gals_mama

Low's Hotel In Amk

When i used to have a dog, it always liked to pee at the fridge area. :angry:

so far my elder dog wun do such mistakes, is the little naughty one will. :(

need to wack more :P

Is it? i see. Thanks!

think don do better, if not next time u wanna change fridge, can only buy back tat size, wan get larger one also cannot..

But at the side of the fridge got that tall cabinet so also the size of fridge also fixed.

oh. So the decision lays with u. :D

dun headache now, by the time u wan to change fridge hor. maybe you can also plan to change the cabinets also liao :P

Went up to the house 2day but my husband forgot to bring camera along. The tiling was done rather fast. Saw the base of the cabinets & fridge up. Finally decided to do the base for fridge but thanks to all the bros and sis here for ur advice.

For kitchen, MBR & common toilets, the walls are half done. I also saw the rusty pipe in kitchen, coondition very jia lat. Definitely must change. The other 2 toilets' pipe can remained. Just scrapped away the old paints and repaint.

Then we went to Gnee Hong Furnitures to look for dining chairs. My! so many choices. Saw many dining chairs i like, prices also low. :D

Finally chose a cream colour plastic chair. Will match with ikea white glass table top. Hope it will turn out nice cos i cant really visualise. :P

th_diningchair.jpg

Edited by gals_mama

Any1 knws if i can removed my existing water storage tank from my old place to the new hse? Cos i like my present 1, small and neat. The ceiling in old hses are very low so dun want to get too big tank.

We received a big big bomb today. :o:o

We received our electrical quotes, it was $40xx! Much much higher than we expected. We were ready to fork out $2k, or close to $3k. Already over-budget for our reno so want to cut cost. Any idea if i dun re-wire is it ok?

In the quote, this was stated.

'17. Supply Schneider Electric Designer switches/sockets/outlet. (01 lot) $238.00' Was thinking shd i get on my own or the electrician to get it for us. Trying to save as much as we can. :D

We received our electrical quotes, it was $40xx! Much much higher than we expected. We were ready to fork out $2k, or close to $3k. Already over-budget for our reno so want to cut cost. Any idea if i dun re-wire is it ok?

'17. Supply Schneider Electric Designer switches/sockets/outlet. (01 lot) $238.00' Was thinking shd i get on my own or the electrician to get it for us. Trying to save as much as we can. :D

wah, cannot be so high lah. i do whole house less than 3k wor. :sport-smiley-004:

somemore i a bit kiasu on the number of sockets available

woaw... so ex.. mine was 2.8k .. shd cut down what u dun need.. in the mean time.. just settle down for a cheaper range to set up the point, you can always get yr own later and get someone to change the switches for u..

ya lor so so ex. Initially May was saying mine almost the same as urs. The electrician said mine got to re-wire thats why so high. :(

Yup, trying to cut down the number of down lights. I dun need those hi-end type of switches, just big and easy to use can already.