all walls hacked. did not see any wire casing around. now workers use loose wires to link up their portable lights. should be counted as rewiring? i get to choose where i wan all the switches to be at. i think re-wiring is to change all wires and join the wires again. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaskel 2 Report post Posted June 29, 2010 i do not know what meaning is rewiring. but i overhaul the whole house. all walls hacked. did not see any wire casing around. now workers use loose wires to link up their portable lights. should be counted as rewiring? i get to choose where i wan all the switches to be at. Yes, it is rewiring. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gals_mama 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2010 lol, they still tend to purposely do what you dun like they are like always like that, throwing tantrums just like little kids. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
matashi 1 Report post Posted June 29, 2010 they are like always like that, throwing tantrums just like little kids. yah means they need some attention from owner liao. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ossify 1 Report post Posted June 30, 2010 your inbox is full Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted June 30, 2010 We received a big big bomb today. We received our electrical quotes, it was $40xx! Much much higher than we expected. We were ready to fork out $2k, or close to $3k. Already over-budget for our reno so want to cut cost. Any idea if i dun re-wire is it ok? In the quote, this was stated. '17. Supply Schneider Electric Designer switches/sockets/outlet. (01 lot) $238.00' Was thinking shd i get on my own or the electrician to get it for us. Trying to save as much as we can. u shd get ur own sockets. I got mine for almost half the cost. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gals_mama 0 Report post Posted June 30, 2010 your inbox is full Oops cleared it already. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gals_mama 0 Report post Posted June 30, 2010 u shd get ur own sockets. I got mine for almost half the cost. Ya, i saw the 1s u bought. Very nice and neat. Price also comfortable for our pockets. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sazeryn 5 Report post Posted June 30, 2010 for me i retain the old socket.. the new one esp for the switches.. i chose MK switches.. that is i really bargain hard.. and we got it free.. My downlight are only ten point.. and i dont have special lighting features except for the cove lightings.. mine to share yr electrical breakdown? Me also very curious.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gals_mama 0 Report post Posted June 30, 2010 for me i retain the old socket.. the new one esp for the switches.. i chose MK switches.. that is i really bargain hard.. and we got it free.. My downlight are only ten point.. and i dont have special lighting features except for the cove lightings.. mine to share yr electrical breakdown? Me also very curious.. Mayb i got whole hse L box thats why so ex. I dun mind retaining the old ones. Only those switches for turning on light to be changed to big type then i change. I pm it to u. hw is ur fridge compartment? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sazeryn 5 Report post Posted June 30, 2010 Mayb i got whole hse L box thats why so ex. I dun mind retaining the old ones. Only those switches for turning on light to be changed to big type then i change. I pm it to u. hw is ur fridge compartment? May was there at my place with the carpenter. I gave her the measurement base on the cataloque, so couldnt be the actual measurement is different right? she did said she gave a lil allowance but still couldnt fit. So, I'll leave it to her to settle the matter for me. She havent get back to me yet on this. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gals_mama 0 Report post Posted June 30, 2010 May was there at my place with the carpenter. I gave her the measurement base on the cataloque, so couldnt be the actual measurement is different right? she did said she gave a lil allowance but still couldnt fit. So, I'll leave it to her to settle the matter for me. She havent get back to me yet on this. Ya lor, cant be leh, unless the catalouge wrong or the person doing the capentry didnt do a gd job. She also called me abt my fridge size, ask whether correct size or not cos it was very small. The width like the size of oven. We seldom cook so buying a real small fridge. Wanted to get something like urs but husband said too big, nothing to put inside. Later i meeting May to finalise some stuff on the variation order. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites